Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

General off season footy/sport/current affairs chatter

carson

GDP up 1% today for the quarter, making an annual figure of 2.5%. All that in the middle of a GFC. Yeah, that Swan is such a dill :sarcasm:

The bulk of this increase all comes from one state...no need to say thanks...just imagine how much greater these numbers would be if we didn't have you eastern state lazy arse merkins holding us back!!!

eels81236

The bulk of this increase all comes from one state...no need to say thanks...just imagine how much greater these numbers would be if we didn't have you eastern state lazy arse merkins holding us back!!!

That's only because you lot are still in the 90's. The dollar was worth more over here in the 90's too.

carson

That's only because you lot are still in the 90's. The dollar was worth more over here in the 90's too.

Ahhh the 90's when we used to have a labor government raping the country, thanks to the world's greatest treasurer, and the poor old eels were down the bottom of the comp...we've come so far!!!

NZ may well be 6/83 at lunch, but let's not get complacent about the summer ahead.

In the 4th ODI vs West Indies, Virender Sehwag hit 219 off 149 balls including 25 4's, 7 6's and a strikerate of 146.98. Their total off 50 overs was 5/418 and they then bowled the other mob out for 265. :shock:

84 Baby

NZ may well be 6/83 at lunch, but let's not get complacent about the summer ahead.

In the 4th ODI vs West Indies, Virender Sehwag hit 219 off 149 balls including 25 4's, 7 6's and a strikerate of 146.98. Their total off 50 overs was 5/418 and they then bowled the other mob out for 265. :shock:
Yeah but the Windies are rubbish and they were playing on an under 6's oval. 400 was par

eels81236

Did somebody paint the pitch green in Tassie? I reckon I could jag a test wicket on that much grass.