Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Pell took the Oath and swore on the bible that he'll tell the truth, the whole truth etc.

So in his mind his conscience is clear if he just says that he can't recall. That way if the RC reveal evidence to the contrary (they are sneaky that way), he can't be accused of lying.

Kristina Keneally ‏@KKeneally 37m37 minutes ago
#royalcommission - Cardinal Pell what do you recall?
Pell: I don't want to rule things out that may have taken place but that I can't recall

I am trying to give him the benefit of the doubt, but I find it very hard to believe that one can't recall a meeting or occasion where a child or parent of a child came to him and accused a member of his church of abuse.

Pell took the Oath and swore on the bible that he'll tell the truth, the whole truth etc.

So in his mind his conscience is clear if he just says that he can't recall. That way if the RC reveal evidence to the contrary (they are sneaky that way), he can't be accused of lying.

I am trying to give him the benefit of the doubt, but I find it very hard to believe that one can't recall a meeting or occasion where a child or parent of a child came to him and accused a member of his church of abuse.

Pell...can't stand the smarmy prick.

Mad Max is filling up the dusty boot with oscars.

I saw it on a plane few months back. Worst movie ever.

yeah it was a bit thin in the story department .... but its not winning awards for that stuff hey

Eelogical

Mad Max Fury Road was predictable US action shite. Let's throw money and computer generated special effects at a less than acceptable plot, then give a brooding actor the lead role, add some boobs and there you have it.

It's not a patch on 'The Glen Waverly Whipper-Snipper Massacre'.

I particularly like the bit in the film where old mate realises he didn't buy enough nylon and has to make a trip to Bunnings (only to get lost for 4 hours and come out with a whole bunch of shit that he didn't need).

Yep, and the 93 assaults on children with a motorised lawn edger and trimmer. And a hideous incident involving a hamster and a Selley's product.

Eelogical

I took the mrs down the south coast yesterday for a swim in the ocean and fish & chips for lunch. Currarong (near Nowra) for the swim and Greenwell Point for the fish & chips. Great day at the beach I must say. Pelican Rocks seafood at Greenwell Pt was delectable. Gotta say it's a favourite for fish and chips for me. Beer battered leather jacket, chips and salad, beats that shithole on the wharf at Kiama by a country mile.

eels81236

Woohoo. Came home tonight to find out the missus has booked a weekend in tassie at Easter. Barnbougle dunes on Saturday and lost farm on Sunday. Tee times booked. She might get lucky tonight.

Nice. I am doing both Barnbougles and the two new King Island courses in late April.