You seem upset
Its damaging the game for no good reason, we should all be upset
You seem upset
Fatigue does that.https://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/sp...since-new-six-again-rule-20200622-p5551f.html
The number of high tackles has increased by just over 60%, and the number of charges for dangerous contact with head and neck is up by 65%.
Awesome.
Yeah it was mainly niceties but at least he has been getting shit doneI just watched it. He didn't really say anything of much substance, just a bunch of cliches - free flowing footy is important, grassroots and participation is important, the international game is important etc etc
He is from the classic school of Trump, firming his position by appealing to the plebeians.
Suburban grounds, another brisbane club, clubs to get more money, need to fund Jnrs better, hate on AFL states, blame the games woes on people gone before etc etc. Classic populist politics.
He plays the game well, I'll give him that.
LolIts damaging the game for no good reason, we should all be upset
100% spot on .You are so full shit. Appealing to plebians lol does that make you a patrician?
It doesnt matter what he says or does if he isnt interested in Perth you will rubbish him at every given chance. You are as obvious as Rothfield and more agenda driven than he has ever been.
Whoever designed the Pirates logo has a cheeky sense of humour. The skull in it is symbolic of how old Perth Red will be when a team is finally announced for Perth.Great decision V’landys!
Definitely needed a second Brisbane team to take another wedge out of the Broncos pie.
As for Perth fans don’t be waiting for the NRL to come to your back yard for a long time to come.
Your old fella will look like a sun dried tomato by the time that day comes.
I guess you can f**k off now Perth Red.
lol.
He is an AFL loving trollLol
You really are a bitter person .
The club was a basket case, averaging less than 9,000 in 1996 and 1997. Having to pay for visiting teams' flights didn't help, but there's no way they could have survived on crowds below 9,000 without a Leagues Club. Pokies are illegal in WA. The media were not fond of the team and sponsors were hard to find. Players didn't want to relocate.Yeah that had nothing to do with the club having to pay for all visiting teams flights to Perth.
You cannot even spell the bloke's name correctly. It's Cumins.so may fans lol.
Vlandys pissed off the WA govt who has spent millions on RL, pssed off Cummins who has spent millions suporting Jnr RL and probably pssed off the SA Govt and Voc govt who have also psent millions on RL. But hey its ok as he wants suburban grounds. Bah bah black sheep ......
He is from the classic school of Trump, firming his position by appealing to the plebeians.
Suburban grounds, another brisbane club, clubs to get more money, need to fund Jnrs better, hate on AFL states, blame the games woes on people gone before etc etc. Classic populist politics.
He plays the game well, I'll give him that.
If you love rugby league so much, why did you immigrate to a place where it is a minor sport?
I lived there for a couple of years and i know a great deal of ex pat Brits live there. Is that the reason you moved there, to be around other poms? knowing that the best rugby league in the world is on the other side of the country?
When the majority agrees with my opinions, it's because they're commonsense and the minority who disagree are stupid and irrelevant.
But when I'm in the minority, it's because the majority are plebeians who don't know what's best for them.
Well why don't you move to Brissie or Sydney?Great weather, great beaches, cheap houses (back then). Funnily when we decided to come the Reds were still around, oh well can't have everything in life.