Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd16: Parra v Penrith GAME DAY THREAD @ Bluebet Stadium 2/7/21

Joshuatheeel

Anyhow bloody disappointed with the loss, but the effort was great.

definitely a few moments really hurt (gutho 2 errors, Moses field goal attempt, Paulo/papa defensive efforts/ lane dropped ball/Nrown restart)

But overall happy with our effort, defence was pretty good. Panthers had heaps of ball in second half but only 1 try in second half. We hung in there when we could have easily let in a few tries.

Positive signs moving forward, will win plenty of games with that effort.

Burton did nothing. But over the whole season Burton shits all over Dylan Brown. Brown has no creativity. Very predictable
Not everyone needs to take risks all the time. Moses and Gutherson are our main playmakers. Drown throwing speculators would disrupt our attack.

We wouldn’t have been $2.50 with 10mins to go! My point was they were missing their golden child. It was as good an opportunity as it gets and we couldn’t get the job done.
You need to stop looking at who's missing and look at who actually played. No Cleary just means more ball for Origin half Luai.

Anyhow bloody disappointed with the loss, but the effort was great.

definitely a few moments really hurt (gutho 2 errors, Moses field goal attempt, Paulo/papa defensive efforts/ lane dropped ball/Nrown restart)

But overall happy with our effort, defence was pretty good. Panthers had heaps of ball in second half but only 1 try in second half. We hung in there when we could have easily let in a few tries.

Positive signs moving forward, will win plenty of games with that effort.
Check out the sunset tomorrow. Grab a bottle of wine. I've got a good feeling.

Hindmarshisgod2

We need better strategy. Wished we hire Brian Smith to plan our strategies against the better teams
Oh my how I miss the Brian Smith game plans...

He was a genuis with his game plans, but he also encouraged his players to play eyes up footy, whilst instilling his game plan....

He was very successful, and made multiple grand finals, and rebuilt teams from the ground up, but only the dopes remember the coaches that won premierships, and dismiss Brisn Smith cause he never won s premiership.

yy_cheng

I'm interested in why jnr packed up the offloads for a long while until today. Did bushy do that on purpose to surprise Ivan's men?

yy_cheng

Oh my how I miss the Brian Smith game plans...

He was a genuis with his game plans, but he also encouraged his players to play eyes up footy, whilst instilling his game plan....

He was very successful, and made multiple grand finals, and rebuilt teams from the ground up, but only the dopes remember the coaches that won premierships, and dismiss Brisn Smith cause he never won s premiership.
Yeah, he was the best. I loved how we were underdogs and his game plan would win us the games

Chipmunk

we did fight you are just taking a negative view as usual! plenty of times tonight we tried but ref refused to call a restart, so panthers kept on doing it
You need to start to watch the games without blue and gold glasses.

We have plenty of deficiencies. Until we sort those out winning Finals matches will still allude us.

Joshuatheeel

He made the captain use super glue in his hair!

Check out the sunset tomorrow. Grab a bottle of wine. I've got a good feeling.
On the reds....Yep so do I, reckon tonight showed we are in this comp.

we have points, the key is staying in the game (completing sets)/defence and we showed both tonight.......with plenty of improvement still possible