Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Offsiders

taipan

I hate Mossoud...

How does an obvious League hater like him get such a prominent media role reporting and commentating on RL?

His pathetic cynical comments about the Roosters territory(Turnbull's),bringing up the offield incidents involving SBW,Pearce etc,in comparing Turnbull's comments about the AFL in China.

Thought it was funny,and Whately smiled in schoolgirl fashion.The bald headed guy (name escapes me) cringed.

Josh Massoud is first and foremost an AFL fan

the team he supports is Essendon which is funny seeing he was bagging Cronulla for their supplements scandal

he even had the hide to get up a Victorian journo on twitter because she wrote a negative article about his beloved Essendon :crazy:

645774-267c52ce-42e7-11e3-9370-fad865867213.jpg

The cast of a bad looking porno

Massoud was a f**king disgrace on the Offsiders today.

Stay away from rugby league you knob gobbler!!

Incorrect

Geez Whately is a bitter merkin these days. He used to be fairly diplomatic, if not balanced, but his AFL bias is shining brightly now. He refused to take Francis Leech's point about the ANZ stadium revamp being a blow to the AFL. Leech commented that it basically means the AFL are surrendering western Sydney and that GWS giants would be frozen out of a decent sized stadium. Whately disagreed and said they're (ie the Giants) better off out of the joint.... And of course Leech and Massoud cracked up like they were watching a Dave Chappelle stand up show.

I'm wondering if being contracted to Fox Sports (ie News Ltd) and hosting AFL 360 has somehow turned him in to a prat like his colleagues over there are with the goal of running down anything rugby keGue related.

Incorrect

You see how sensitive these pricks in the media get when anyone criticises them? Hayne bags Aussie media so Massoud tells him to pull his head in and that he's on the nose. LOL

Do idiots like Massoud think we all love them and that everything they say is correct? Do they actually think most people wouldn't cross to the other side of the street if they saw them approaching to avoid having to walk on the same footpath as them? Cretins, by and large, the lot of them.

miguel de cervantes

I'm wondering if being contracted to Fox Sports (ie News Ltd) and hosting AFL 360 has somehow turned him in to a prat like his colleagues over there are with the goal of running down anything rugby keGue related.

Just the fact the show is filmed in Melbourne is enough to ensure an implicit bias I reckon.

ParraEelsNRL

Damnit I have to watch this car wreck every week to see what new atrocity the rugby league people have done or whatever other lame excuse they have to kick the game with using their (outside Roy) fraudulent Rugby League reporters/experts.

I know I know, there is definitely something wrong with me, a glutton for Victopian punishment :crazy:

Johnny88

Josh come off as a real try hard today real sycophant. Cringe worthy. I think Barry Cassidy was a better host.

taipan

I fired off an e-mail to them,suggesting Massoud's effort was neither funny nor a contribution.Adding Gerard Whitely just sat there and smirked.

heights

Slightly related.....two incidents this weekend.

A brawl at a junior rugby league match where 4 people were arrested was plastered all over the media yesterday and today.

Two AFL teams have a brawl at a pub after the match in Victoria which tragically results in a death and in every reporting of the matter on radio and in print that Ive hear or read its reported as 'a young footballer' or 'a footy player'.

The bias is breathtaking......

heights

My point is everything in the first example was rugby league atrocity, rugby league thuggery, etc

Whilst in the second its the generic 'footballer' no mention of the code and particularly no mention of AFL.

Any casual observer reading or listening would think it was two soccer teams and a soccer player who died

gUt

My point is everything in the first example was rugby league atrocity, rugby league thuggery, etc

Whilst in the second its the generic 'footballer' no mention of the code and particularly no mention of AFL.

Any casual observer reading or listening would think it was two soccer teams and a soccer player who died

It's a common occurrence across the ABC. At best it's simple arrogance.

This is from today and although the kid appears to have done nothing wrong you can bet your life if he was a rugby league player the headline would have been very different.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2016-04-18/patrick-cronin-on-life-support-after-diamond-creek-pub-brawl/7333816

Teen footballer Patrick Cronin on life support after Diamond Creek pub brawl

Patrick Cronin remains on life support after a brawl at a pub in Melbourne's north-east on the weekend left him with serious head injuries.

Police issued a media release on Monday morning saying the teen had died, but later said he remained on life support.

Officers said the teenager from Eltham was assaulted outside The Windy Mile on Main Road, Diamond Creek about 11:00pm on Saturday before he walked home.

He was later taken to Royal Melbourne Hospital.

"Investigators have spoken to the family this morning regarding the previous media release," police said.

Mr Cronin was at the pub after playing a match with Lower Plenty Football Club in his first senior game alongside his brother.

It is believed up to 30 people may have been involved in the brawl.

Grant Barden, the president of the Lower Plenty Football Club, said Mr Cronin's parents, brother and sister, were devastated.

"There is absolutely no way known that Patrick would be involved in anything like that [a fight], apart from being an innocent bystander," he said.

"All we know is apparently a friend of his was knocked over as the two warring parties ran out the door and Pat bent over to pick him up and drag him out of harm's way.

"And some clown decided to take Pat with it."

Mr Barden said his friend was "not good" and the club would work to provide support to the community.

"Saturday was the first time that Lucas and Patrick had played together, which was outstanding for the family.

"They were just so happy at 5:00pm, and then at 1:00am they were just so devastated."

Community's outpouring of grief

There was an outpouring of support and sadness by friends and the wider community following the news of the assault.

Mr Barden said Mr Cronin was a wonderful young man.

"Of course everybody says that, but he was genuinely an incredibly good student. Gentle, just a really lovely kid," he said.

His former football club, Research Junior Football Club (RJFC), which is affiliated with Lower Plenty, gave its support to his family.

Mr Cronin's father was a former president of RJFC.

Police urged anyone with information to contact Crime Stoppers.

LESStar58

Whatley on Offsiders this morning comparing the melees in the Broncos vs. Souffs and Port Adelaide vs. Geelong...

"The AFL will go through the footage and hand out sanctions, the NRL will put it in a promo video."

Tweeted him and told him to cry a river. Wanker.

Whatley on Offsiders this morning comparing the melees in the Broncos vs. Souffs and Port Adelaide vs. Geelong...

"The AFL will go through the footage and hand out sanctions, the NRL will put it in a promo video."

Tweeted him and told him to cry a river. Wanker.
The idiot is a 100% toss pot.
Vicky Kicky house only hand our sanction after they have fail to sweep the problem under the rug.