No need to be a bitch.Oh believe me there’s so much u don’t get. The riddle is the least of your issues
BA's game plan in the second half where we take 5 hitups and play safe with a long kick works against the Panthers as thats the same game plan they use. Not against the Tigers who will throw the ball around. We needed to put pressure on them in defense as well as attack them.
Our Right side was weak yesterday Carty and Moses defense was ok but Penisini and Dunster were NSW Cup defense. Penisisni isn't that good anyway and putting Dunster next to him was not a smart move...
I would Put LumeLume in the 30 and play him he has some pace about him.
Ive seen him mostly at 5/8. In his last game at 5/8 he was far more dangerous than Jake and very good defensively so hes got skills. Ive enjoyed his work at DH in the 1s. Hes developing nicely and already looks superior to Hodgson in all areas. Yates was disappointing yesterday and Rein is no better or worse than Hodgson. Nick Lenaz (sp) in the 3s was going well at 9 in the 3s last year in combination with the Schmitt kid but he has now been moved to 13 and Schmitt was moved on. Ive little doubt MA will find himself in the 3s in a couple of weeks.@Gazzamatta would see more NSW Cup than me, but I wouldn't say that Hands is the creative player you think he is. I saw a fair bit of him at 6 & 9 and he was really more a shifter and tackler than anything.
Utoikamanu was handled easily in his first stint but when he returned at about 60 minutes there was a lot more room and he went better.Gee the tiges doing know how to use ipaps. And Stefano didn't impress me for his price
Yeah, BA is rinse and repeat. If we do a good job and have good discipline we can usually win this way. However, fatigue and errors is always in this team. We cant seem to do the Panthers as their back 3 takes alot of pressure off the forwards. Our forwards gets too fatigue because of this. Plus we have enough nuffies who makes mistakes.
In the finals, the other teams get better too and so it becomes a real tight tug-of-war.
From TCT,
View attachment 72487
We really did just stick to the game plan.
If you didn’t actually watch the game and saw that we won with those stats, you’d be over the moon. You lose the vast bulk of games where you’re on the wrong end of those stats.Yeah, BA is rinse and repeat. If we do a good job and have good discipline we can usually win this way. However, fatigue and errors is always in this team. We cant seem to do the Panthers as their back 3 takes alot of pressure off the forwards. Our forwards gets too fatigue because of this. Plus we have enough nuffies who makes mistakes.
In the finals, the other teams get better too and so it becomes a real tight tug-of-war.
From TCT,
View attachment 72487
We really did just stick to the game plan.
Maybe he just thought he was better suited to wing? He is tall and fast ffs. Good traits for a winger.What I don't understand was BA after 3yrs decided Waqa was a winger and no good at centres.
They don't know mate. They'll criticise whatever decision the coach makes.I don't get the riddle. You want Waqa back too vs Dunster or not ?
We only have 27 players. Loizou isn't stopping us signing anyone.You can see Hayze is not ready, I felt sorry for him yesterday I hope it doesn’t dint his confidence. Wanker should have been dropped ages ago it would be nice if we had someone capable of doing a job in the top 30. Shame that spot is being wasted by Sam L who can’t even get a crack in Flegg lol.
Dunsters game yesterday was exactly like his first game back in the 2s. Hed obviously improved these past few weeks to get a promotion. The speed of NRL found him extremely lacking. Im sure he'll improve. Im keen to see how he goes next week. Hang in Hayze.Actually no, I’m now prepared to give Dunster another week or two to get up to the physicality of first grade. Hodgson on the other hand has proven over 6 weeks that he is not up to first grade. See the difference? You assume, and put the ass into u and me.
Sadly you chased a f'n good half out the door.Mate you guys will look at the stats and wonder how you won, every game this year other than the Broncos game it has been like that. Our pack has beaten every opposition pack except Broncos this year. I just saw a stat that the Tigers are leading the comp on number of tackles in opposition 20. Our defence is better than last 4 years. We have no halves, end of story. Doueihi is not a half and Brooks confidence is shot. Moses in our team and we win by 20. Brooks actually looked to pick up a little confidence and his second half is the best he has had this year.
People get wrapped up in the fact its been so long sine we won, this team is better than any other Tigers team for the last 4-5 years.....except for 6 & 7 (1 is not much chop either).
Very frustrating....enjoy your win......
and Gutho is an even bigger merkin than Moses....how is that possible?
Id rather play with 12 than have Waqa back.I don't get the riddle. You want Waqa back too vs Dunster or not ?
He will be up against Okunbor not Addo Carr this week.Dunsters game yesterday was exactly like his first game back in the 2s. Hed obviously improved these past few weeks to get a promotion. The speed of NRL found him extremely lacking. Im sure he'll improve. Im keen to see how he goes next week. Hang in Hayze.
Exactly the same happened when we had Takarangi. BA and him had a heart to heart at seasons end. " Your days as a centre are over Taka, I want you to spent the offseason as a back rower."As I said in off-season Waqa had to train as a winger if it is where BA though his best spot was in our biggest ever game the Grand final. Makes no sense why he changed his tune. If is was those dropped balls that's what the off season was for. 50 bombs a day and let him practise.
Still a big boy. Each time Ive seen Okunbor in the 2s hes been very dangerous and super competitive and good in the air. Hayze will need to improve heaps to contain him.He will be up against Okunbor not Addo Carr this week.
Certainly will be easier then what it could have been.
Maybe he just thought he was better suited to wing? He is tall and fast ffs. Good traits for a winger.
Okunbor is a reserve grader at best. I cant believe he is still in first grade.Still a big boy. Each time Ive seen Okunbor in the 2s hes been very dangerous and super competitive and good in the air. Hayze will need to improve heaps to contain him.
Utoikamanu was handled easily in his first stint but when he returned at about 60 minutes there was a lot more room and he went better.
You're having a little each way there King. Lol. Sunday will be interesting. I cant wait.Okunbor is a reserve grader at best. I cant believe he is still in first grade.
Maybe the Dogs are too scared to get rid of him after sacking him the 1st time and it getting reversed.
Though we have a knack of making reserve graders look like superstars.
*ploddersWe only have 27 *players. Loizou isn't stopping us signing anyone.