i dont know the mg warlock. i used to smoke winfeild or rothmans and for about the last 5 yrs i used to roll my own.i was smoking 3, 50grm pkts a week $80-90 nz.
the govt in nz decided it was costing way too much to treat sick maoris in hospital for smoking related illness so they launched an initiative called "quitline" in an attempt to get the cuzzies off the backy.i thought "stuff this" so rang up, pretended i was a maori and got my first box of patches sent out..they say that 3 months of patches is usually enough to wean most off but i took 4 months, cos they reckoned i,d been at it so long.
anyway,,,,,i have whats known as an addictive personality-booze,drugs, you name it, ive abused it. tobacco was the same.there terrifiying part of the deal for me was that first morning i woke up and instead of reaching for my pre-rolled ciggie, i stuck a patch on.after that i was sweet.and still am....
i weighed 80kg before the patches, now i weigh 100kg but i,m not fat(well,not much i guess for my age 45)
food is now incredible
i dont wake my kids in the morning coughing my ring out
i have heaps more money and we make sure we spend it on "extras" eg, dvd,s footy etc etc- that way you appreciate it/the effort more.
with the patches i had no physical withdrawal at all. once i convinced my self i was on the right track,my psychological dependance on smoking left as well.
give it a go mate, do it your way and dont feel let down if you dont make it the first-seconed or third time.
persistance will pay and you could end up like me....around for a few extra years to piss people off !