Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Put up or shut up, ASADA.

Vin Fizz

Everything has a political dimension but that is separate to whether one believes that this has all been generated to take the focus off some bad polls..

Not generated boss. Pollies play in the here and now and the opportunities that present themselves. Our Miss Lundy who is a world class rower (I think she was a single sculler which wasn’t an Olympic sport at the time otherwise she would have been an Olympian I believe) as Sports Minister would have had instituted anti drug programs I suspect. Now if that program revealed some extremely news worthy results that give cred to the Ministers Programs being carried out by the agencies under her portfolio then why wouldn't you get the mega phone out and spread the good news so to speak. Now this is obviously different to saying the whole thing was generated for the purpose of displacing the bad press but it was incredibly opportune that this story was mature enough (well any port in a storm id say) and broken at the time it was. I suspect the Govt media managers who know their job ever so well did not need any prompting to find a pro government story among them to take the heat off briefly. A few emails among themselves or a quick scour of the Quarterly Reports about the place looking for a likely story. The Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet would not be doing their job to protect the office of the PM if they didn't. Id hasten to add as well, that if a program is causing grief to a particular minority group, it will be the minister that cops it so in that sense sitting back in that knowledge and doing nothing is fraught. And you won’t find any evidence of this happening because it’s like an ice bullet (nothing to see here!)

millersnose

With due respect your "Craig only watched a dirty movie' is off topic

That Thompson has been charged with over 100 crimes is not in dispute neither is the fact that fair work concluded he is a crook

millersnose

The asana are only making these heresay accusations because the yanks got lance Armstrong with heresay evidence the only real evidence is a positive urine sample not some jilted ex trainer making false accusations. The cronulla board should of been defending the players as well instead of trying to make them feel like they had to come clean and dob themselves in
OK
Who is it?
Is that you frenzy?
Good one ...best laugh I had all day

Flawed FWA inquiry Miller. But just examine some facts.

Whistle blower was Jackson re Thomson (they have bad blood) Encouraged by Piss N Moan Tone, Brandis, Reith and Co

Jackson submission to FWA was overseen by FWA VP Lawler. Her Fiancee. (He later made direct submissions to the appeal court on her behalf over the union elections matter)

Goes to senate enquiry - Brandis is fed direct details by FWA Aus Vice Pres Lawler (an Abbott appointment by the way)

Lawler not called before Senate Inquiry because he was conveniently overseas.

You get the links Miller.

First FWA findings found to be flawed.

Lib Seantor Brandis writes to Vic Com of Police and NSW Com of Police, AFP Com demanding action.

NSW Police say investigated already... no further action.

Meantime HSU sacks Jackson and calls for fresh elections because of corruption allegations. Jackson fights tooth an nail to stop the elections.

Court after court appeals... appeal thrown out. HSU newly elected officials find mass corruption and fraud and demand police action (vic police... etc)

That is where we are currently up too.

Jackson recently had to sell here 3.4 million mansion because of expenses being incurred.... get the drift. A union leader with a 3.4 million mansion ... good earner. This is Piss N Moan Tones No1 hero whistle blower that is marrying his mate Lawler.

Her ex hubby was on the payroll earning something like $200.000 a year although they didn't know what his job actually was.

Miller are the pieces falling into place yet.

This bitch was invited to the H R Nichols society meeting as guest speaker. She was getting a lot of high profile legal reps on the tab until the heat got toooooo hot.

BUT AS MY PREVIOUS POST INDICATES ... The Vic plod apparently don't have the resources to act promptly on further investigations.... "apparently"

Oh and you do know that the current Vic Com of Police is an active member of the Libs.

millersnose

Sorry you went to so much effort

I didn't bother reading it though

Not even the labore party pretend Craig is innocent and a victim of some mass prime minister Menzies led conspiracy to discredit him

No conspiracy and no malice
But it is politicians manipulating an investigation
Do you recall labore differing fair work more resources and extra laws to conclude the thomo investigation?

Neither do I

You do know that the AFP have been called upon to act on the findings of Justice Rares in the Federal Court of the illegal conspiracy involving Ashby, Brough and others named by the Judge.

Psssst Miller, these were not conclusions... or opinions from the Judge, THESE WERE FINDINGS AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE FEDERAL COURT CASE.

But hey you wouldn't expect any political influence in a matter involving the Opposition would you. You dont get to read munch about these matters in the Murdoch Rags.

This is the farkennnn rubbish part of the thread

What you dont know is what other strategies the government has undertaken over the last 2 years in preparation of a media sideswipe & king hit, that perhaps didnt unfold as planned.
This one did unfold.
The ministers have instructed the agencies to the letter. Their job was to look where something might be found & create as much mayhem as possible.
The blackest of blackest of blackest days.
Entire teams had systemic doping programs.
Entire competions were fixed by bikie criminals supplying goods to drug crazed athletes who are all actively seeking supersizing ingredients on a daily basis.
What a load of absolute pharken rubbish

Farkkennn know all curtis's that want to tell us "What you dont know is what other strategies the government has undertaken over the last 2 years"

Fair dinkum sometime you ought to stop playing with your two dicks

No, but you sure bring all the silly cartoons & copy & pastes out.
The mention of Thomson was on topic as an example.
Your cultish defense of anything labor is never on topic in any but 1 thread.

millersnose

This is the farkennnn rubbish part of the thread

What you dont know is what other strategies the government has undertaken over the last 2 years in preparation of a media sideswipe & king hit, that perhaps didnt unfold as planned.
This one did unfold.
The ministers have instructed the agencies to the letter. Their job was to look where something might be found & create as much mayhem as possible.
The blackest of blackest of blackest days.
Entire teams had systemic doping programs.
Entire competions were fixed by bikie criminals supplying goods to drug crazed athletes who are all actively seeking supersizing ingredients on a daily basis.
What a load of absolute pharken rubbish

Farkkennn know all curtis's that want to tell us "What you dont know is what other strategies the government has undertaken over the last 2 years"

Fair dinkum sometime you ought to stop playing with your two dicks
That particular hare brained stupid conspiracy theory was, as stupid as it is, at least on topic
Your extremely geniused 'menzies framed Craig thompson ' nonsense was not

Thompsons guilt was not even discussed

And your self belief that you are the Alan Jones of this forum is a joke. Who says the mention of Thomson was on topic in here.

I know I farkenn don't

Are you speaking for "Everyone Knows" or "Everybody" or "We all know" . Have not heard the "What you don't know is ...." before. That's a new one.

I think I know who amongst us has agendas in these threads.

You just keep making shIt up as you go along .... nothing changes.

millersnose

It was on topic

There is no dispute the announcement by labore ministers happened on the same day Craig Thompsons arrest was front page news

You may believe, if you want, that Thompson has been framed and that Tony Abbott is the antichrist

Tht has absolutely nothing to do with this thread and is there for off topic

If you wish to post anti Abbott conspiracy theories post them in four corners were they belong

Conspiracy theories are pretty ripe in here at the moment.

Whats one or two more.

The more the merrier

We are just lucky we have our very own Alan Jones here to clear the air

Carch you dont get 6 months. You only 6 months if you pass on info that successfully burns somebody else. Its based on communism way of life.

The Popper

What is being done to our club is not conspiracy theory. It is real. The involvement of the Federal Govt. cannot be denied for reasons already given on this thread.