Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Raiders stand down Goodwin and Carney over club claims

"Try and aim as good as I can" ..f**k me dead it is not that difficult to piss in a bowl or cubicle..you do not need a telescopic sight taped to your pecker in order to hit the target...I think your medical condition is laziness nothing more..even a dog can piss straight..whats your excuse?

I see attempted satire is lost on some people. If you want to vent... then vent. I'll happily be a target.

ShadesOfTheSun

Payment from News ltd?

and if not this story could well turn into some cheque book journalism from ACA or today tonight.
Impossible, I am afraid. The Australian legal system does not allow criminals to profit from their crimes, and Irwin is confessing to a fairly serious one. He's saying that he deliberately lied to a court and misled a police investigation for the purpose of securing the freedom of someone he knew to be guilty - that isn't a trivial matter. Irwin is by no means guaranteed of being able to get out of this without being charged himself - the idea that he'd say what he's said simply to make a few bucks is ludicrous.

What breaches of the code of conduct? He didnt do anything except go out for a drink.

got drunk to the point that he was kicked out of all bar nun for barking at female patrons, then refused entry to the casino for being intoxicated followed up by returning the all bar and being told to leave again by security. Id say that breaches his code of conduct, wouldnt you?

Well, well, well. Seems like I am not such the d!ckhead now am I Raider_69? It appears as tho the Raiders have done something like this before. Seems a little ordinary to me.

Nope, still a dickhead, one for taking the telegraphs word as gospel and two for believing the desperate pleas of a lying sack a sh*t like steve Irwin, there is a reason he's been punted by 3 clubs and no one in QLD cup wants a bar of him. He has had an axe to grind against the club since we sacked his untalented arse. He cant substanciate his claims in anyway shape of form.

It's all very well to say because it was in the Telegraph that it must be rubbish...but seriously...it's incredibly hard to believe that Todd Carney didn't take a piss on the guys leg on purpose. It is hard to believe that Canberra didn't just fix the situation by convincing Tilse's mate to drop the charges.

Of course he did it...it might have been a joke gone wrong, but there is very little doubt that he did it and it has backfired. The guy needs to be pulled in to line - I just doubt Canberra can actually do it (after all, after the police chase last year they disciplined him with a new 4 year $400K contract...).

You were obviously there and have made a statement to the police on this matter... Care to tell us the real story, since clearly based on the statements in bold you'd have to be there to know this

In regards to this new allergation from Steve Irwin, right or wrong, its irrelevent now, he has no way to prove it, it will be steve irwin's word against Todd Carney and the Canberra Raiders word (since he's now implicated them)
Nothing will come of this.

You know the greatest con in this entire incident, our club gave Steve Irwin a contract worth 80k! He's a con man of mamoth proportions, he convince the club he was a talented football and swindled us to the tune of $80 000!

badav

Now, if Carney was pissed would he have been able to outrun the police. Apparently his escape was pretty well done, I seem to remember the police making comment on the speed of it.

Thats a very thin point your sticking to there. Being drunk behind a wheel doesnt mean you don't know how to push down the accelerator. And he obviously wasn't in control of the car at all times either, otherwise he would have never attracted police attention with his so called loss of traction.

You know the greatest con in this entire incident, our club gave Steve Irwin a contract worth 80k! He's a con man of mamoth proportions, he convince the club he was a talented football and swindled us to the tune of $80 000!

Sure buddy. The same way Craig Frawley swindled your club.

At the end of the day you should be asking yourself, who hires these guys, and decides what they get paid.

Pete Cash

I mean his escape on foot. I should have been more clear. He literally outran the police and ran across Canberra to get to his mothers place.

Sure buddy. The same way Craig Frawley swindled your club.

At the end of the day you should be asking yourself, who hires these guys, and decides what they get paid.

Frawley is a bigger crook then the Ocean's Eleven combined! :lol:
3 years of 225k... fair dinkum
Your right and HQ got cained for these "investments" by the fans, thankfully since the departure of Matt Elliott, they've been doing a pretty good job of things. The Steve Irwin con aside... FTR i think its a travesty that this merkin of a steve irwin lives whilst the other died... one steve irwin, and we've been left with the wrong one!

I mean his escape on foot. I should have been more clear. He literally outran the police and ran across Canberra to get to his mothers place.

To be fair, a professional athlete outrunning some cops of unknown physical fitness is hardly a feat, especially a guy with the pace of Carney

Ram Man

Frawley is a bigger crook then the Ocean's Eleven combined! :lol:
3 years of 225k... fair dinkum
Your right and HQ got cained for these "investments" by the fans, thankfully since the departure of Matt Elliott, they've been doing a pretty good job of things. The Steve Irwin con aside... FTR i think its a travesty that this merkin of a steve irwin lives whilst the other died... one steve irwin, and we've been left with the wrong one!

Thats a bit tough, basically wishing a bloke was dead because he lacked the talent to play consistent NRL and had a good manager! but I would still love the Croc hunter back on deck. :)

Pete Cash

To be fair, a professional athlete outrunning some cops of unknown physical fitness is hardly a feat, especially a guy with the pace of Carney

Oh I agree, I just don't think he was smashed otherwise his escape would have probably not have been successful. I've tried running while drunk plenty of times and I tend to fall over and lose my balance, nevermind with the pressure of the cops in pursuit.

Pretty good effort for a bloke who was sh*tfaced, according to irwin.
Must have been some very slow and unfit coppers

Oh I agree, I just don't think he was smashed otherwise his escape would have probably not have been successful. I've tried running while drunk plenty of times and I tend to fall over and lose my balance, nevermind with the pressure of the cops in pursuit.

precisely.

i also hear he did some good hiding along the way.

hes a professional athlete, im sure he could outrun cops drunk or sober.

sober, no doubts but drunk? Im not so sure, he'd still be quicker then them but how co-ordinated do you think he'd be? How steady his feet, being a boarderline alcoholic binge drinker myself, i can tell you its near impossible, im a fit enough person and when sh*tfaced, i couldnt even out run the tubby bouncer from the cattle dog to Mamre rd bridge! (about 200metres distance)

Exactly Nick...nobody's outrunning the cops while pissed. Especially a fit guy like Todd. The alcohol goes straight into the bloodstream due to the low body fat and you're f**ked up faster. Todd aint outrunning nobody drunk.

Irwin you're a f**kin liar.

Pete Cash

The only solution is to get Carney drunk before the game at Canberra Stadium this week and when the under 20's finish have Carney come out wearing his training gear.

You then have a bear chase him and if he escapes the bear he is obviously guilty of the offense, but if the bear mauls him then it is clear that Steve Irwin is lying.

Alex28

Geez Raider you bite hard don't you!

Just casting a general opinion out there. Not hearing too many people disagreeing with me...