Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gymea Hotel re-opening soon FYI

lolesi said:
Its is on Wednesday nights as i said earlier.

It is a chick, and as Dread said, she chick is hopeless. Takes forever to add up the stupid sheets, and half of the time its hard to hear the questions.

She has her favourites.

Sorry lol I didn't see your earlier post.

That's OK I am sure I can fast become the apex of that list :lol:

I grew up on Port Hacking rd, and every night from the ages 4-7 my old man would take me to the Inn just so i could direct him home. I quite miss that innocent smell of the beer rubbed into the carpet.
I live in the inner city now and the pubs here still have character, not like the suburban time-spaces that fail to coincide with the want of a human's texture.

I drink at The Golden Barley, The Warren View, The Carlisle Castle, The Hopetoun Hotel, The KB Hotel (nice one cheese),The Excelsior,The Annandale Hotel, The Sando, The Duke of Edinburough, The Townie, The Zanzibar, The Oxford at Petersham(well i dont know about drink so much as perv),The Coopers Arms, The Empire, too many "the's".
In fact i drink everywhere
tis only because i like a beer.

cheese

Nice pub list bubby. All awesome joints.

I should also make an honourable mention for The Rose at erko

Tuesday nights with jackie orzasky playing there were a religion. f**k that used to go off. I went there recently and they seemed to have trendied it up a bit ...not sure if it was for the better, but still a tidy little pub. Jackie now plays at the Newton arie on tuesdays ....for a "new" venue, that place is pretty farkin good I reckon.

Whats that pub dead in the middle of king street called ...Town hall?? ...another great place for late night pool and beer.

gunnamatta bay

Been meaning for a while now to catch a ferry to Balmain and do a pub crawl up to Victoria Rd and catch the bus back to Town Hall. I did the walk once but did not partake of any grog but it looks ideal for a relaxing sat arvo with a few friends.

SpiderShark said:
The watering hole of our new asst coach.

I drank there for a couple of years. It has its good and bad days. Especially when you try to have a beer and a game of stick and you have knee highs running around the table.

Food is good though.

Wonder if Flanno is up for trivia? :lol:

Do you know his brother Spidey? Bit of a loose cannon. :lol:

Carlz

ive just heard that the fences surrounding gymea pub have now been taken down....
i can taste the beer now...

id been told tomorrow but i had that many bum steers that i wouldnt be surprised if its not. But all signs point to YES!

SirShire

Why give the joint your patronage after all this f**king round over the past few months about when it will finally be open. Reward Northies for at least opening its doors to the good folk of the Shire every day of the week to cater for their drinking, punting & perving needs.

The Attorney

Just had word

Its open today!!

A bloke at work said his missus is going there for lunch

DOH!! cant go tonight i already have tickets to see a band at the brass monkey

The Nulla #2

The Attorney said:
Just had word

Its open today!!

A bloke at work said his missus is going there for lunch

DOH!! cant go tonight i already have tickets to see a band at the brass monkey

My mates playing at Brass MOnkey tonight.

Paul Appelkamp. Champion

Raise a schooner for me..... and one for the recently departed publican "Old Vic"

Memories of the Rex.

Declared Idiot #88

wazzashark

i was heading down to the new Gymea Pub tonight....

Till i heard from numerous sources that they had a massive power overload and had to turf everyone out and close the doors....

Apparently some huge electrical problem......

So i went to the bottle shop at Kirrawee and went home.....