Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Here just post your best 17

DiegoNT

I agree totally ,hope he gets his opportunity early on and goes off
I would definitely Prefer to see Fuiomono byrnes Jennings / rochow cherrington etc get a shot instead of Bryson Clark or Turner .Why recruit young guns and leave the older plodders ?? Doesn't make sense ,we already have gi Sam Sutton reyno farah as older experienced heads
Bring on the young bulls I say if they're up for it let em rip in go the bunnies
Because Turner (24) is younger then Rochow (26) and Clark (27) is younger then Cherrington (28).

And Byrnes and fuiomono and Jennings are younger than all of them ok I will emphasise plodders more than young ( just bulls in general some younger some not ) but all with a lot of go in them

callmack1

I know it's u20's but i was impressed with Burns in the Holden Cup final. I believe we have a player there.
I can relate to what some people are suggesting about AJ, I feel he needs to contribute more to the side than he does, especially if he is to one day become our fulltime FB.
From the couple of games I saw him play in the U20's he looked the goods. Speed, power, agility, It was all there! He doesn't look too bad on defence either. He will get his chance and look for him to grab it by the scruff of the neck.

alien

Both of Jennings and Burns look good and quick, but Jennings looks a bit bigger and stronger of the 2.

doyen

Burns is a protege of GI--that's why he's at Sths!!

GI has been a mentor to him for a couple of years.

Burns is an indigenous player who GI rates highly!

I know it's u20's but i was impressed with Burns in the Holden Cup final. I believe we have a player there.
I can relate to what some people are suggesting about AJ, I feel he needs to contribute more to the side than he does, especially if he is to one day become our fulltime FB.
It's a big step up to first grade though.

I'd play him at Norths for the first 6-8 weeks to see if he's got it.

Mad

Madge may have started conservatively but he did he have the young guns he now has to choose from? i say no but now he has.
In 2014 we had young guns. He will wait for a couple of months into the season I reckon then re-assess.

Burns is a protege of GI--that's why he's at Sths!!

GI has been a mentor to him for a couple of years.

Burns is an indigenous player who GI rates highly!
I look forward to seeing more of him.

Plus hearing how he goes at Norths for the start of the season.

Come round 8 he could very well be in first grade.

foreverinourshadow

1. Inglis
2. Johnston
3. Hunt
4. Gray
5. Jennings
6. Walker
7. Reynolds
8. George Burgess
9. Farah
10. Tom Burgess
11. Sutton
12. Crichton
13. Sam Burgess

14. Cook
15. Cherrington
16. Musgrove
17. Rochow

(Shadows Top 17)

foreverinourshadow

This is the winning line up although i predict goodwin will be in the 17 to partner hunt in the centres and jennings will be dropped for gray for the wing position thats my theory we can now stand up to the top 4 teams in 2017 undoubtedly!!. SSTID

I would swap George to the bench and start with Musgrove so we have a bopper to replace a bopper and replace AJ or Gray with Byrnes a few rounds in to see how he goes as AJ has not really set the world on fire this season

I bury hatchets everyday on here Shadow ol mate .... I'm all good
You do know r20 tipped against souths don't you!!!! More than once

foreverinourshadow

cant wait to see fuimaono get a few games under his belt he is a real tough hombre its a shame about tracey being injured i prefer him over kelly,and im looking forward to burns getting a shot too.id like to see tyrrell and nielsen get axed mid season so we can put the money mid season into buying a young mongrel prop apparently on what ive read we have 400k to spend and as we all know souths want to hold onto clarky. rochow would rip clarky to threads one on one once rochow regains his peak fitness thats why clarky and tyrrell dont make the 17 thats my view!!!!! we all know tyrrell is past his use by date... 2017 looks pretty good to me we are on the up only because richo has returned to the throne thank god for that.like i stated long ago crowe told richo to get his back side back to redfern immediately because we were losing money thats what my mate said that crowe told richo i think richo was on 820k a year my mate said he should know he played for souths and was on tv weekly decade after decade after decade in the sheds or sitting with the players i go off what he says as i know nothing!!!!

foreverinourshadow

yes but thats the past i want to talk footy here.....go the bunnies wouldn"t it be great to win no22 in 2017 how great would that be!!! the place was a mess since richo left lets hope he never wanders again till we win a few more premierships ha ha ha...no team has ever matched souths in premierships SSTID

callmack1

cant wait to see fuimaono get a few games under his belt he is a real tough hombre its a shame about tracey being injured i prefer him over kelly,and im looking forward to burns getting a shot too.id like to see tyrrell and nielsen get axed mid season so we can put the money mid season into buying a young mongrel prop apparently on what ive read we have 400k to spend and as we all know souths want to hold onto clarky. rochow would rip clarky to threads one on one once rochow regains his peak fitness thats why clarky and tyrrell dont make the 17 thats my view!!!!! we all know tyrrell is past his use by date... 2017 looks pretty good to me we are on the up only because richo has returned to the throne thank god for that.like i stated long ago crowe told richo to get his back side back to redfern immediately because we were losing money thats what my mate said that crowe told richo i think richo was on 820k a year my mate said he should know he played for souths and was on tv weekly decade after decade after decade in the sheds or sitting with the players i go off what he says as i know nothing!!!!
Could not agree more Shadow!! I can't wait for next season!

Didn't realise we still had money under the cap. If we got rid of Tyrrell and Nielsen like you said we could sign someone else decent as a back up mid season with the extra money!

foreverinourshadow

Lets face it aj clarky tyrrell auvaa and gray to name a few they rode on the coat tails of burgi3 and teo we had a great pack,we had koroisau as bullys back up hooker as well not a bad pick up i was sad when api went to the seabeagles we had a stacked team in 2014 even lote played as an extra forward running the ball out from the try line at crucial times on his old legs. but now we dont have as good a team as in 2014 although if we can buy a young mongrel prop that eventually makes the grade and the 3 young boys above make the grade happy days are ahead i predict!!!