This Year?
This hurts almost as much as ANZAC Day
We have done, but I can understand tonight though. I mean the ref was really against us. They held us down, slowed the play the ball, got all the 6 agains, had all those penalties in the second half. Add all that to having a reduced bench and they would have been absolutely rooted. I don't think any team could have combated that tonight. I mean at one point there JAC came in and obviously flopped on Sloan in the first half after the tackle was well and truly completed - it was the most blatant penalty in the whole game. But not a peep. It set the scene for the rest of the game.Some good points however you have to admit we are just so fragile. When things go against us such as injuries, rough referee calls, we go to water. Have done all year unfortunately. We give up.
I also hate the Dogs but I am yet to see a game where we get the 50/50 calls let alone any good callsI'm predicting we will beat the bloody Dogs when we play them next. They had everything go their way tonight. We were down in troops and reffing was disastrous and several players missing tackles that cost us.
Did I say that I hate the Bulldogs. I hate them even more now.
Anyway. From what I have seen tonight. We are done for the year and Flanno needs to get the replacements signed up quick smart or else 2025 is also done.
40 points were put on us in a half of football, and some are trying to make excuses. There's no excuse. The defensive display and resilience shown was disgraceful.
Some of the defensive application shown at times this year has me asking some serious questions about what is being coached behind closed doors...
You don't expect that that fxcking worst official ever (Kasey Badger) would call a forward that helps Saints. Not in your life. It was right in front of her and she refused to call it.Outrageous, a mile forward . Useless officials.
Ennis loves talking up our inept team now his boyfriend is the head coach.The only good thing about the game tonight was the mute button on my TV. Saved me from listening to those flogs Voss and Ennis. It’s painful enough being beaten without having to listen to their inane commmentary.
Think the penalty count was 5-0 in our favour at half time mate and we only led by 6, the second half was just a good old ref square up which is how the game is officiated these days. Not an excuse in my view as we had all the calls in the 1st half and didn't make the mosf of it.We have done, but I can understand tonight though. I mean the ref was really against us. They held us down, slowed the play the ball, got all the 6 agains, had all those penalties in the second half. Add all that to having a reduced bench and they would have been absolutely rooted. I don't think any team could have combated that tonight. I mean at one point there JAC came in and obviously flopped on Sloan in the first half after the tackle was well and truly completed - it was the most blatant penalty in the whole game. But not a peep. It set the scene for the rest of the game.
There is a long way to go before this ream shows any resilience!
By the way, who was the poster who opened their big typing fingers and said "we've been lucky with injuries so far".
More it's the Dogs and they are a quarter of the quality of the RoostersThis hurts almost as much as ANZAC Day
40 points were put on us in a half of football, and some are trying to make excuses. There's no excuse. The defensive display and resilience shown was disgraceful.
Some of the defensive application shown at times this year has me asking some serious questions about what is being coached behind closed doors...
It's more than all year Crush it's been in our DNA since Bennett left.....yes we were down on troops tonight that's a given, but to get absolutely flogged again is totally deplorable.......our fragility is happening far to often year after year sadly.....Some good points however you have to admit we are just so fragile. When things go against us such as injuries, rough referee calls, we go to water. Have done all year unfortunately. We give up.
I don't need a running commentary when we're losing. I can see that for myself and why the mute button gets a workout.I get the anger but if we weren't so abysmal they'd have some decent things to say. I don't see Voss as an anti Dragon, Ennis absolutely, but the team needs to show some promise and then deliver to get the narrative to turn their way. Still more to be excited about as a Dogs fan. They've actually signed a host of talent lately - Kikau, Crichton, Fox, Burton... that's where commentators are paid to comment for the projection of the brand.
For the record I was listening to 9 before I switched off. It wasn't great but we get what we deserve. We are sad.
Vossy fxcking enjoys our losses a little too much. As a commentator, it is very unprofessional, to show so much glee against any team. You can hear his heart singing whenever we get beatThe only good thing about the game tonight was the mute button on my TV. Saved me from listening to those flogs Voss and Ennis. It’s painful enough being beaten without having to listen to their inane commmentary.