Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Join the Parramatta Football Club!!!!

fish eel said:
so whilst it may be a partnership or academic or whatever....leagues club membership may be better to have in the future than a footy club membership.

Again I don't know Going forward. I really dont.

Hellsy

eelavation said:
there are subtle benefits to being a football club member.

* A keyring with your membership number engraved.

* a glossy booklet of stats and reports from every grade including the development side of things right down to the juniors.

* an opportunity to go the AGM.

It's actually $15.00 to join the leagues club I believe.

Yup, and you dont get any of the things like the keyring or the yearly booklet.

I am going to be so pissed off if the Footy club folds......

sportive cupid

MarkInTheStands said:
As part of the NRL club, 3 Directors of the Leagues club must be on the Football club board and 3 directors of the Football club must be on the Leagues club board. At the moment, all directors are on both boards.

So does that mean that there are only 6 board members and they are the NRL club Directors? :oops:(sorry I am genuinely confused here)

Hellsy

Update!!!!! 200 people!!!!!
Please note that from the 2007 season yearly memberships will be $25/year

Address/Payment/Board Meeting details:
The Board meet few months or so and they approve members in that, your application will just wait until the next one comes around.

Parramatta District Rugby League Club Ltd
PO Box 2666
North Parramatta
NSW 1750 (yes this is correct!!!)

Payment is best made by sending a cheque in with the forms (made out to the PDRLCL), or else get a money order from your bank, otherwise you may have to contact them, or if you live nearby drop in and pay in cash.
Phone: (02) 8843 0300
Fax: (02) 8843 0318
Email: pr@parraeels.com.au

These people have been sent a form by mail they should have received it by now depending on where they live:
Total=147
Eelsta - +3
Flatch
Booey - +4
QHF
Macquarie Scorpions
Bartman
Rowdy
PB
eelz47 +3
eelaholic
UTE
Colonel
Leasa - +2
Tin
Oscarman
Eelman03
Kornstar - +4 friends
drtymind - +1
Spiderdan
eels74
lisaeels - +7 friends
PJMarshal
Kylie_J
Parra Guru
btaag + 1
AlexTheEel
paulb88
eel4life +1
Zuke +1
Noosa-eel
Freak2 +1
YY Cheng
Strider
Eelementary +2
WA Eel
Angry_eel
Forward Pass
Moggles +2
Sooper Dooper
noyd
Bazza
half
lango13 +1
Mistybee
Dazeely
Glenn
poojar
kevvie
Aneeltilidie - + 2
Herbert Powell - +1
Mr_E - +1
Mickdo
Hollywood Jesus
the merch
Haynzy - +1
Half
Tyler Durden
johnkolc
ParraPhantom - +2
Thedux - +1
Jodeci - +4
Fisheel
Hindyscrack
HindyRulz - +1
_goParra
EELMAN JACK
Scottyeel +1
chrismiass +1
parrathruandthru +2
MaroubraEel +1
Agent Mulder
Daneel
Parra R 4 Me
Morentio +1
Eelectric +4
parra-matters
FROSTY319
fanaticeel
matteels
aenemus
ISHAC1
JKS
Scoops
parramatta_eels_123 + 2
albs_99 + 1
Official board Total = 29
Eel54
Ringomitch
Chiffru + 3
Luigi + 1
Gleneel
BluenGoldwestie + 1
parraeelectric
CumberlandAshes81
Swordland
eel33
Northerneel
Jewel + 1
Eels R No 1
billtorps +1
SweenEel +1
B-Tron + 3
Parra66
Eel of the East

These people will need to be taken care of by the people who know them (Total = 24):
+ 2 of my friends that sit behind me in the Cronin Stand (Hellsy)
+ 1 friend from work (Hellsy)
+ 3 friends of MITS (Hellsy)
+ 3 friends of PP (Parra Pete)
+ 10 friends of Belly (Belly)
+ 4 casual readers (Hellsy)
+ 1 friend from NZ (Hellsy)

Is there anyone else out there who wants to join???

If anyone else is interested please PM me with the following details:
1. Full name
2. Address to send form (Work, Home or an Aussie relative if you are overseas)
3. How many forms would you like?
4. What is your forum alias?

Hellsy said:
Update!!!!! 200 people!!!!!

These people have been sent a form by mail they should have received it by now depending on where they live:

1. Full name

Once again - an extraordinary round of applause for Hellsy.

:clap: :clap: :clap:

I am however, a bit concerned about the technicalities of Football Club membership next year - as per eela's questions posed this week.
Hopefully, all will be resolved soon.

Hellsy

I am too, I really hope all these people are not only going to be able to be members for a year or so

Hellsy said:
I am too, I really hope all these people are not only going to be able to be members for a year or so

By the sounds of things, I don't think the Board quite know that yet either - and that is a worrying sign tbh.

Suitman said:
By the sounds of things, I don't think the Board quite know that yet either - and that is a worrying sign tbh.

it doeasn't appear to be a worrying sign for them but we should be hammering them with questions once they decide which junior club is looking after our Premier League side.

Hellsy

Update!!!!! 201 people!!!!!

The Board meet few months or so and they approve members in that, your application will just wait until the next one comes around.

Parramatta District Rugby League Club Ltd
PO Box 2666
North Parramatta
NSW 1750 (yes this is correct!!!)

Payment is best made by sending a cheque in with the forms (made out to the PDRLCL), or else get a money order from your bank, otherwise you may have to contact them, or if you live nearby drop in and pay in cash.
Phone: (02) 8843 0300
Fax: (02) 8843 0318
Email: pr@parraeels.com.au

Total=148
Eelsta - +3
Flatch
Booey - +4
QHF
Macquarie Scorpions
Bartman
Rowdy
PB
eelz47 +3
eelaholic
UTE
Colonel
Leasa - +2
Tin
Oscarman
Eelman03
Kornstar - +4 friends
drtymind - +1
Spiderdan
eels74
lisaeels - +7 friends
PJMarshal
Kylie_J
Parra Guru
btaag + 1
AlexTheEel
paulb88
eel4life +1
Zuke +1
Noosa-eel
Freak2 +1
YY Cheng
Strider
Eelementary +2
WA Eel
Angry_eel
Forward Pass
Moggles +2
Sooper Dooper
noyd
Bazza
half
lango13 +1
Mistybee
Dazeely
Glenn
poojar
kevvie
Aneeltilidie - + 2
Herbert Powell - +1
Mr_E - +1
Mickdo
Hollywood Jesus
the merch
Haynzy - +1
Half
Tyler Durden
johnkolc
ParraPhantom - +2
Thedux - +1
Jodeci - +4
Fisheel
Hindyscrack
HindyRulz - +1
_goParra
EELMAN JACK
Scottyeel +1
chrismiass +1
parrathruandthru +2
MaroubraEel +1
Agent Mulder
Daneel
Parra R 4 Me
Morentio +1
Eelectric +4
parra-matters
FROSTY319
fanaticeel
matteels
aenemus
ISHAC1
JKS
Scoops
parramatta_eels_123 + 2
albs_99 + 1
KaboobieGarfunkelShazam
Official board Total = 29
Eel54
Ringomitch
Chiffru + 3
Luigi + 1
Gleneel
BluenGoldwestie + 1
parraeelectric
CumberlandAshes81
Swordland
eel33
Northerneel
Jewel + 1
Eels R No 1
billtorps +1
SweenEel +1
B-Tron + 3
Parra66
Eel of the East

These people will need to be taken care of by the people who know them (Total = 24):
+ 2 of my friends that sit behind me in the Cronin Stand (Hellsy)
+ 1 friend from work (Hellsy)
+ 3 friends of MITS (Hellsy)
+ 3 friends of PP (Parra Pete)
+ 10 friends of Belly (Belly)
+ 4 casual readers (Hellsy)
+ 1 friend from NZ (Hellsy)

1. Full name

Hellsy

Mine fell out of the envelope, but that was ages ago.
Surely you didn't just get your letter for 2007?

It was the letter to renew my footy m'ship...paid my $25 and then got the receipt a few days later but no medal??

This would have been about a week or two back I got my receipt.

Hellsy

So the renewal for 2008?
You wont have the badge yet then I dont think, they are usually done in the new year

Nikki

Yeah, that letter throws everyone off. I really dont think it is worded correctly. Just make sure they dont slug you again for the '08 season. Esp if you have already paid for '07.

Maroubra Eel

Belly in Brisvegas said:
It was the letter to renew my footy m'ship...paid my $25 and then got the receipt a few days later but no medal??

Hope you get your medal Belly.:lol:

Parra R 4 Me

Belly in Brisvegas said:
Hey...I got my receipt the other day for the footy club but didn't get my medal...did this happen to anyone else?

Same for me, got the receipt but no medal, so I assumed I keep I won't get one because I will keep the same number, I got my receipt within 2 days for posting the cheque how's that for service.

Belly in Brisvegas said:

that is perculiar, not only the fact that you didn't get your keyring [medal] but I don't think the club themselves know what the future of the football club is or if one actually exists!! just remember that we know longer field a PL side and our Flegg side is now part of the NYC which is under the banner of the NRL!!

where does that leave SG Ball and Mathews??? are they still the sole responsability of the PDRLC or the NRL club???

MITS any chance in getting updates from the chairman as to where we currently stand in all this???

PARRACHILEAN

Count Me In As Part Of That Imagine A Club That Doesnt Have To Rely On The Finacial Support From A Leagues Club So How Many Members Officially???

If We Have 30,000 Members X 15.00 = $450,000
If We Have 30,000 Members X 25.00 = $750,000

Nice Figures Hey