Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Morrisons effort v the Roosters

ParraMatt said:
my pack is

8. Cayless
9. Riddell
10. Cannings
11. Hindmarsh
12. Morrison
13. Wagon
That's what I think we'll see in Round One. Then you've got Stringer, Vella, Robinson, Widders to fight out three spots on the bench.

As season progresses guys like Tsoulos, Mateo, Jack Afa to come into the forward mix.

Utey

We have to remember about Cannings. I doubt we will see him there. He played little Nrl this year and when he did he couldnt hold onto the ball. Be very intresting who the front rowers are.

He played a handful of games at the start of the season when no one in our team could hold on to the ball.....

Utey

True but still I think he will start in Prems. Robinson will play Front row I Think.

But further up the page you had Cannings in your starting pack :-$?
My pack would be
8 Cannings
9 Riddell
10 Cayless
11 Hindy
12 Morrison
13 Wagon
Stringer is best off the bench as is Vella.
(I only noticed because I agreed...)

Utey

Yeah I reckon he wont start there now. I don tthink Robinson left Roosters to play Prems for us. Cannings would be good it just depends how the offseason treats him and he lives up to everything which is expected of him. Robinson is just as good as ny other forward in our pack.

Well I think we need Cannings there in some capacity.

Either on the bench or starting.

He is one of the only props we have who makes plenty of metres and does not get dominated in tackles.

Pazza

I think Robinson is highly under rated by people on this board. I bet he is just iching for more game time and he will get that at Parramatta. If Cayless is going back to the front row then put Robinson in the 12 i say. What impresses me the most about Robinson is his defencive abilities. He doesn't smash people like Wiki, Civoniceva or Morley but he really stops alot of forwards dead in their tracks and that will help the side greatly in the openning 20 minutes.

CliffyIsGod

Wagon would not be starting in 1st grade in any other team well maybe Manly. Another thing we have to deal with our coach.

Menzies, Kennedy, Watmough -- where would Wagon be exactly? Not five-eight like No Idea Brian Smith puts him...

Utey

Smithy has already said that our 2 backrowers will be Hindy and Morrison. The sooner we realise the soon we realise that wagon will be out lock and Cayless will not be in the backrow.

Pazza

Wagon in the pack :roll:

i love how he runs up to the line, put a arm out and falls like a sack of shit!

Utey

I dont like it either but I have to put up with it. If it were up to me Burt and that shithouse Wagon wouldnt be there either. Wish we had a say.

Mate,

I think there other words you can use than "shithouse" for a bloke who's played more than 100 first grade games for our club.

Utey

eelavation said:

Mate,

I think there other words you can use than "shithouse" for a bloke who's played more than 100 first grade games for our club.

Like what?

maybe you can cut the shithouse all together?

especially for a bloke who scored winning trys for us, most often than not toppoed the tackle count, represnted his state and was part of an Australian side that toured in 01, captained our side with distinction and is able to slot in to several positions at short notice.

shithouse???? NO!!

club stalwart?? YES!!

you don't have to like the bloke, but show some respect!!

Agree eelavation, Wagon is never given enough credit. A lot say he is over-rated but he's probably the unsung hero of the Parramatta side.

Daniel Wagon the footballer will never win a beauty contest on a footy field, he's not out to look good nor is he there to upstage Hindy in the tackling department but has done it on several occasions he will never be a better leader than Caylo, but seems to have a better raportt with the man in the middle he also rarely scores great tries but who could forget the match winner against the Warriors or the 40 metre solo burst to seal a victory against the Broncs a few years back.

those times I'll never forget.

He may not be the player he was in 01 but will always give his all on and off the field. A great clubman.

Daniel Wagon the footballer will never win a beauty contest on a footy field, he's not out to look good nor is he there to upstage Hindy in the tackling department but has done it on several occasions he will never be a better leader than Caylo, but seems to have a better raportt with the man in the middle he also rarely scores great tries but who could forget the match winner against the Warriors or the 40 metre solo burst to seal a victory against the Broncs a few years back.

those times I'll never forget.

He may not be the player he was in 01 but will always give his all on and off the field. A great clubman.