Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Tim Smith MOTM Performance for Wigan 1sts

Good onya Smithy....Good luck, I hope you make it to first grade with the Broncos, especially around the time they come up against Parra. Make sure you put an X on your chest for Fuifui to run at...that is if he can get that wide in his running.
Put a 'clicker' on the turnstile so the Broncos can check out your numbers, and I hope your running metres during the season add up to a 'length of the field' run.
Good luck..I mean it...you will need it. If you can cut it in the ESL, you can cut it anywhere...Oh, hang on!!!

Pete

Do you reckon with Wallace and Ben Jones at the Broncos already, Tim might get a crack at the vacant lock position? :D

SDM

Pete

Do you reckon with Wallace and Ben Jones at the Broncos already, Tim might get a crack at the vacant lock position? :D

Yeah, why not. This is a team that has Teo, Michaels, Lockyer and Falou. Plenty of room for another useless defender.

Sparky 74

I'm note sure if this is true or not but I've just heard on the 2pm news that Tim smith has be asked by Broncos feeder team Easts Tigers I think to train with them & maybe leading up to be signed.

Now my question to Parra fans is do (A) Parra sign him so the Broncos can't get him? or (B) let it be?

I'm going for (A) as I think he might haunt us & I do think he has his act together & should be our number 7

I'm sure he'd be putting pressure on Wallace/Lockyer whilst playing in Brisvegas. :sarcasm:

As for whether we should get him back, I'll let Pete answer that for me. :D

I would guess he wanted to be home in QLD
I would of loved tim back but hey we have morts now-maybe kk comes good and this humble guy too.Parra are moving forward and if you fall off the train than there are plenty that will jump on cause its a smooth ride baby

parra pete

if he plays first grade at the Broncs then they're struggling big time.

Maybe I am not a bad a judge of a player as I have been portrayed on the forum. The message that this bloke is a liability rather than an asset may be finally sinking in.

parra pete

Yeah, he did have a good season - up until the pressure match, when he led the folding.
I also remember Joey Johns reported as saying "So you're the next Peter Sterling are you?"..

(***thinks***Gees I am vindictive bastard. Let it go, let it gooooooooooo. He ain't coming, he's moved on why don't you!!!!!)

yy_cheng

Yeah, he did have a good season - up until the pressure match, when he led the folding.
I also remember Joey Johns reported as saying "So you're the next Peter Sterling are you?"..

(***thinks***Gees I am vindictive bastard. Let it go, let it gooooooooooo. He ain't coming, he's moved on why don't you!!!!!)

Actually Pete, do you hate him more than Judas?

There have been many Parra players in the past that have liabilities too.