Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 3 vs Newcastle @ McDonald Jones Stadium

Who will win? Round 3: Newcastle v Wests Tigers

If our team continues to dribble out the sh#t performances like we witnessed in the first two rounds the only points we will see this year are from the bye rounds.

They have been crap haven't they. We just haven't performed. I'm expecting that to turn around soon and hopefully this weekend but who knows.

The point being we have to perform well. It's a coaching issue. We have to get the team up.

I don't believe we are as shit as what we've played the past 2 rounds.

They have been crap haven't they. We just haven't performed. I'm expecting that to turn around soon and hopefully this weekend but who knows.

The point being we have to perform well. It's a coaching issue. We have to get the team up.

I don’t believe it’s a coaching issue when the players play the way they have been, when do they need to accept responsibility for these crap efforts

Speedy Gonzales

A coach can only do so much. Take pride in your own performance ffs

imo the last 2 weeks have failed miserably because of leadership. Yet it’s the same story year after year...we start well, maybe play 30-40 mins of good footy then as soon as the opposition applies a bit of pressure we fold like deck chairs

We’ll soon find out if Tamou is here for his pension money or not because so far I haven’t found him to be much of an inspiring leader

Tiger Ted

We should learn much about where we really are on Sunday playing an avg team who at best are a bottom 8 team.

Fordy20

We should learn much about where we really are on Sunday playing an avg team who at best are a bottom 8 team.

This is true. We're a bottom eight side playing two top four sides in a row. I didn't expect us to win either of those matches. Sunday will give a better indication of where the side is at.

I don’t believe it’s a coaching issue when the players play the way they have been, when do they need to accept responsibility for these crap efforts

I get what you are stating but my point is that it's up to the coaching staff to make sure these guys turn up and play. The players also have a responsibility but I think we just haven't played anywhere near our ability.

It's up to the coaching staff to get these guys playing to their ability.

I'm definitely not stating sack Madge. I just think we have a better squad than what we've had in the past.

I don't have the answers but you can see by going after Hastings the club sees an issue in our halves.

They have a good forward pack, Best is a quality runner of the footy and Pearce can lead a team to a win. They definitely aren't a top team. They are borderline top 8 like we are.

They look in much better form though and they have Ponga to come back into their team.

I just want to see us compete.

Tiger Ted

They have a good forward pack, Best is a quality runner of the footy and Pearce can lead a team to a win. They definitely aren't a top team. They are borderline top 8 like we are.

They look in much better form though and they have Ponga to come back into their team.

I just want to see us compete.
We don’t want to give an avg team vying with us for a bottom 8 spot 6 premiership pts start

It's a big game for us but it's only early as well. People could to take chill pills. The titans were gone last year and turned it around big time. We are too used to losing.

Roberts, Lucy and Laurie could be potent if we can keep the blue and red flogs contained.

Lobbing Banana kick from ad to stef who knocks it back to Tommy who runs around under the posts untouched.

Newcastle fans filing out just after half time after brooksy pots a field goal and its 41- 2.

Hip snap tackle on Pearce would be cheered by the home crowd.

Pezz70

A coach can only do so much. Take pride in your own performance ffs

imo the last 2 weeks have failed miserably because of leadership. Yet it’s the same story year after year...we start well, maybe play 30-40 mins of good footy then as soon as the opposition applies a bit of pressure we fold like deck chairs

We’ll soon find out if Tamou is here for his pension money or not because so far I haven’t found him to be much of an inspiring leader

I don’t think Tamou would be too impressed with the culture at the Tigers. He has come from two clubs that had been enjoying success while he was present to a team of blokes who play like they don’t give a sh*t.

Das Hassler

I don’t think Tamou would be too impressed with the culture at the Tigers. He has come from two clubs that had been enjoying success while he was present to a team of blokes who play like they don’t give a sh*t.

The culture at penrith wasn't exactly golden when he came there

WA Tiger

And in fact see if we qualify for the spoon and prove how important halves are in achieving that elusive ‘prize’

BrotherJim05

I like the enthusiasm but if anyone thinks we are beating the knights they are kidding themselves. They are easily a top 8 side. The conversation surrounding the knights is that they should be a top 4 side but can't quite get there. They will be notorious for putting weaker sides to the sword but falling short against the big teams.

They will be full of confidence and ready to tear us apart. Knights by 20

Pezz70

I like the enthusiasm but if anyone thinks we are beating the knights they are kidding themselves. They are easily a top 8 side. The conversation surrounding the knights is that they should be a top 4 side but can't quite get there. They will be notorious for putting weaker sides to the sword but falling short against the big teams.

They will be full of confidence and ready to tear us apart. Knights by 20

We need to exploit Kurt Mann, just set up on him and go at him all day, the points will come. He can tackle but he will do things that break down the defence
Outside him.

stryker

I can’t see the club turning their form around in one week.
Some players look disinterested, others woefully out of sync and yet others not up to first grade.
Newy at home, Sunday arvo and in a milestone game.
Should be another flogging.

BrotherJim05

We need to exploit Kurt Mann, just set up on him and go at him all day, the points will come. He can tackle but he will do things that break down the defence
Outside him.

This is the problem though - Madge will explain to our halves to exploit Kurt Mann, and instead they will kick the ball dead or out on the full