Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day - Factory of Sadness VS. The Clap

roboshark

Even if you couldn't it's a single isolated incident of about 1,957,290 that happen in a game. It was not the cause of the loss. The reaction to it and how so many dummies got spat has more to do with it. A more mentally tough team ignores it, gets angry and gets even. But they couldn't even manage that because they were dead set out of petrol by then

The single weakest thing in fandom is blaming refs. Refs do what players make them do.
Nowhere have I blamed that entirely for the loss but come on. Geezus.

Marchad

I wonder if that crusher tackle in the first half gets picked up by the match review committee.

Bullshit!

But I'm sure you will bring up some stats that prove how right you think U always are

I could bring up stats. I am always right. Especially about your negativity and whinging.

BTW, just because I quoted your post doesn't mean I was focussing on you but your personalising of my response just proves my point. Even YOU know what a downer you are

Even if you couldn't it's a single isolated incident of about 1,957,290 that happen in a game. It was not the cause of the loss. The reaction to it and how so many dummies got spat has more to do with it. A more mentally tough team ignores it, gets angry and gets even. But they couldn't even manage that because they were dead set out of petrol by then

The single weakest thing in fandom is blaming refs. Refs do what players make them do.
its about shifting momentum in games.
this shifted the momentum in the raiders favour.
canberra were off tonight.
thats why post game analysis refer to "turning points".
last night it was the penalty that got the panfas up the field for their first try because their forwards were getting pumped. go forward was non existent.
thats all it took to kick start them.
single events can change momentum.

roboshark

I could bring up stats. I am always right. Especially about your negativity and whinging.

BTW, just because I quoted your post doesn't mean I was focussing on you but your personalising of my response just proves my point. Even YOU know what a downer you are

Hahahhahahahahahahahahahag

Of course!!!!

Proud of the team giving it a red hot go tonight.

That is all I wanted to see.

We had plenty of fight but in the end we were outclassed and ran out of petrol.

We are missing a player like a Jack Wighton in our team.

And we have a few weak links in our team that are only State Cup standard.

Unfortunately too many turning points went against us.

Brailey going off and unfortunately the intercept before half time hurt us.

Too many bone headed six again calls from laziness and stupidity didn’t help either.

I don’t think our team has the highest IQ to be honest.

roboshark

Proud of the team giving it a red hot go tonight.

That is all I wanted to see.

We had plenty of fight but in the end we were outclassed and ran out of petrol.

We are missing a player like a Jack Wighton in our team.

And we have a few weak links in our team that are only State Cup standard.

Unfortunately too many turning points went against us.

Brailey going off and unfortunately the intercept before half time hurt us.

Too many bone headed six again calls from laziness and stupidity didn’t help either.

I don’t think our team has the highest IQ to be honest.
Yep. We do some seriously dumb stuff each game

Anyway. Onto the MLB playoffs for me

shadowboxer

Watched second half post brisk beer buzz walk - I guess the hoodoo from 2016 was right - it in reverse, Matt Priors try mirrored flog Canberra intercept.
Brave effort but we got outclassed at the end of the day. If we had won, Canberra fans would rightfully had ever right to conduct its own Viking funeral, to the grandstand - we probally should never have gotten that close.
The refs....yeah nah, only the non sin bin was a real blight, the rest...nah yeahs.
Shame.... lack of SJ really mattered...
And that flog Woods needs to go walk the Kokoda track on his hands in the off season - for a senior player, he lacks everything and his presence Id say is a burden to the squad. Lazy fun loving bloke / no intensity no go forward - nothing. A lot of banter hammers the likes of Phil Bailey or Pomeroy back in the day, but Woods is a deadset flop

Gone the moment Blayke limped off.

Not sure we would have won - much doubt, but cue was in the rack at that point.

Ramien, throw back back in.

Nikora was poor.

Wade needs friends.

Well the Mighty Chady nailing that conversion of Big Sexy's try right near the death will at least fhark up a lot of the clappers 13+ win bets.

Tis but little joy but I will take it.

Haha I thought the same thing at the time.

That and those who chose the Raiders with us having the start of +13.5

Hope it was a few of those Raiders fans at the stadium tonight.

roboshark

I’m Dodgers fan.

Who do you follow Robo?
Same mate. Dodgers fan as well. Soft spot for Cardinals but definitely a dodgers fan. If they don't win the WS this year then they never will. Have a touch of the sharks about them

The rays are the biggest challenge this year