Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Here just post your best 17

foreverinourshadow

callmack1 (absolutely a must)it dont take much brains to work that one out,anyway tyrrell will get a souths cares job i predict i like dave but his time has come bit like merro his time came also like every player in the game..i have been reading your good posts for awhile now shadow!!!

callmack1

callmack1 (absolutely a must)it dont take much brains to work that one out,anyway tyrrell will get a souths cares job i predict i like dave but his time has come bit like merro his time came also like every player in the game..i have been reading your good posts for awhile now shadow!!!
Same with Benny Lowe also. I really liked him but the time came when he didn't have as much impact in the game and he made the desision to hang up the boots. As you say this is now the case with Tyrrell. Don't get me wrong, I like him but he just has no impact anymore.

foreverinourshadow

callmack1 maybe your an old school mate from the illawarra area as a kid?i had a mate that used a similar id on ym or on hm mack1insyd it was something like that long ago and he lived in sydney but somehow i lost his id is your name initials GM?if you are i know you mate.

foreverinourshadow

cherro won the best players intrust award last year playing for the redcliffe dolphins up in the qld cup in briz i think, apparently he has been outstanding ok its not the nrl but how many of our players reverted back to the nsw cup remember lote tuquiri was one and look how he ended up on grand final day in 2014??he was an inspiration...

foreverinourshadow

STID dont worry im sure cherro will lift i believe its a good signing same as farah and rochow our team is building nicely thanks to richo...

foreverinourshadow

STID think of it this way normally a back wins the qld cup intrust awards cherro is a forward so he must be doing something right apparently his last nrl game was with easts back in july 2009 i have faith because richo is at the helm i trust richo""s plans on buying and retention....

callmack1

callmack1 maybe your an old school mate from the illawarra area as a kid?i had a mate that used a similar id on ym or on hm mack1insyd it was something like that long ago and he lived in sydney but somehow i lost his id is your name initials GM?if you are i know you mate.
Haha sorry bro. I'm actually from nz, have lived here all my life but have supported souths all my life. So sorry man I'm not the guy, funny coincidence though.

foreverinourshadow

i did read your profile after my post i should had read your profile before i posted to you,its amazing how many kiwi"s follow souths im happy to have you onboard mate....enjoy your evening..........shadow

callmack1

i did read your profile after my post i should had read your profile before i posted to you,its amazing how many kiwi"s follow souths im happy to have you onboard mate....enjoy your evening..........shadow
Haha there's so many souths fans in taranaki especially (where I'm from) because that's where Isaac Luke is from. I know he doesn't play for us anymore but a lot of those people have stuck with souths.

Thanks for the welcome mate. Hope you have a great evening also. Glory, Glory!

sadly nothing has changed on here i see, lets talk footy i reckon my top 17 will make the play offs aim high gentleman
Shadow I do think Madge will play Turner and Clark though.

How I see Madge going early in the season: (I hope he changes it)

1. GI (C)
2. AJ
3. Gray
4. Hunt
5. GOODWIN
6. Cody
7. Reynolds
8. G. Burgess
9. Farah
10. T. Burgess
11. Turner
12. Sutton
13. S. Burgess

14. Cook
15. Clark
16. Crichton
17. Musgrove

What I'd like to see:

1. GI (C)
2. AJ
3. Gray
4. Hunt
5. Goodwin
6. Cody
7. Reynolds
8. T. Burgess
9. Farah
10. Musgrove
11. Crichton
12. Sutton
13. S. Burgess

14. Cook
15. Rochow
16. Cherrington
17. G. Burgess

18. Clark
19. Jennings
20. Faumino

Cheers Shadow, I know we can talk footy without trolls which is how this place should be, rather than constant criticism.

Haha there's so many souths fans in taranaki especially (where I'm from) because that's where Isaac Luke is from. I know he doesn't play for us anymore but a lot of those people have stuck with souths.

Thanks for the welcome mate. Hope you have a great evening also. Glory, Glory!
Geez I continue to wish that we still had Issac.

De tmTrajic

Interesting how we seem to think alike. over all its all about introducing the new guys and keeping the solid foundation.

Let me twist things up a bit. Sam back in the front row with the twins & Zane. Thats 4 top notch props & we still have backrowers to fill 2 NRL packs.

Sam up front will lead from there & the other props will follow. In the back row we have Sutto to lead the way & any combo of 6 or 7 genuine first graders.

There's also a young 6 who will be putting pressure on Cody before to long.

Dont get me started on the outside backs. It's an embarrassment of riches. GI, Renno, Farrah, Sam & Sutto form the foundation and Richo is building a monster called 22 right here & now.

De tmTrajic

Interesting how we seem to think alike. over all its all about introducing the new guys and keeping the solid foundation.

Let me twist things up a bit. Sam back in the front row with the twins & Zane. Thats 4 top notch props & we still have backrowers to fill 2 NRL packs.

Sam up front will lead from there & the other props will follow. In the back row we have Sutto to lead the way & any combo of 6 or 7 genuine first graders.

Dont get me started on the outside backs. It's an embarrassment of riches. GI, Renno, Farrah, Sam & Sutto form the foundation and Richo is building a monster called 22 right here & now.
1. GI
2. AJ
3 HUNT
4. GRAY
5. JENNINGS
6. WALKER
7 RENNO
8 SAM
9 FARRAH
10 GEORGE
11 SUTTO
12 TURNER
13 ROCHO

Not sure who but I'm convinced they should be young & talented.

Travitoh

I've thought a bit about this before. Sam can still play big minutes at prop, Jamie Peacock did so at Leeds right up to his retirement. My only concern is will we be weakening a strength? Will Rochow have the same impact over 80 minutes that Sam has?

callmack1

Same. Tbh he doesn't look happy at the warriors. I read an article about him once and he said his nan has a big influence on his life, whatever she wants she gets. Maybe his nan told him to come home but he didn't really want to. Deep down South Sydney is his home.

I'd rather Sam at lock as when he plays there he roams the field more and is more dangerous. At prop I feel he is too limited.

Cody will keep his spot, don't worry about that. Who's the young 6 you're talking about????

Same. Tbh he doesn't look happy at the warriors. I read an article about him once and he said his nan has a big influence on his life, whatever she wants she gets. Maybe his nan told him to come home but he didn't really want to. Deep down South Sydney is his home.
Completely agree.

I like your avatar as well.