Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitohs rumours, signings, injuries etc

handyman2190

The slow play the balls in finals killed us.

It’d be great if Seibs can add another dimension and we have to to get better.

I’m not a fan of AJ at fullback. We can’t imo win a comp with him there. He’s too hesitant. Plus afraid to run.
As ive already stated i have never seen a FB pass the ball to his wingers so often,he isnt a FB,anyone would be better,my grandmother

handyman2190

Well another season is done and dusted.....
Luke keary wins the clive churchill medal....
Russell, i love what you have done for our rabbits, but in his case you monumentally stuffed it, alienating and pushing him out was wrong in hindsight.
I for 1 cant understand why we bend over and take this abuse from politis and co...why cant we push up their prices and pinch their players....their method of buying obviously works.....

Mr Spock!

Well another season is done and dusted.....
Luke keary wins the clive churchill medal....
Russell, i love what you have done for our rabbits, but in his case you monumentally stuffed it, alienating and pushing him out was wrong in hindsight.
I for 1 cant understand why we bend over and take this abuse from politis and co...why cant we push up their prices and pinch their players....their method of buying obviously works.....
Agreed!

Keary was always going to be a star.

handyman2190

Keary was terrible in his last few years at the club, he needed a club change
Brother after 2014 GF win everyone was terrible, the down side of winning the GF and actually of coming in the top 4, is because of having to upgrade players because of their elevated status and other teams offering more, is using up the cap and not having enough to buy players and losing some as well, how you manage this is vital to your success, how storm and now chooks beat this is unbelievable. Here we are farrah, crighton and a host of others leaving and we cant buy anyone but maybes so we come in next year with virtually the same team while others have bought and their squad is better.
Its a joke.

themacemaceman

Brother after 2014 GF win everyone was terrible, the down side of winning the GF and actually of coming in the top 4, is because of having to upgrade players because of their elevated status and other teams offering more, is using up the cap and not having enough to buy players and losing some as well, how you manage this is vital to your success, how storm and now chooks beat this is unbelievable. Here we are farrah, crighton and a host of others leaving and we cant buy anyone but maybes so we come in next year with virtually the same team while others have bought and their squad is better.
Its a joke.
Well we bought only Gagai this year and look at the improvement.
We didn’t beat the Roosters last week but it doesn’t mean we don’t have the players.
We just didn’t have the game plan on the day and didn’t execute.
Who was the last big name Melbourne recruited?

themacemaceman

Keary was terrible in his last few years at the club, he needed a club change
Keary failed every time he had a chance to lead the team around the park in Reyno’s absence.
Yesterday was arguable the best performance of his career in a playmaker role. It’s probably come with maturity and playing with Cronk.

Mr Spock!

Keary failed every time he had a chance to lead the team around the park in Reyno’s absence.
Yesterday was arguable the best performance of his career in a playmaker role. It’s probably come with maturity and playing with Cronk.
You obviously didn't see Souths 2014.....

Pilot house

Rusty pulled out his junior psychology text and decides that insulting keary at nana glen was motivational excellence.

It was unnecessary, entirely geniused and Kearys decision to play elsewhere was entirely justified.

Such is life.

Only the hardest heart would deny Luke his day in the sun.

I am happy for his success.

themacemaceman

You obviously didn't see Souths 2014.....
Actually I did!

Keary played his first game in rd 17..... repeat Rd 17 off the bench.

Reyno played every game except rd 26 when he was suspended for a lifting tackle.

Keary played half against the roosters and we got beaten.

Keary was never the one steering the team around the park , Reyno and Sutton were as Sutton played the majority of the season a 5/8.

Even in the grand final when they gave Api a rest Sutto slipped into a 5/8 type role.

Pilot house

The learning for Rusty was to keep his opinions away from the players unless he’s going to positive and constructive.

We lost a very good player.

Of course I’d rather have rusty as one of our long term overlords than Luke Keary for his entire career.

But it’s nice to see Luke flying high.

Pauly1

When will G.I give up the rep scene?
About time he concentrates on club footy .
How many games has he played for Souths in the last 2 seasons , less than 10:rolleyes:
How much of our salary cap is he taking up:rolleyes:

Mr Spock!

Actually I did!

Keary played his first game in rd 17..... repeat Rd 17 off the bench.

Reyno played every game except rd 26 when he was suspended for a lifting tackle.

Keary played half against the roosters and we got beaten.

Keary was never the one steering the team around the park , Reyno and Sutton were as Sutton played the majority of the season a 5/8.

Even in the grand final when they gave Api a rest Sutto slipped into a 5/8 type role.

And Keary laid on tries in the finals and the grand final as a sub......in his first season .....after 10 games.....

Mr Spock!

When will G.I give up the rep scene?
About time he concentrates on club footy .
How many games has he played for Souths in the last 2 seasons , less than 10:rolleyes:
How much of our salary cap is he taking up:rolleyes:

Was watching some 2014 reruns of the finals.

How different it was to see GI actually run with the ball.

He was so much more dominant at fullback..

callmack1

Me personally, I'll take Cody over Keary any day. I'm just really not a fan of Keary anymore tbh. Good player but seems like a bit of a sook after what happened with us.