Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

MONDAY JULY 19th

Vozzy

OMG not that it's an excuse but I bet the team is trying to train but Pascoe has a media team in the way focusing on everything off the field then on the field. This in itself could literally be what's making the players be against each other a bit. Maybe the coach having private conversations with players with a camera is making everyone feel uneasy. I thought this was put to the scrap heap after I heard about it.

Sounds like an excuse to me -but ffs, I’d prefer your scenario to the team actually trying and everything being cool -and we still play like dickheads.

Episode 1:

The lads play a trick on Daine Laurie. After being signed, Daine travels by coach to camp and when he gets off the coach the boys play a trick on him and hide. Round 24, Daine is still looking for his team mates as they haven’t turned up.

At the town hall, Madge is asked to talk about motivation but only three seats are filled of the 3000 available. He checks google maps and to his surprise he realises he’s in the right place.

Pascoe goes to an image consultant who advises him while the hitler moustache, John Lennon glasses, spinal tap t shirt, pink Furry mask and long hippy haircut are all modern and ok, he should avoid arriving at board meetings on a skull shaped skateboard.

gordsy

I'd love to be a fly on the wall at the board meetings. I reckon it would start out ok with things being all matey matey then as the night wore on it'd be a bunch of pissed idiots bitching about how they don't want women and business people on the board as they don't know about football, how players today are weak and have twinkie hairdos, how the game is f**ked because the biff is gone

That would start 4 hour rant about how wests were the best team in their day as used they used to play real man footy and bash everyone, ( no talk of how it won them f**k all) how they were robbed against St George, too many non white playing footy these days, the white Australia policy etc. Someone would say that wests are f**ked / tigers are f**ked and it would just be old men yelling at clouds saying how Pascoe looks like a weirdo and how our ceo probably takes in up the arse.

I'd love to be a fly on the wall at the board meetings. I reckon it would start out ok with things being all matey matey then as the night wore on it'd be a bunch of pissed idiots bitching about how they don't want women and business people on the board as they don't know about football, how players today are weak and have twinkie hairdos, how the game is f**ked because the biff is gone

That would start 4 hour rant about how wests were the best team in their day as used they used to play real man footy and bash everyone, ( no talk of how it won them f**k all) how they were robbed against St George, too many non white playing footy these days, the white Australia policy etc. Someone would say that wests are f**ked / tigers are f**ked and it would just be old men yelling at clouds saying how Pascoe looks like a weirdo and how our ceo probably takes in up the arse.
After about the 5th ale, an argument breaks out over Dallas Donnelly v Steve Edmed, air swings and wrestling. Nobody gets hurts. They then hug and talk about the meeting in 2002 when Wally went through the window and landed on the awning. The famous argument over chip prices at the club.

If you add up the number of directors and others who claim to have been at the famous meeting, it was held at the Olympic Stadium.

Someone2

It’s only gonna get worse in a couple of years it will be
CEO Robbie Farah
Coach Benji Marshall

And that will the final nail for the club

Someone2

Welcome aboard, rubbish posts are always welcome

Surprise! It’s me Rhyno

Havnt been able to get onto the site for over a month since they updated the site so have to use this account till they fix the issue

Welcome aboard, rubbish posts are always welcome

Surprise! It’s me Rhyno

Havnt been able to get onto the site for over a month since they updated the site so have to use this account till they fix the issue
Should have known, but you have blown your cover, you be banned again?

macnaz

Surprise! It’s me Rhyno

Yeah nah.. Rhyno is way better then you.

WA Tiger

With Madge, as with all con artists there is not only lack of coaching ability/talent in their field but also unlimited balls. Nothing fazes Madge and if he can con the West tigers despite continually losing and make twice what the prime minister makes, hey what’s the problem..

Everything that happens is like “ok so that’s even more embarrassing than before”…Madge won’t mind that he’s got the club where he wants them..not only do the club believe in him despite his non stop failures but they are also too fearful of pulling the plug on him because of “the patterns of coaching dismissals in the past” with other coaches! one of whom wins worst coach of the century daylight second...that's a good business model? And to top it off Madge has the club believing that the players are at fault.. No persons job has ever been more safe than Madges Brilliant!

The leaders of the club are as bad. They do good imitations of the PTSD affected soldiers reduced to inactivity mumbling “yes lets do that” over and over..

Their go to decision mottos are
-how bad does thst decision look, we will not be pushed around by any potential star recruit just when a give and take attitude would be far more effective

The players are no better. The real leaders are iether baby’s or have been dispatched A revolt just isn’t possible now..

And now management who gave this documentary the go ahead or more likely agreed with Madge to do it (Madge has got a fight in him and a mouth on him that is irresistible to his employers. He knows that - even having no talent can be glossed over) they will look at it and know it’s the wrong thing to do but they will do it anyway….an attitude that has got to change before the results change

like Bennett says - “ if management at your job were a joke who’s going to put in 100%” esp when the direction in which you are being lead is obviously the wrong one