Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

But its no Yamba

Byron is horrible. It was nice 15yra ago. Now it's like Bondi.
I don't understand why people whomlive in Sydney would be attracted to it. I can understand if lived in a quiet town and wanted a loud busy place.

I’m currently holidaying in Noosa. I think I like it more than Byron Bay

Noosa is nice but they destroyed the beach front by building apartments all along the front of the beach and shutting off the main street to the ocean front. Extraordinarily poor urban planning.
At least the Gold Coast has walking and cycle paths along the beach front.

Noosa has that too. What are you talking about?

You missed the bit about apartments blocking off the main street to the beach. Appalling planning.
It's been 10 years since I've been there so good on them if they have installed a walking and bike path.
I just didn't think it was a particularly attractive beach front area, even though the whole area is nice.
It's for the rich and famous and is a very snobby and up market area regardless. Probably mostly inhabited by those that own Bitcoin.
Give me working class Sussex Inlet or Culburra Beach or Malua Bay of even Jindabyne any day of the week.

You missed the bit about apartments blocking off the main street to the beach. Appalling planning.
It's been 10 years since I've been there so good on them if they have installed a walking and bike path.
I just didn't think it was a particularly attractive beach front area, even though the whole area is nice.
It's for the rich and famous and is a very snobby and up market area regardless. Probably mostly inhabited by those that own Bitcoin.
Give me working class Sussex Inlet or Culburra Beach or Malua Bay of even Jindabyne any day of the week.
I get you. Stick to your cuppa soup.

T.S Quint

Plenty of good places both North and South.

Also plenty of good places right here in Sydney.

Heaps of great places all around Australia.

Not Canberra but. It’s a shithole.

Incorrect

Byron is horrible. It was nice 15yra ago. Now it's like Bondi.
I don't understand why people whomlive in Sydney would be attracted to it. I can understand if lived in a quiet town and wanted a loud busy place.
I'm night 2 of 8 in to my Byron stay as I type... Never stayed here before, only done a day trip from the gold coast years ago.... Staying a hundred metres or so from Clarke's beach , away from the hustle and bustle of Byron central....

My thoughts so far - too f**king busy anywhere near the main town. Arranging lunch and dinner with other families we're with is anxiety inducing cause most places are chockers and just can't accommodate you....

I'm not sure I'd ever really be in a hurry to come back here tbh... Don't hate it, but not feeling the love all the same....