Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Follow another Team

Why do you want to come 9th?

Because he thinks it’s better than coming 15th and living in occupied sgi.

You can shoot him the back as he deserts the front line, but I prefer some humanity.

For every old mate who scurries off, you recruit 2 or 3 sympathetic soldiers in far distant clubs who cry for your cause and people like me who grab a weapon and dive into the trenches to help.

There’s more than a few of us from distant clubs lurking around the sgi forum joining the fight for freedom.

it’s a noble and just cause and we want to be on the right side of history.

If you fan and member comrades fail, we all fail.

If each club managed itself on your clubs principles and ideology, we won’t have a game.

Your post is like somebody trying to backfill a deep hole they dug for themselves.

I made it abundantly clear as to who I consider the "us" as you put it to be so perhaps your comprehension is also a little lacking,

As I didn't start the thread and merely commented on it surely you can see that your question "And, are you their leader?" is just ridiculous.

Give credit that people who start the thread do so by their own volition and that they are not the puppets of others.

If I was the "leader" (boy you are being so childish in that thought process) it would be done from the front and not from the shadows.

A question for you

If in response to a post in this forum that said

"did anyone notice that in the 1st 20 minutes the commentator called us Illawarra"

The reply came back in this forum as

"Understandable
We look like them
We play like them
We are run like them
We are coached by them
We are them"

Would you think they might be also of a similar disposition to myself.

If you need verification slip on over to JA and have a look.
Stopped reading after the first few words. Telling me what I'm thinking is a poor debating tool.

I didn't say what you were thinking I offered an opinion as to what you were doing.

Bailing out seems to be a tool you and muzby like to use rather than staying in for the fight.

You guys are clones of our footy team and only want to compete on your own terms and offer piss poor excuses just like career coach when you fail.

I didn't say what you were thinking I offered an opinion as to what you were doing.

Bailing out seems to be a tool you and muzby like to use rather than staying in for the fight.

You guys are clones of our footy team and only want to compete on your own terms and offer piss poor excuses just like career coach when you fail.
OMG, someone on the internet disagrees with you. How do you cope?

Support another team? Call us the Steelers? St George are dead? I know, I'm Old Timer, I'll just get into nonsensical argument and declare myself the winner.

Time to grow up, Old Timer.

Eh? I didn’t bail, I’m still in this thread.

But I’m not here to “fight”. Fighting with random folk on the internet is foolish & pointless.

Clear comprehension fail from you again.

OMG, someone on the internet disagrees with you. How do you cope?

Support another team? Call us the Steelers? St George are dead? I know, I'm Old Timer, I'll just get into nonsensical argument and declare myself the winner.

Time to grow up, Old Timer.
And you reckon I'm having a sook FMD.

Instead of playing the man why don't you have a decent look around this place and you will see I am not alone in my observations.

There is more than enough clear evidence that many long serving and loyal St George supporters believe we have been Illawarraised.

My comment re the Dragons being dead albeit in name and us becoming the Steelers is neither new nor a creation of thought process to be solely attributed to me.

That thinking has been in here long before me and has just gathered momentum over a very long period.

The hatred of the Red Rag uniform, the opinion that all things Illawarra are shit including owners, board members, coaches etc, the willingness to cancel memberships, the desire for us to lose games and even tank is well documented in here.

So if you think that some of those people don't think the Dragons are dead and they are now almost forced to suffer the Illawarra / Steelers mentality and whilst looking at that option question how they can have any ongoing loyalty then you are sadly mistaken.

Eh? I didn’t bail, I’m still in this thread.

But I’m not here to “fight”. Fighting with random folk on the internet is foolish & pointless.

Clear comprehension fail from you again.
Nice try but you have bailed on many occasions and used the old chestnuts of
  • Can't be bothered to read it as it is too long
  • I stopped at the 1st line because you are abusive.
  • You are wrong (when clearly I wasn't)
LOL that you don't fight with random people on the internet in fact LMFAO but then again you did hit with a handbag so maybe fight is not quite the right word to describe your effort.

S.T.G

My second team used to be whoever is playing Canterbury.
Now its who ever is playing the dragons until genius is sacked.
I just can't support my beloved club while Mcgenius is there .

Nice try but you have bailed on many occasions and used the old chestnuts of
  • Can't be bothered to read it as it is too long
  • I stopped at the 1st line because you are abusive.
  • You are wrong (when clearly I wasn't)
LOL that you don't fight with random people on the internet in fact LMFAO but then again you did hit with a handbag so maybe fight is not quite the right word to describe your effort.
You’ve clearly taken yesterday’s loss quite hard.

Hopefully you’re in a better mood tomorrow

You’ve clearly taken yesterday’s loss quite hard.

Hopefully you’re in a better mood tomorrow
What's clear to you is amazing.

I wasn't expecting a win so the loss was no surprise and therefore taking it hard as you put it is clearly an overstatement and misinterpretation by you (not unusual).

Hopefully I am in a better mood tomorrow as that would mean I would having an even better day than today which has been truly excellent thus far.

And you reckon I'm having a sook FMD.
Yes you are, majorly so.
Instead of playing the man
Haha. You can dish it out but clearly can't take it.

Listen up champ, this is lightweight crap. If I wanted to play the man, you'd know it.
why don't you have a decent look around this place and you will see I am not alone in my observations.
St George are not dead. I know, that's hard for you.

Why do you feel a need for validation? Can you not stand on your own words?

You act like people saying St George are dead is a new thing. To you, it's a revelation. You know the 'only truth'. No doubt it helps to make up shit and fight some stupid fight.
There is more than enough clear evidence that many long serving and loyal St George supporters believe we have been Illawarraised.
Yes, but sadly you're no good at conveying the news.

I am fighting for St George, have been for years. You want to throw in the towel, that's fine. But don't try and drag others down with you.

The rest of your post is just much of the same Long winded, and no doubt from someone who enjoys the sound of their own voice.

But by all means, have another sook, destroy another discussion, But please stop acting like you are championing some cause, because you ain't.

boardlumps62

Fellas when I created the thread it was not to be taken too seriously that we came at each other's throats. But Musby is a diehard and thinks I'm a rat. I have only been a Dragon since I was a kid I'm now 67 pushing 68 and I am totally pissed off by that crap last night be it the coach is useless or the players are the same or they have had enough of him. Been to one GF v Dogs 1979 sat at the wrong end of the field and went back to the Taj once.
Haven't read all the posts yet got us talking eh and we know how we all feel. Hope it gets noticed.
Can I come back? Muzza?

Belta

I still get enjoyment watching other teams play especially if it’s a quality game. I reluctantly and embarrassingly admit to turning off most dragons game of late. That makes me a poor supporter I know but I just can’t stand watching them lately.

Yes you are, majorly so.
Haha. You can dish it out but clearly can't take it.

Listen up champ, this is lightweight crap. If I wanted to play the man, you'd know it.St George are not dead. I know, that's hard for you.

Why do you feel a need for validation? Can you not stand on your own words?

You act like people saying St George are dead is a new thing. To you, it's a revelation. You know the 'only truth'. No doubt it helps to make up shit and fight some stupid fight.
Yes, but sadly you're no good at conveying the news.

I am fighting for St George, have been for years. You want to throw in the towel, that's fine. But don't try and drag others down with you.

The rest of your post is just much of the same Long winded, and no doubt from someone who enjoys the sound of their own voice.

But by all means, have another sook, destroy another discussion, But please stop acting like you are championing some cause, because you ain't.
LMFAO at your diatribe.

You need to read things more closely than just flying off the handle.

I clearly pointed out that people were saying St George are / were dead was around long before I came to the forum yet you configure that a revelation to me FMD do try and join at least a few dots.

In respect of you thinking I am championing a cause you are delusional. I merely offered push back against you and a few others as to why people were saying what they were saying in the thread.

Views alternate to yours and muzby are allowed or do we have to conform just because you say so?

Woohoo you have been fighting for years well maybe take up a new tact because if it has taken years to get to hear then your approach hasn't been very successful.

I'm chucking in the towel you say well please show me where I have said that?

LMFAO at your diatribe.

You need to read things more closely than just flying off the handle.

I clearly pointed out that people were saying St George are / were dead was around long before I came to the forum yet you configure that a revelation to me FMD do try and join at least a few dots.

In respect of you thinking I am championing a cause you are delusional. I merely offered push back against you and a few others as to why people were saying what they were saying in the thread.

Views alternate to yours and muzby are allowed or do we have to conform just because you say so?

Woohoo you have been fighting for years well maybe take up a new tact because if it has taken years to get to hear then your approach hasn't been very successful.

I'm chucking in the towel you say well please show me where I have said that?
LOL, what a waste of screen space. And you call me out for a diatribe? You're not just a sook, you're a hypocrite too.