OldPanther
I know, I’m not having a go at you mate.
No worries mate you're a good hand. just making sure everyone understands it's just a place to discuss these things now that he's become prominent.
I know, I’m not having a go at you mate.
If fans were going off supercoach scores he's actually one of the best halves and his scores are among the most consistent.
YOU think he's the highest paid. It could actually be Maloney that's the highest paid. It's largely conjecture. Regardless, you are death riding him for how many pages now?
Yep they knew Mitch Pearce was overrated for years and now he is the saviour of NSW apparently. Fans are fickle and led by the media a lot of the time and many of them are stupid.
They were right, I don’t think there’s many fans out there that think Perce is the saviour of NSW.
Easy to right off many of them as stupid, but the fans knew well before the selectors that Mitch Pearce wasn’t going to get the job done at origin level.
14 pages in a week, after our best win of the season in which cleary backed up from origin and was still the last guy chasing down radley at the end.
And Bx is right, Maloney might be on more and has played far worse games than Nathan ever has for us.
He gets a points bump because he’s a goal kicker, but in terms of actual play he’s not one of the top.
For instance Ben Hunt who doesn’t kick goals is on 60 points to his Cleary’s 58.
Without scoring he’d be ranked below Luke Brooks for example.
A lot of people online are calling for him. It's weird.
No one in this thread has doubted Nathan’s effort. You won’t be able to find a single post. But good defence isn’t what makes a good halfback, it’s just icing on the cake.
Re Maloney, he isn’t here for long. We’ve committed to Cleary on a big deal, of course he’s going to get a lot of attention.
But I’ve also seen plenty of posts saying people want Maloney gone after this year, so it’s not like there hasn’t been criticism of him.
No it’s just 14 pages of mostly ‘he doesn’t create enough points’ being said a million different ways. We get it, he isn’t racking up assists.
Like I felt the need to provide an example of him passing a footy in front of someone the other day because apparently he doesn’t do that....I mean let’s give him a break.
They are?
Not what I’ve seen on twitter. I guess it’s a matter of him being our best option, but no one is calling him a saviour.
Weren’t you just lamenting criticism of what people discuss in another thread? Now you’re doing pretty much the same.
If I want to discuss Nathan Cleary I will, if you don’t want to read it don’t click on the thread.
I’m defending a panthers player I don’t think it’s the same thing and I’m not criticising anyone for having this discussion, I’m just pointing out it’s been said a lot. Also I just don’t think it’s all being based on facts and it is starting to make people believe untruths IMO.
Pointing out it’s gone on for 14 pages seems a lot like criticism of people for daring to have a conversation.
If there’s untruths posted, rebut them.
It’s not criticism at all, it’s a fact. You are being ridiculous imo.
Of course it’s a fact, I can see the page count with my own eyes. The question is why you’d bother to point out this clear fact if it wasn’t a criticism?
Someone that made the Gower comparision is spot on. I can count on one hand the amount of bad games he had.
The difference between us coming 1st and last with him in the team was the spine players around him. Similar can be said here for us to go well need x players like Preston and Wesser was
Guilty as charged.