True, but seeing as though that dream appears to be slipping away, he could see this as the next best thing.Has fitzy ever had his sights on being a board member? I think he likes the more lucrative executive postions
True, but seeing as though that dream appears to be slipping away, he could see this as the next best thing.
So mad max has decided zero $s for board members? ... i know there are some perks to be had, but shouldnt there be some pay involved for time given?
Hopefully the aim is to get people on the board who are successful and don't need the money. That way you don't get failed plumbers or blokes trying to flog of their meat trays on the board.So mad max has decided zero $s for board members? ... i know there are some perks to be had, but shouldnt there be some pay involved for time given?
Pretty impressive - i would have thought that to be a lucrative gigMy grandfather didn't get paid for being secretary of the NSW Corgi Club.
Yeah i get that - and i know we dont just want some "fans" looking for a gravy train ... but my fear is we are looking for independent people, i reckon a small fee might help make em think its worth their whileHopefully the aim is to get people on the board who are successful and don't need the money. That way you don't get failed plumbers or blokes trying to flog of their meat trays on the board.
Pretty impressive - i would have thought that to be a lucrative gig
Side note ... i had a corgi (cross) when i was a kid - named Bandit
It is understood the NRL wanted veto rights over proposed changes to the constitution but Donnelly rejected that plan. The NRL will also have no input in the selection of directors, although anyone appointed to the board must be registered by the NRL.
Hmmm ... i think i remember The Gronk PavillionMy grandfather used to show corgis. In fact he has a pavilion (big tin shed) at Castle Hill Show Ground named after him. I assume it's still there.
It is understood the NRL wanted veto rights over proposed changes to the constitution but Donnelly rejected that plan. The NRL will also have no input in the selection of directors, although anyone appointed to the board must be registered by the NRL.
So mad max has decided zero $s for board members? ... i know there are some perks to be had, but shouldnt there be some pay involved for time given?
This has more shit in it than Human Centipede 3. But essentially by not paying them anything, I reckon this will make them feel even more self-deservingNo. Just as the pollies shouldn't be paid either. When they originally set up the American constitution, there was no pay for the pollies. It was considered a service(they were servants) not career pollies like Bernie Sanders, a 40+ year life pollie who never worked outside of politics, sucking on the teat of the public purse. It meant if you felt strongly enough about something, you ran, got in, hopefully fixed it and then moved on.
Then the public got sucker punched with the line that you pay peanuts, you get monkeys type of crap that always gets rolled out for these servant types of jobs.
Would anyone really suggest that the quality of politician anywhere in the world is top notch no matter how many millions we have allowed them to scam out of us through wages and perks, while the average punter struggles to get a decent pension for example?
So the same should be for the Parra board. No pay, you do it for the love and necessity, then get the f**k out!
That way you will be loved and appreciated, not despised and loathed.
This has more shit in it than Human Centipede 3. But essentially by not paying them anything, I reckon this will make them feel even more self-deserving
This kind of thing is an attractive resume filler for some management types. It shouldn't take a significant time commitment either. The board aren't there to run the club, but to hire and fire CEOs.Yeah i get that - and i know we dont just want some "fans" looking for a gravy train ... but my fear is we are looking for independent people, i reckon a small fee might help make em think its worth their while
The NRL would need a very good reason not to register a director. Otherwise they would find themselves in a real court, as opposed to their own kangaroo version.aka unofficial veto rights
#powerhouse
The US constitution also does its best to limit the power of politicians. That's why it never really matters who is the POTUS other than for symbolic reasons.No. Just as the pollies shouldn't be paid either. When they originally set up the American constitution, there was no pay for the pollies. It was considered a service(they were servants) not career pollies like Bernie Sanders, a 40+ year life pollie who never worked outside of politics, sucking on the teat of the public purse. It meant if you felt strongly enough about something, you ran, got in, hopefully fixed it and then moved on.
Then the public got sucker punched with the line that you pay peanuts, you get monkeys type of crap that always gets rolled out for these servant types of jobs.
Would anyone really suggest that the quality of politician anywhere in the world is top notch no matter how many millions we have allowed them to scam out of us through wages and perks, while the average punter struggles to get a decent pension for example?
So the same should be for the Parra board. No pay, you do it for the love and necessity, then get the f**k out!
That way you will be loved and appreciated, not despised and loathed.
Hopefully the aim is to get people on the board who are successful and don't need the money. That way you don't get failed plumbers or blokes trying to flog of their meat trays on the board.