Last year in a tigers storm game it was 10 all late in the game. Tigers put a bomb up, there was a contest and it came back to Josh Aloiai, the ref ruled 6 again and he took the tackle, as he was being tackled the pocket ref suddenly yelled ‘last’ so Aloiai threw the ball wildly in the air. It was intercepted and the Storm made a 40m break downfield.
After the game it was admitted the referees mis understood each other, and it was 6 again. It’s very odd, but I can understand why Wighton didn’t then go to kick, even if he did here the ‘last tackle’ correction call.
Wow. That’s bullshit. You can’t have refs changing their call on the run. Seems to be the “6 again” or “still last tackle” call where the issue mostly arises.