Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 2 vs Parramatta @ CommBank Stadium, Parramatta / Burramattagal

Who will win? Round 2: Parramatta v Wests Tigers

• Parramatta Eels 13+

• Parramatta Eels 1-12

• Wests Tigers 1-12

• Wests Tigers 13+

Results are only viewable after voting.

I think many are reading far too much about our chances this season, after one game.

Like all of us, I was disappointed, but we did have half our spine missing and we have 6 quality new players in the side, who had never played together, we need to give them a few games to click.

I still think we will revenge last season's last game.

Nutz

@Tiger05
Hey mate, I hope I didn't come across sounding like a know it all. It's been so tough up here for me and my hip surgeon just told me via telehealth appointment that the mri has revealed I have torn the inside of my hip joint which was probably was caused by traction of the pelvis in January's surgery. Bloody agony I tell you. Then trying to cope with potential flooding etc from cyclone.
Now I'm off subject so sorry all.
I do understand your points and one could argue we are both right and how long is a piece of string?
Go the Tigers.

I think many are reading far too much about our chances this season, after one game.

Like all of us, I was disappointed, but we did have half our spine missing and we have 6 quality new players in the side, who had never played together, we need to give them a few games to click.

I still think we will revenge last season's last game.

We have a quality squad. If we get Taylan May and he is fit and ready to go (more than one if here) there are very few weaknesses in our team.

It's just Benji is a risk since he hasn't shown any ability to get this team playing good footy for any period of time.

It's a long season though and we've been through one game.

Nutz

We have a quality squad. If we get Taylan May and he is fit and ready to go (more than one if here) there are very few weaknesses in our team.

It's just Benji is a risk since he hasn't shown any ability to get this team playing good footy for any period of time.

It's a long season though and we've been through one game.
I think Benji will be a great coach but he has a lot to learn and we are entitled to be impatient.
05 seems an eternity ago for us faithful die-hards.

Nutz

The problem is that I'm not stating you don't play defense. I'm stating without being able to attack and attack well we are going nowhere.
The saying that goes...the more attack you do the less defending you do, rings true to what you say...but I stand firm in saying we scored plenty of times over the years but can't maintain a disciplined D till the 80min. Top sides stay in the fight.
I'd be happy to win every game by 6-12 pts rather 70-20. 20 pts should get you home in a lot of games.
My head hurts, should say hip hurts so I'm going to do some stats myself for the Parra game, should only take 4 days ;)

Tiger Ted

I think our history shows the exact opposite is the truth. We've won once and that was when our attack came and after that our defense came together.

We also kept the opposition to 10 points and still lost.

We need to score points. If we can't get out attack firing we will have a tough season.
Our attack is the least of our worries.Api & JL complement each other & will create plenty of opportunities when we have the ball.Conversely our defense has been atrocious for yrs & the knights game emphasised that nothing has changed when we don’t have the ball.They need to rectify the tackling ineptitude swiftly or it won’t just be the coach who exits the club this season.

WA Tiger

Yeah, I’ve read a bit more about it and I may have been a bit hasty.

Corrie wouldn’t adjourn it and the police could not offer any evidence.

The prosecutor was very experienced.

Taylan got his costs of ADVO proceedings because they breached him without cause. They simply didn’t know the terms had changed.

They made a mess of that part of it anyways.

But not a good result for the specialist domestic violence cops. They work hard.

I think his second chance is coming and it’s now on that he will be a Tiger.

And on the cusp of finals, I said I’d burn my memberships if that eventuated and I’m kind of stuck now.

So hopefully we don’t sign him.

But otherwise in a protest on behalf of dv victims I’ll have to set my 2025 Tigers membership alight.

Thank you for your insights and shining a light on it for us.
I wouldn’t worry too much. For a portion of the force DV is ho hum .. the number of cases that I see where women are disregarded indicates it’s a fair proportion ..as well as the judiciary…this attitude is a scourge on justice for women, and prevalent throughout the justice system in favour of the male. Always has been

I apologise to the West Tigers fans who probably want me to piss off and i understand that.

One last point in respect to the above issues raised by Silverdale.

The Cops are in the exact same position with the charge of Breach AVO. They still need a victim to come to court and provide sworn testimony.

The alleged breach could have involved a multitude of things, contacting her, driving past her house, going to her work who knows but the charge would have been preferred based on a statement most likely provided by the victim in this matter.

Innocence and not being in a position to provide evidence in support of criminal charges is two different things altogether.

I actually enjoy having opposition fans coming in and giving their thoughts (as long its not trolling), its why I prefer this forum to the official tigers one

Yeah, I’ve known killer for, maybe a couple of decades plus on line and he’s a ‘ken awesome human being.

I’ve tried to recruit him for WT fanship last couple of years but strangely, he won’t budge.

He doesn’t know what he’s missing!

He’s always welcome and anyone else from anywhere who wants to contribute.

I wouldn’t worry too much. For a portion of the force DV is ho hum .. the number of cases that I see where women are disregarded indicates it’s a fair proportion ..as well as the judiciary…this attitude is a scourge on justice for women, and prevalent throughout the justice system in favour of the male. Always has been

I don’t know if it’s purposely gendered but we know the DV stats say, I think it’s about 95% females needing protection.

Anyway, we see other matters getting adjourned all the time when victims fail to show. The court has its powers though and His Honour has spoken.

I don’t know if the prosecution can appeal that decision. Probably not and Sgt Pullen who appeared for Police, I’ve heard he is one the states top police prosecutors and not a Penrith local.

No one can say anything libellous, we have a legal process.

But I don’t want him at our club.

WA Tiger

I don’t know if it’s purposely gendered but we know the DV stats say, I think it’s about 95% females needing protection.

Anyway, we see other matters getting adjourned all the time when victims fail to show. The court has its powers though and His Honour has spoken.

I don’t know if the prosecution can appeal that decision. Probably not and Sgt Pullen who appeared for Police, I’ve heard he is one the states top police prosecutors and not a Penrith local.

No one can say anything libellous, we have a legal process.

But I don’t want him at our club.
Your more up with the play with adjournments but for me it’s more about if women are drunk are wearing short skirts, accompany a man to a place say outside the pub, or wherever sometimes with others, believing they are safe with that guy, don’t fight back due to being in a complete state of disbelieving shock then they are guilty … The guy he just has to wait for the not guilty verdict to come to him without having to prove anything. He just has to repeat “ it was consensual” and the judge believes him.. The new law that consensual means the women verbally gives consent is slow in coming .. its the next step that women are fighting for