Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

forevermakingthreadafterthread

IF THE CLUBS AND PLAYERS CAN BE FINED SO SHOULD THE NRL AND THE REF BOSS AND THE REFS BE FINED TOO

You are forgetting that Cook had the distinct advantage of coming on fresh against tiring opposition in games which becomes about a 50% deduction in Farah's favour!

Also a 90+% flopping exercise in defence incurs a pretty savage deduction as well!
Coming in to tackle as the 3rd or 4th player only gives you 0.25% per tackle.

It's amazing how many metres a chook can run with its head cut off too!

STATS????????????????????????
They speak for themselves Doyen.....

Cook has improved at handling the big men this year and even if they gain a few more metres he holds on pretty well and puts em down with the help of his forwards....

Cook and Api are very very similar...........

Some of Cookie' best stats in tackling efficiency were when he had 80mins on field too...........

Do I have to waste my time tonight and find those stats to prove his defence when on for 80mins is still s very high efficiency....??????

Doyen says stats are misleading in another post too.....

I like it R20 nice explanation there. That would of taken a bit too, good stuff mate!
Well I compared em mate and they speak for themselves........

I had to throw in just a bit of Mcturtle too hahahaha............

The fact I say Api is similar to Cookie when you look at the stats it's speaks for itself......

Off to work soon but I expect the hatred train to kick into gear as they try and prove points where we have clear stats and evidence speaking for itself.......

As they say ala the tribe......... the stats and evidence has spoken.......

But but but but I never back anything up they say........

TooheysNew

oi boys hows this...

A. One ref
B. No bunker
C. 2 male linesman each side of the paddock
D. No women linesman and no woman refs
E. Bring back the same game as before before super league raised its filthy dirty greedy ugly head
F. If the game ends on equal points in a weekly 80 min game then so be it both teams receives 1pt each
G. When the final ( 8 ) teams play off at the end of the season if after 80mins of football and both teams are locked on even points, then a toss of a coin will commence and whom ever team scores the first try wins the game the game can not be won by a penalty or by a field goal even in the grand final ..

The game has gone soft many fans have walked away from this great game of old it has become clinically boring and its clearly heading in the wrong direction its a total mess even the NRL know this, bring back the real game of rugby league as it once was and make it great again...Shadow...
What the f**k sort of sexist old pig are you?

foreverinourshadow

you will find more will agree with me than not and i am talking about the main stream fans whom have played or supported their clubs from 7 decades ago i am not talking about the 20 year old kids of today they would be oblivious to the sport...Shadow...
well im in my 5th decade of playing/supporting Rugby League so am no kid and i think if a woman is better than a man at reffing then let her have the job. ill boo her as equally as any man doing the same job. lol

foreverinourshadow

experience is everything and i have noticed that the woman lines woman gets the wrong calls constantly in footy, its a bit like an 18 yr old p/plater driving her car whilst speeding i see them all the time they are an accident waiting to happen check the national road statistics you will see i am correct,woman cause more accidents on the roads today than men . would i trust a woman ref or a woman linesman definitely not thats not sexist its smart thinking.next people will want to add women into the nrl teams some people are clueless just take crowe/souths after 2014 clueless again FACT...Shadow...

foreverinourshadow

the game is being destroyed from within oh well thats humans for you destroying everything that was once good dating back to the ARL days ....Some cant see it though but but but cough cough cough...Shadow...

foreverinourshadow

i dont agree RE-GOODWIN/ Bryson goodwin was good for another 2 years goodwin over graham/talakai/burns and jennings any day of the week,bryson had a fairly significent career as the others have done zero and most likely will do zero in their future careers . I think your cutting bryson short he is as needed as aj in our back line he aint a fool like gray nor is he injured as much as gray. Bryson goodwin is a true professional and always has been whether he was at the dogs or at souths but the cattle has been moved on after 2014 and bryson goodwin can hold his head up high ....S h a d o w...

Souths Till I Die

Shadow not all men are competent though. In fact there's a lot of men out there that are useless. This is especially true in regards to reffing. Yes, there should definitely be less refs in the game but it shouldn't just be men refs.

I'm not going to abuse you for having a view because I think that's a massive problem in society today but I think you should reconsider it. There's a possibility you haven't met capable women. But I can guarantee you that there are women out there who are better than men at doing their jobs. They haven't even had the opportunity yet and it's only fair that they're given that opportunity before we start making judgement calls like this.

foreverinourshadow

A.if a woman ref was knocked down by a kasiano/taumololo type player or even together/combined then it may be fatal as a man can take a knock far better than a woman as a mans body is remarkably stronger is it not??

B. a woman can not run as fast as a man physically its a true medical fact and keep up with the likes of: james roberts/radradra/johnston/addo carr type players to name a few so mistakes will become rampant in rugby league so how can a woman rugby league linesman/ref do the correct job here it cant happen unless they can all run like cathy freeman ?? FACT...Shadow...p.s.i understand most cant see it though but but but cough cough cough...

TooheysNew

experience is everything and i have noticed that the woman lines woman gets the wrong calls constantly in footy, its a bit like an 18 yr old p/plater driving her car whilst speeding i see them all the time they are an accident waiting to happen check the national road statistics you will see i am correct,woman cause more accidents on the roads today than men . would i trust a woman ref or a woman linesman definitely not thats not sexist its smart thinking.next people will want to add women into the nrl teams some people are clueless just take crowe/souths after 2014 clueless again FACT...Shadow...
You're an idiot. A bumbling, sexist idiot. I actually feel sorry for you.

Souths Till I Die

A.if a woman ref was knocked down by a kasiano/taumololo type player or even together/combined then it may be fatal as a man can take a knock far better than a woman as a mans body is remarkably stronger is it not??

B. a woman can not run as fast as a man physically its a true medical fact and keep up with the likes of: james roberts/radradra/johnston/addo carr type players to name a few so mistakes will become rampant in rugby league so how can a woman rugby league linesman do the correct job here it cant happen unless they can all run like cathy freeman ?? FACT...Shadow...p.s.i understand most cant see it though but but but cough cough cough...

I see where you're coming from but have you seen some of the men refs? I think most of them would get killed if Taumololo ran over them as well haha.

As for the genetic capabilities you're also right but there are fast women out there as well. Most refs aren't anywhere near the athletic ability of an NRL player tbh. (No offence if you're a ref that's reading this). The reason they become refs is because they realise they won't make it as an NRL player. I don't think these things would stop a women from being able to do a good job. I think even though guys have the edge physically wise, woman are generally better mentally than men. That can be more important when reffing.

OVP

oi boys hows this...

A. One ref
B. No bunker
C. 2 male linesman each side of the paddock
D. No women linesman and no woman refs
E. Bring back the same game as before before super league raised its filthy dirty greedy ugly head
F. If the game ends on equal points in a weekly 80 min game then so be it both teams receives 1pt each
G. When the final ( 8 ) teams play off at the end of the season if after 80mins of football and both teams are locked on even points, then a toss of a coin will commence and whom ever team scores the first try wins the game the game can not be won by a penalty or by a field goal even in the grand final ..

The game has gone soft many fans have walked away from this great game of old it has become clinically boring and its clearly heading in the wrong direction its a total mess even the NRL know this, bring back the real game of rugby league as it once was and make it great again...Shadow...

Can't cope with the modern world ?
Still living in the good old days of the 1600s ?
Sick of women/children/gays/people who aren't white not obeying their owners ?
Vote 1 The Shadow Party.
All our billions of laws will be forced on everyone, whether they like it or not.
We'll give you a giant dose of good old fashioned geniusation, whether you like it or not.
The Shadow Party, putting the stupid back in power, where it belongs.

foreverinourshadow

Question:If a woman was refereeing and taumololo and another big human crashed accidentally into a woman ref and she ended up in a wheel chair as many a rugby league footballer has done,it would open up a can of worms in law suits F A C T....

Coby it seems a foolish statement in calling myself a / sexist old pig which i am a human being not an old sexist pig i did vote NO and i was kicked off that marriage equality thread on LU hmmmm coby did you vote YES?? tell me something is coby a male or a females name i am just wondering why your so nasty today the mind boggles?? . many cant see the full picture here about woman refs/lines woman but but but cough cough cough...Shadow...