Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day vs Souths

He went well. His best game this year. Needs to maintain it. His sins of the past, missed tackles and errors were under control and he had a lot of venom in his running. At times was the only pig going forward in the difficult times getting forward

DJDL

f**k knows how my original post ended up in this thread…

Ozzi_78

f**k you latrell missed 3 kicks and they still went to him. Illias won’t learn to ice a game if he doesn’t get a shot.

Reynolds kicks the first one after a minute of GP.

Tiger Shark

Haha. Told a mate my dog puts herself to bed when I start yelling at the footy. He told me his dog asks to be let outside when it hears the fox music😂
Mine starts sooking and staring at me during the game. So annoying.

my whole family prefers the off season

jc155776

How bad are the injuries. Didn't see the game.
Wade probably be fine.

Kennedy no update during the game. Looked ankle sprain.

Hunt maybe gone a few a weeks I’d guess.

The concern for me is Talakai. His toughness hid a bad shoulder. Shoulders always a worry.

Tiger Shark

Wade probably be fine.

Kennedy no update during the game. Looked ankle sprain.

Hunt maybe gone a few a weeks I’d guess.

The concern for me is Talakai. His toughness hid a bad shoulder. Shoulders always a worry.
He kept playing though. Shoulders are a worry and with history I think they would have pulled him if it was bad, well I hope!

Chimp

Noteworthy:

We contained Lattrell and Cody Walker very well…

We held our nerve even when they hit the front or drew level.

Goal-line D was great.
Absolutely, though I’ll temper that with the fact Latrell looked entirely dis-interested. He’s a fat, lazy, bully…. Cody is another player who’s benefitted greatly from the ‘no punching’ edict - any other era he gets snotted with 5 mins of kick off most weeks and plays like shit because he’s got no bottle.

We were well below our best, had a ref who from the moment we wasted our challenge, was always going to give Souths every 50/50 call, and even every call that should have been 60/40 in our favour, and really blew a winning position…. But we still dug out the win - I’ve been fluffy since pre-season, but we can (and will) win it this year!