baggygreen man
He aint a plodder, his stats say that. May look like one as he is an old fashioned prop, leather under the wing and forward ho. His post contact metres will surprise many.Lawrie he might be a plodder
The Amone/Sullivan halves combo may surprise many. These two go back to the 2019 Ball team that won the comp. Expect plenty of improvisation from this pair and their three amigo mate Tyrell Sloan.Sullivan
My chuckle of the week. A chook without a head is Bird in this position. At least Amone plays with some structure. The kid is learning in a tuff position.Bird at 5/8th.
.. a no brainer, but he is still languishing in Ressies as Carr has promoted Mike Molo instead. So we have the Molo brothers as unlikely bookends.Musgrove to replace Lawrie is a must.
I for one dont want Bird there , Bird is scattered Aces ........My chuckle of the week. A chook without a head is Bird in this position. At least Amone plays with some structure. The kid is learning in a tuff position.
.. no neither as our worst hooker Moses Mbye is back to slow our dummy half go forward. Carr this was a major faux pas by Griffin.. think again. Give Muhleisen a crack next Origin break.either a specialist hooker on the bench or another forward.
We did last Dolphins game, JDB will make sure we do it again, a good test for his game management. Again our weak link in the pack is the massive log Murdoch Masila who is lazy and clogs up our back line. For crying out loud Carr dont play him major minutes.The Saints forwards need to match it with these guys
Ditto. First time he played Firsts he was like a pocket sized charging bull. Uses every gram of his 105k. Griffin gave him far few minutes, Carr saw his potential so has given him a starting spot. That is good coaching. I like Ryan Carr...I like what I see in this guy and seems well disciplined.
Agree about MM, lock forward or prop, moves well.Micheal Molo playing on his turf in Qld. Well close to it. He may lift as well and surprise you all. He killed it in the Qld Cup. I like what I see in this guy and seems well disciplined. Musgrove has a track record of getting off side with coaches so you don't know what is happening behind the scenes with him. Definitely has the build and skills to be a great prop.
Carr spoke very well in this interview, the more I hear of him the more I like him.Coach's preview: Round 13 v Dolphins
Dragons interim coach Ryan Carr talks to the media ahead of our Round 13 clash against the Dolphins.www.dragons.com.au
I really like Carr. I reckon he's got a big future. I'd love it if it turns out we've hit a jackpot - after all the BS we've tolerated for years gone by.Carr spoke very well in this interview, the more I hear of him the more I like him.
JdB might be an idiot & a degenerate but he always gives it all for the Dragons. Besides he wasn’t found guilty so there’s no reason for him not to captain the side, he’s a senior player & he’ll step up.The Bromwich brothers will target the 2 youngsters in the halves big time. Both grubs. The Saints forwards need to match it with these guys because if they get the Dolphins on a role Saints can expect a few points to come their way. The Dolphins forward definitely have the edge on Saints where as the backs are pretty even. JDB to have a big game being named Capt. Good call by Carr as this will lift him even more and he has been great last few weeks. I know it will be mentioned a few times about his past during the week but luckily we have origin so the NRL will not get much air time just journos trying to snoop around the camp to see if a player plays up so they can thrive on it.
Good to finally get a game on Thursday night for once is a while.
Yep he’s a definite keeper!Carr spoke very well in this interview, the more I hear of him the more I like him.