Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd14: Parra v Dragons GAME DAY thread (14/8/20)

IFR33K

The strip ruling by video ref on Drown was wrong. Reed’s try should have been awarded it does end up on the line but the ball touches green before it touches the line. With those two decisions not being overturned we may have won but we didn’t deserve to.
Drown threw at least two cutout passes to Sivo that if he went through the hands we likely score, one of them definite. Gutho did the same thing once. A couple of early touches by matto had me believing he was going to give them trouble all night but then Moses spent most of his time going sideways.
I seen other opportunities where the pass went to the wrong player, not enough eyes up footy in my opinion.
Oh and I would say I’m sick of the rain but I’m not sure if it’s keeping the opposition in the game or us.
Sivo is pushing his luck in staying in the team but if it’s wet weather footy he should be an automatic omission regardless.

BA isn’t ruthless enough to make the hard decisions. We had Norman and KE f^*k up time and time again. We had MJ in horrible form in 2018 and he didn’t drop him. The more things change the more they stay the same.

Joshuatheeel

The strip ruling by video ref on Drown was wrong. Reed’s try should have been awarded it does end up on the line but the ball touches green before it touches the line. With those two decisions not being overturned we may have won but we didn’t deserve to.

Got no problems Mahoney’s try going either way. But there was not sufficient evidence to overturn the refs decision.

but I suppose we got lucky with Gutho’s try which looked forward

Mr Parramatta

Shhhhhh mate. I got ripped to shreds suggesting we need change albeit for a week. Everything’s is fine, we going well and all is sweet. We’ve got BA at the helm, and he’s playing coy. We’ve got a grand master plan coming up. BA will out fox all opposition coaches. Wait for it.
Me too buddy I’m apparently the new sook. A apparently they were comparing me to you lol, but I agree with u there are a few rusted in dickheads here who don’t like “newbies” having differing opinions, same clowns are bitching as we speak!!!! This is where BA doesn’t rate as a coach , because he won’t make the big decisions!!!

Chipmunk

Kaufusi is the least of our problems. You should look at other bench players. He is a solid middle and will only get better. Sivo is a big problem, as is Moses at the moment. Blake played pretty well tonight but he’s rocks and diamonds and Fergo has too many brain farts. Reed is a good young hooker but he also takes the wrong option a few too many times at the moment.

I couldnt agree more that Kaufusi is the least of our problems. Doesn't mean he's not going to provide, or be even expected to provide, anything more than incidental efforts in the middle of the match at this stage of his career.

Those other players you list are all the reasons we won't be beating the other teams in the Top 4 if they're at full strength, 15 minutes each week from Kaufusi won't impact that either way though.

We need a full time attacking coach at the moment. Mary is not that guy. Joey is that guy but COVID has f**ked any benefit we were getting from him. It’s concerning that we don’t seem to have any other coaching staff with an ounce of attacking ability.
Murphy has been at the club for 7 years. And for 7 years our attack has been clunky and average. Especially against the good defensive teams.

IFR33K

Me too buddy I’m apparently the new sook. A apparently they were comparing me to you lol, but I agree with u there are a few rusted in dickheads here who don’t like “newbies” having differing opinions, same clowns are bitching as we speak!!!! This is where BA doesn’t rate as a coach , because he won’t make the big decisions!!!

Yeah, where’d they compare us?

Chipmunk

Murphy has been at the club for 7 years. And for 7 years our attack has been clunky and average. Especially against the good defensive teams.

Is he in charge of attack?

We're garbage from set situations. Have been all year.

The majority of our tries have come from individual brilliance or skill and f**k all to do with team work.

Happy MEel

It’s a sad state of affairs when our entire attacking structure is based around a prop. Moses and Drown have the ability to create something individually but they can’t structure an attacking raid to save themselves.

Why does every other team have this ability and yet our halves can’t?

lucablight

The majority of our tries have come from individual brilliance or skill and f**k all to do with team work.
Agree completely. We had so many tackles in the Dragons 20 and looked completely lost. It was painful to watch.

Pretty sure he is, Kidwell is in charge of defence.

BA is in charge of being bald and looking stupid.

IFR33K

It’s a sad state of affairs when our entire attacking structure is based around a prop. Moses and Drown have the ability to create something individually but they can’t structure an attacking raid to save themselves.

We aren’t a threat thru our dummy half. In fact the only time we look a little good is when Gutho runs from there. We need an attacking 9.

Dibs

Got no problems Mahoney’s try going either way. But there was not sufficient evidence to overturn the refs decision.

but I suppose we got lucky with Gutho’s try which looked forward
I would not have expected a no try to be overturned on Reed’s try, Blake’s pass was fine, flat at worst

Soto

Drown threw at least two cutout passes to Sivo that if he went through the hands we likely score, one of them definite. Gutho did the same thing once. A couple of early touches by matto had me believing he was going to give them trouble all night but then Moses spent most of his time going sideways.
I seen other opportunities where the pass went to the wrong player, not enough eyes up footy in my opinion.
Oh and I would say I’m sick of the rain but I’m not sure if it’s keeping the opposition in the game or us.
Sivo is pushing his luck in staying in the team but if it’s wet weather footy he should be an automatic omission regardless.
We aren’t a threat thru our dummy half. In fact the only time we look a little good is when Gutho runs from there. We need an attacking 9.
Apparently Brandon Smith said he will want out if Harry Grant and Cameron Smith are playing at the Storm next yr.
Wants to play 9.
Get him and Josh Ado Carr and this side will be so much better...

Hindmarshisgod2

Cause they have an actual coach, not a dopey bogan bald prick.

I was out and didn't watch the game but just relied upon texts from my son. I have just seen the highlights. Sivo has not been the same since he got tackled by that player when he was injured. He is a dumb player and turns like a bus and always comes off the line like an idiot in defence.

Every team is now targeting him and he has no urgency in his play especially under the high ball.

He needs to be dropped and I couldn't give a f**k who they put there as I'm sure they'd do a better job. Taka should get it.

Ferguson has also regressed badly this season and is not the player he was.

And f**k this rain shits me.

Wally21

Just watched the presser. BA said we didn’t deserve to win, however stopped short of giving them a rocket. There will always be opinions on whether you should be a MGuire style or Bennett style coach, but geez I wish BA fires up and called some of the players for the crap they dished up

Bench rotation is and has always been very fkn strange...it just doesn't make sense
He’s always used the bench poorly, his overuse of Paulo and RCG this year could come back and bite us in the long run. Surely Stone and Kaufusi deserved a few more mins???