Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Onya Finchy

Big Mick

melon.... said:
Big Mick said:
Rooster Cogburn. said:
The Roosters players are terrible defenders. I wonder why their team is the number 1 defensive side in the comp. It must be a coincidence. :roll:

Melon made an attack on Wesser and Gower, .
In defense of the attack on Finch which isnt justified. Your Roosters hatred knows no bounds...and its clogging your judgement.

It wasn't an attack on Finch. Even Joey Johns said he needs to work on his kicking.

I said he played well but he is not up to origin standard yet, how is that an attack. Your an absolute GOOSE!

Chook

Pantherjim. said:
Chook said:
Sherwin is garbbage! Every since he signed his 5 year deal with the daggies he's been crap. Average one week below average the next.

Oh but wait, he can grubber kick, yippee!!

Finch leads Sh1twin on line breaks, trys, try assists, line break assists, breaking tackles, offloads and has made half the errors Shi1twin has made all year.

Oh but wait Sh1twin is better #-o. Morons!

Chook.

Thanks for reminding us chook... We tend to forget that anyone who doesn't play for the Roosters is "Garbage" :roll:

(humble elderley Chinese gentleman's voice): "Ah so, very very sorry! we admit that we wrong.... anyone who doesn't play for mighty Sydney Rooster team is sh*t. Ah So pwease accept our humblest pardons! Ah So... Maybe we have more mighty Sydney Rooster player in Blues side...How about Todd Bryne in place of Tahu and Ned Catic in place of Hindmarsh? Anything we can do to make up for our woeful ignorance. pwease, once again accept our apowogies! [-o&lt, post:

:lol: Wanker!

Pantherjim.[/quote"]

It seems the ability to read is above you, which explains why you cannot understand statistics.

I never said anyone who doesn't play for the Roosters is garbage, I said Sherwin was garbage. And that claim was based on comparisons between him and Finch. Try and keep up.

And to back up my claim I nominated applicable statistics between the players. Are you still keeping up?

You on the other hand enter the debate offering nothing but the lowest form of wit. And a piss poor attempt I might add. It really is stupid of you to try and apply a voice to your post. It detracts from your intent and makes you look particularly moronic.

Are you still there Jim?

Chook.

Last night Brett Finch had a great first half and looked like he belonged in Origin. His first kick was a bit dusty but he was under great pressure. His cut out pass was the start of the first try. In the second half Brett Finch wasn't as involved because QLD had control of the field position and the ball. They had about 60% in the second half and NSW when they did have it were usually working there way out of trouble. For a bloke rushed into a rep game a couple or years before he was probably ready and on 2 days preperation he went very well did Brett.

Anthony Minichiello didn't have the best game and was disappointing. Someone said he missed the tackle which led to Slater scoring. I could have sworn Slater chipped and regathered. Oh well maybe I was seeing things. Jason Stevens got caught out by the pace of the game. Willie Mason was great especially the last 10 minutes as NSW were trying to come from 8 points down. He played great and it shows how good Willie can be when fully focussed. Fitzy and Hindmarsh were sensational over the whole 80 minutes. For QLD Webcke again showed why he is the best prop in the business.

It's been a funny first two games where I think the better side has lost both games. A piece of brilliance by an individual has got there sides home in both games, brilliance from players you wouldn't have probably picked at the start of the series either. In tight games the crowd can often be a difference and that has been evident in both games so far also.

miketyson

melon.... said:
miketyson said:
As usual when the pressure was on in the last 20 minutes finch was nowhere to be seen.
Except tackling his guts out because ouir forwards were dominated. Morons like you dont understand the game....go and support AFL you imbecile.

Yeah 17 tackles and 2 misses ..

Top effort.

finch has done it so much in the past you can set your watch to it , As soon as there is a tiny bit of pressure finch goes to water.

The Sydney Morning Herald gave him a "6.5" rating which was equal 2nd lowest .. :lol:

SouthernTiger

There is a reason Ricky Stuart didnt start Finch in last years grand final, simply the kid isnt good enough. Roosters had the match won last year until Finch came on. Finch is the slwest half back since Jason Taylor. I feel sorry for the kid because he was an embarrassment last night and gould shouldnt have placed him in that position. It was telling at half time that matty johns asked gould a question about finch's game and gould refused to answer it, and changed the subject. On about 7 occasions last night NSW would have scored if it was any other half back.

cheers

s. tiger

Pantherjim.

Chook said:
Pantherjim. said:
Chook said:
Sherwin is garbbage! Every since he signed his 5 year deal with the daggies he's been crap. Average one week below average the next.

Oh but wait, he can grubber kick, yippee!!

Finch leads Sh1twin on line breaks, trys, try assists, line break assists, breaking tackles, offloads and has made half the errors Shi1twin has made all year.

Oh but wait Sh1twin is better #-o. Morons!

Chook.

Thanks for reminding us chook... We tend to forget that anyone who doesn't play for the Roosters is "Garbage" :roll:

(humble elderley Chinese gentleman's voice): "Ah so, very very sorry! we admit that we wrong.... anyone who doesn't play for mighty Sydney Rooster team is sh*t. Ah So pwease accept our humblest pardons! Ah So... Maybe we have more mighty Sydney Rooster player in Blues side...How about Todd Bryne in place of Tahu and Ned Catic in place of Hindmarsh? Anything we can do to make up for our woeful ignorance. pwease, once again accept our apowogies! [-o&lt, post:

:lol: Wanker!

Pantherjim.[/quote"]

It seems the ability to read is above you, which explains why you cannot understand statistics.

I never said anyone who doesn't play for the Roosters is garbage, I said Sherwin was garbage. And that claim was based on comparisons between him and Finch. Try and keep up.

And to back up my claim I nominated applicable statistics between the players. Are you still keeping up?

You on the other hand enter the debate offering nothing but the lowest form of wit. And a piss poor attempt I might add. It really is stupid of you to try and apply a voice to your post. It detracts from your intent and makes you look particularly moronic.

Are you still there Jim?

Chook.

:sleeper: Oops! Sorry Chook.... your paragraphs on Sherwin being garbage and satatistics I comprehended perfectly... However I started to fall asleep with your other idiotic drivel.

In all seriousness I never criticised Finch... I thought he had a pretty good game for an Origin debutante. (even though he wouldn't be my choice for N.S.W. half-back) However I'm just getting a little tired of idiots like you criticising anyone and everyone who doesn't wear a tri-coloured jersey.

This may not apply to you Chook, but I'm also amazed at the amount of idiotic Roosters Supporters criticising Luke Rooney for costing N.S.W. the match! :lol: Why should he have passed to Finch?? Finch was well marked by the Queensland defence! Why shouldn't Rooney have had a go himself?

Gees, most of you also don't mind having a go at Wesser for dropping that bomb even though it had nothing to do with the blues defeat! Minichiello didn't play any better either, yet you don't seem to be criticising him!

Want to have a go at the others? How about Waterhouse and Lewis just for turning up?? How about criticising Ben Ross for doing exactly what he was supposed to do by tearing up the N.S.W. ruck and gaining valuable metres??

Have a look at the likes of your own before you start criticising Non-Rooster players. i.e. To start with:

What about Freddy throwing that brilliant cut-out pass to the touch judge in the dying minutes of the second half, in the hope that he'd sprint down the touchline and score a four pointer for the blues? :lol: What about your own Pus Gould for walking off in disgust 1 min before full time as Sticky did when you last played the Bulldogs???

Get your heads out of your tri-coloured arses!

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

Balmain_Boy said:
Raider_69 said:
yea thats a fair point BB but how many other drops do you recall of schifs
not as many as wesser i bet, wesser is not comfortable one bit under the high ball

Yeh schif is good under the high ball I won't deny that. And Wesser doesn't like them. But I think most fbs would have battled with that bomb.

i agree, it was an absolute ripper bomb
but wesser was never looking close to it, and it wasnt swirling at all, besides hight it was pretty basic yet he was never getting near it. Plus wesser made several other blunders that schif wouldnt have made ;-)

SCHIF FOR QLD FULLBACK 8) :mrgreen:

SouthernTiger said:
There is a reason Ricky Stuart didnt start Finch in last years grand final, simply the kid isnt good enough. Roosters had the match won last year until Finch came on.

Clearly you must live in some parallel universe where having a brain is optional.

Finch DID start the game in the grand final. He played the whole 80 minutes.

SouthernTiger

no he didnt. Wing started at halfback. I think you should check that again Renown League Expert or you might lose your name

cheers

s. tiger

SouthernTiger

Just rewatched the game RLE and once again you are an idiot. Roosters starting line up

1. Minichello
2. Byrne
3. Cross
4. Hegarty
5. Walker
6. Fittler
9. Craig Wing
13. Luke Ricketson
12. Morely
11. Fitzgibbon
10. Cayless
14. Crocker
8. Catic

7. Brett Finch
15. Lomu
16. Robinson
17. Flannery

This is why I love Roosters fan they know absolutely nothing about the game. If the Roosters werent winning they wouldnt even be supporting them. It never ceases to amaze me how ignorant they are about their side. The irony is that this moron actually goes by the name of Renowned League Expert. The only place he is renowned is in his own mind

cheers

s. tiger

SouthernTiger said:
Just rewatched the game RLE and once again you are an idiot. Roosters starting line up

1. Minichello
2. Byrne
3. Cross
4. Hegarty
5. Walker
6. Fittler
9. Craig Wing
13. Luke Ricketson
12. Morely
11. Fitzgibbon
10. Cayless
14. Crocker
8. Catic

7. Brett Finch
15. Lomu
16. Robinson
17. Flannery

This is why I love Roosters fan they know absolutely nothing about the game. If the Roosters werent winning they wouldnt even be supporting them. It never ceases to amaze me how ignorant they are about their side. The irony is that this moron actually goes by the name of Renowned League Expert. The only place he is renowned is in his own mind

cheers

s. tiger

Roo(s)ters fans, Shoot the mouth, don't do any research!

Why would they research anything, I mean, if it comes from a Rorters fan's mouth it must be gospel! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tommy Smith

ST, you accuse someone of having no idea about League yet come up with this one "the Roosters had it won before Finch came on". It was nil f**king nil when he came on you twit! Penrith were slowly getting on top and the performance of our whole backline bar Hegarty ensured we werent going to win.

SouthernTiger

Bullshit Tommy. The Roosters had control of the game at that stage and looked very sharp. Finch comes on and blunders the whole attack. Its funny. Most of my Roosters friends agree with this assessment of Finch. Its only idiots on here who continue the pretence of him being first grade quality

cheers

s. tiger