Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Four Broncos cleared of sex assault allegations

I read this morning. Courier Mail

Cannot find a link.

It was the disabled tiolets.

Went in with one and the other two came and joined in.

*Cannot find link* It is in print.

Thomas

I read this morning. Courier Mail

Cannot find a link.

It was the disabled tiolets.

Went in with one and the other two came and joined in.

*Cannot find link* It is in print.

Yep...its in the Courier Mail this morning. Also mentions a 4th player who wasn't involved but who witnessed the incident. Of course I am not going to say, but I know who that 4th player is...thanks to a mate of mine in the police force. Apparently its his phone that was used to film the incident.

It'll all be in the news in the next couple of days or so.

Thomas

No clues. I kind of like posting here...

It'll all come out in the wash after the Storm flog the Broncos on the weekend.

Knightmare

I am actually wondering if all this fuss will play into the Broncos' hands, have them go into the match with a siege mentality?

Shorty

Yeah I'm trying to decide that as well Knightmare.
Last year they made the finals through adversary and then there's the GF...but a lot of Broncos fans aren't confident,what makes this so different?

Frank_Grimes

Yeah I'm trying to decide that as well Knightmare.
Last year they made the finals through adversary and then there's the GF...but a lot of Broncos fans aren't confident,what makes this so different?

I'd say the majority of Broncos fans here don't want to see the team progress any further after witnessing this saga. For me the season ended with the Roosters game, and watching Brisbane play this weekend or further will provide me with no entertainment.

My main source of entertainment now is Razor with his dimwitted views, and foot in mouth statements.

Cheers to you Razor and your over-simplistic slant on crime, sex and hypocrisy. Bless your cotton socks, you are a credit to morons everywhere.

Frank_Grimes

Why is the season over?

Why is the season over? Because this controversy has left me with such a disdain for the players involved that I won't enjoy watching them play. I would rather they were bundled out of the finals in the first week, and I would not have to watch them anymore.

I am actually wondering if all this fuss will play into the Broncos' hands, have them go into the match with a siege mentality?
Yeah, that wouldn't surprise. Bennett is a master coach and capable of using any situation and bringing it to the best advantage he can for the team. Be wary Melbourne...

lockyno1

It is not over, in fact I really want to win. As fans we want to win nothing more, nothing less. People need to calm down a bit, the players are innocent till proven in court, and what is to bet that they are not charged. I will be heading up to the game this week and I can't wait for the game.

Of course I am not going to say, but I know who that 4th player is...thanks to a mate of mine in the police force. Apparently its his phone that was used to film the incident.
Under that alleged scenario, then one presumes the "3rd person" who allegedly got a blow job but wasn't invited to participate in intercourse did nothing wrong, if the complain about consent is squared around not having given permission for the act to be filmed, and the participants allegedly not stopping (to check) when the situation changed?

A fourth person could be in a whole lot of bother then, for making presumptions and committing something to film without consent. People have gone down with custodial for that alone before, but if there is a 4th person involved in that way it might get the 3rd person-wanker completely off the hook.

lockyno1

Why is the season over? Because this controversy has left me with such a disdain for the players involved that I won't enjoy watching them play. I would rather they were bundled out of the finals in the first week, and I would not have to watch them anymore.

What happens if they are not charged..

I would contend it has taken pressure of Melbourne.

Nobody is actually talking about thier loss to team 8.

The focus is on the Broncos big time.

Crowd calling you a wanker or whatever is easy to ignore, crowd calling rapist IMO would be distracting.

There is also a difference between Canberra going well after Carney and the Sharks going well after Bird - the difference being Carney and Bird do not play.

I expect some ugly incidents after the match, emotions are running high.

Ice777

I've been thinking the same thing myself and wouldn't be surprised at all if that was the case. Depending on the team something like this could really have an adverse affect on they, but i don't think the Bronco's are one of them. That said we won't know for sure until kick off how they'll react to everything.

Shorty

Well then there is still the fact that they went out and made a mess of themselves on the weekend of the finals,Locky.
Although if they were given the weekend off,what do you say to stop this kind of behaviour?
Don't drink too much? LOL Yes I'm sure that would go down well..

salivor

I'd say the majority of Broncos fans here don't want to see the team progress any further after witnessing this saga. For me the season ended with the Roosters game, and watching Brisbane play this weekend or further will provide me with no entertainment.

My main source of entertainment now is Razor with his dimwitted views, and foot in mouth statements.

Cheers to you Razor and your over-simplistic slant on crime, sex and hypocrisy. Bless your cotton socks, you are a credit to morons everywhere.

I don't know, I think you're being a little too dramatic. I'm giving the club the benefit of the doubt at this point as they seem to be crossing the t's and dotting the i's up until this point co-operating with the police and holding their own investigation.

I'll still be over the moon if we go on to take the comp but this definitly has taken a bit of gloss off anything that follows and I won't be shattered if it all ends come full time on Saturday. Right now I couldn't really care about the result of Saturday's game as regardless of what happens this is still going to be hanging over the clubs head for weeks to come.