Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 12 vs Souths Game Day Thread

You don't just want plodders on the bench any more than you just want impact players. You need balance in your middle forward rotation at all times - that means starters and the merkins on the bench.
Well Mannah to Wenty then, because one things for sure the Polar Bear shouldn't be going anywhere.

Edwards as much energy as he brings he looses possession and gives away penalties way to often for my liking.
Kind of think he needs a stint at wenty. Give me Gower off the bench you won't get the errors that Edwards brings and Gower is a honest toiler.

eels_fan

Anyone think Matagi may miss a week or two for the trip?? Mannah may get cited for the high shot on Reynolds that the refs missed too

it's it just a fine now for trip?
Mannah has a good record i reckon he will escape suspension and have a few carry over points.

I'm sure i heard the ref when talking to the video ref on the last try say Ask John Grant what to do.

Yes, I might even have suggested something like that when it was first raised.
I remember a post about some movie that you were watching at 2am but I don't remember one about a virtual line.

Maybe I got confused and thought the virtual line was a sci-fi film? Either way, shame on you for not being clearer.

You know what I found interesting?

I watched the NRL.com highlights, and they didn't mention anything about the forward pass for Smith's try, or Johnston's last try...

lingard

Kenny Edwards is a terrible player,worse than Peni Teripo

He's got the potential to be one of the very best forwards in the game. whether he gets there or not is another thing. He has had a very interrupted career so far, though - with injury and suspension.

souths_reborn

I watched the NRL.com highlights, and they didn't mention anything about the forward pass for Smith's try, or Johnston's last try...
What would have been even more interesting is if those decisions cost you the game, sort of like it did with us against Brisbane. That is what I meant a few pages ago about it being swept under the carpet because they proved irrelevant in the end to the overall result.

There's room for them both in the top 17, which is why they're both contracted for next year. Mannah is contracted for 2019 as well.
Not so sure Pou, Matagi also has been less than impressive after a decent start to the season. Him and Mannah were definitely our weakest links last night.

lingard

We win a game and you more concerned on one upping me on ya buddy!

Anyways f**k you and your shit up the Eels, Moses was the best part of it he looked awesome, his gonna be great for us.

Manu, Semi, Taka, and Pritchard were great!

We won the game that's all my worry is, but then again caring about footy means I have no life so I might not enjoy it.

And Alvaro was great, let's see him do it again and against some monster teams, then we can talk about how awesome he is.

I reckon Pritchard might be the real deal after all. I've knocked him all year, but he was terrific last night. I've also got the feeling that Moses might be the answer to our half-back drought after all these years. He actually reminds me (a little bit) of Tim Smith. Except Moses can take the line on.

I thought Moses was our weakest link. But he was good in attack and his kicking was excellent so we're able to cover him. That's why we have so many good defenders like Mannah.

Not shocked at all mate, if it's not one of the favoured teams with a rough call no one gives a rats. Plus we did win the game, if we didn't watch a slob like Slothfield have an excuse to whinge about RL.