Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NSW origin side.

Drag Queen

It’s a cork guys - last week vs raiders he ran his season high metres 139, broke 5 tackles, 2 line breaks, 2 offloads, and made 32 tackles with just 1 miss.
Is that the performance of a man who should have been rested?

He should have had the game v Souths off, no argument. But Jesus wept you guys overblow your argument with this sort of stuff sometimes.

It’s a cork, please someone find me an example of an nrl player getting rested for 3 straight weeks with a cork - should be easy given this is such an obviously outrageous decision.
I dunno, I rested myself with a cork playing softball for a month :)

The Damo

Well all I said it will be interesting to see what the SOO Dr has to say about it and whether they pass him fit or not
Past experience with our lot indicates clearly to me they don’t like the option of resting players and they will run the risk of further injury rather than rest them and trust we have suitable players to contribute to winning whilst others are afforded the opportunity of being kept in prime condition.
The article clearly states without full recovery further injuries associated to the hip or in fact smother injuries can occur and I suggest needling players to get on the paddock doesn’t indicate they are fully recovered
Why take the risk???????
I hear you mate, it’s just that I’d be extremely surprised if a dr rules him out. It was a bad mistake to play him the first week, but he’d obviously recovered enough to play very well vs the raiders. To me that shows he was also ok to play another week on. So unless the knock he got on it Saturday did a fair bit of new damage then he’ll be right to go.

MILEY CYRUS

Cordner is overrated.
Woods won't be picked.

1. Teddy
2. Tom Turbo
3. James Roberts
4. Mitchell
5. The Fox
6. Maloney
7. Cleary (if not injured)
8. Vaughan
9. Cook
10. RCG
11. Friz
12. Crighton (if he gets back to 2017 form)
13. Jake Turbo

14. Peachey
15. JDB
16. Pangai Jnr
17. Klemmer

I must say I was just about spot on with the side. I didn't pick Cordner and for good reason.

Dragons 09

I just wanted to say congrats to young Euan Aitken for getting selected in the origin team!
And thanks Mickeylane for breaking the news, nailed it;)
And Mickey was in some illustrious company with that selection..........i guess the rest of us "circle jerkers" just don't understand footy!:D

mickeylane

I just wanted to say congrats to young Euan Aitken for getting selected in the origin team!
And thanks Mickeylane for breaking the news, nailed it;)
Let me tell you up until Saturday he was in the team because of the injury cloud over Roberts - that's where the tip came from one of the conditioners of the NSW team - wasn't my tip was actual information.
Btw this NSW team will score points for fun..

Drag Queen

dugan didn't even make origin i thought he was a million dollar superstar. well played millward
Don't mind the Duges but didn't expect him to get picked tbh. I thought Ferguson may have been an outside chance. Did not even consider Aitken a contender. Sorry Mickey.

giboz71

dugan didn't even make origin i thought he was a million dollar superstar. well played millward

Given all the young rookies playing in their debut series, I hardly think Duges and Fergo would be the ideal role models to usher in the new era.

hazzbeen

Let me tell you up until Saturday he was in the team because of the injury cloud over Roberts - that's where the tip came from one of the conditioners of the NSW team - wasn't my tip was actual information.
Btw this NSW team will score points for fun..
Mickey I must admit , I heard the same thing if injury to Roberts Aitken was in . This was on Friday Avo by a good source . But was not a certain selection as you stated early on .