Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Eelogical

Thank you, mate!

Wife is well, and baby is kicking actively, so both parties are healthy.

Doctors reckon my wife should go into labour tomorrow, or the day after, which is really cool!
Hope all goes well, sir. The adrenalin will take over soon enough, especially if you miss the Parra game.

Incorrect

Thank you so much!

I'm blessed that I don’t have to start my new job until October, so the first 6 weeks or so of sleepless nights shouldn't affect me too much.

But it's really cool!
Mate I am really happy to hear such positive news from you. We all know you've had a bit of a rough trot with work and what not and I'm sure there's been anxious moments over the past 6 months. Didn't realise you had work lined up for October, that is unreal. You will be able to enjoy the next 6 weeks or so at home with the missus and the boy. It will be a huge help for your wife to have you there for that initial period as you're both new to this parenting business.... But you'll be fine, piece of piss really.... :cool: Best of luck!

Thank you very much, mate!

It's been a challenging 6 months or so, but I kind of got through it by thinking that a lot of other people had it worse than me, so I shouldn't really complain!

But things are finally looking up, so fingers crossed!

T.S Quint

How do you know it's harder for them? They've just had nine months of having their hormonal system prepared for dealing with the insanity of a baby. You haven't.

Im probably just looking at it from a personal experience, to be honest.
My partner almost died during childbirth and was bedridden for the first three weeks of our daughter’s life. Even after then it took a long time for her to get back to normal. I even without all that I’d still reckon she had it harder than me. She was the one getting pumped for milk every few hours.

Im probably just looking at it from a personal experience, to be honest.
My partner almost died during childbirth and was bedridden for the first three weeks of our daughter’s life. Even after then it took a long time for her to get back to normal. I even without all that I’d still reckon she had it harder than me. She was the one getting pumped for milk every few hours.

That sucks! I hope she's doing better now!

I often tell my wife that if it were up to men to birth babies, our species would go extinct in a matter of years haha.

I am genuinely humbled by the strength women possess - it is truly inspirational.

All the best @Eelementary

I have no doubt you will be a ripper dad - everyone can see your caring nature

Keep us posted about how it goes

Thank you, mate!

I'm currently at home (wife had to be admitted to hospital), trying to get some rest, before heading out tomorrow to support her.

So far, things are going smoothly!