Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Reminders of your childhood

thorson1987

Behold:

images
images

There's no red end anymore though

These were better.

chocolate-cigerettes.jpg

Getting these bad boys and hoping for a decent temporary tattoo

super_tattoos_bubblegum_800x.jpeg

and these f**kers in the school yard

41eGgIWcDWL._SX425_.jpg

soc123_au

Great thread & lots of great memories listed. I used to be a paper boy & the only reason it was worthwhile was being able to take all the out of date magazines minus the cover. I used to sell the stick mags at school, $2.00 for a penthouse, playboy etc or $3.00 for a ribald. Also durries at 20 cents each or 6 for a dollar. I actually took a pay cut when I left school and started an apprenticeship. lol

3 bucks for a Ribald! My dealer at Heathcote has em for $2.. haha. But i'd have paid your mark.

I reckon that was the real apprenticeship in business before your actual apprenticeship mate.

Parra

haha. We could just cut the barcode out of the corner. The stuff you forget.....

Desert Qlder

Home made ninja stars.
Mixed cassette tapes.
Uncles porno mags.
Cotton footy jerseys.
World Expo 88 paraphernalia.
World Book Encyclopedia.
Exploring underground stormwater drain networks.
A Nightmare on Elm St, Weird Science, Commando & The Young Ones.
Judas Priest & Van Halen.
The Gold Coast before it became a bikies paradise.
Book of paper bus tickets.
California Games and Street Rod 2 on PC.
Collecting pine cones for kindling.
Leaving milk bottles out for milkman.
A Brisbane summer storm.
Popping a mono.
MAD Magazine.
The smell of the public bar, where you were not allowed to go.

jim_57

169jkn5.png

2q34s93.jpg

I could sit here all day and not even scratch the surface, those are just some off the top of my head and I'll leave it at that for now.

Honourable mention to "farm" backyard cricket, hitting it in to the long grass every 2/3/4 balls (depending on form) and spending 80% of the game repeatedly looking for it.

Pommy

Maybe so, but he was a fabulous player
Hold on...... Kenny Dalglish managed Holland?

I know you know what I was referencing but reading it again brings a tear to my eye.

He then broke up the team which had finished 2nd two years running, selling popular players like Peter Beardsley, Lee Clark, Les Ferdinand and David Ginola and replaced them with ageing stars like John Barnes (34), Ian Rush (36) and Stuart Pearce (35), as well as virtual unknowns like Des Hamilton and Garry Brady.