Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 23 vs Roosters

Yeah he's got the hide of a rhino, backed up by the cretins
Main points that stood out tonight:
1. A number of tries conceded in the first half were just down right soft.
Easts were hot but our defence was woeful.
2. Continued our tradition of only playing one half of footy that goes along with playing half a season and which is McGregor's trademark..
3. McGregor became the only coach in St. George history to have his team booed off the field at half time for the third time.
Once against Manly, once against the Dogs and once tonight.

How the Board and Johnston can sit there and cop that without being totally embarrassed is beyond comprehension.

2. Continued our tradition of only playing one half of footy that goes along with playing half a season and which is McGregor's trademark..
3. McGregor became the only coach in St. George history to have his team booed off the field at half time for the third time.

How the Board and Johnston can sit there and cop that without being totally embarrassed is beyond comprehension.
Backroom deals have been done and now they are being honoured. We need a cleanout, nothing less.

Look, all the complaining about the team and coach is all very well, but at least the Dragons will finish runner up for the spoon. Seriously though, like disinfectant, the whole shambles needs a massive clean out, Board, management, coach and players. More or less a start from scratch. It is very hard to mend something that is broken unless drastic measures are taken. This club has been broken for many years. It is very hard to take, I have been supporting this club since Reg Gasnier's time when I lived in the area. It is hard to take in relation to those halcyon days. Showing my age.

BLM01

Problem is the booing is just hard to please disgruntled typical Dragons fans who just expect success alll the time who are not true supporters. Just ask the club or media. We just expect too much.
Was they any tries off kicks, tip or bat ons, rebounds or from a gust a wind tonight.
Just checking..there had to be an excuse for 28-0 at half time. OPINOF (our past is not our future)

ALSGI

What an absolute embarrassment and an all time low in my 50+ years supporting.

Boo’d off at half time. More chooks fans than Dragons in a shit crowd at Kogarah.

Imagine if Cordner/Mitchell/Friend played.

McFade quick to point out there was no intent - that’s his job. Straight to the excuse book, we won the second half, other games had 40 put on them, then talks about Sailor and couldn’t just say yep, good debut he had to add he made a couple errors. People say he’s a good bloke. What a fkwit.

I ordered new rego plates this morning, peeled some stickers off the car - it’s embarrassing. Not a red cent towards this club until they get serious.

Crush

Boo’d off at half time. More chooks fans than Dragons in a shit crowd at Kogarah.

McFade quick to point out there was no intent - that’s his job. Straight to the excuse book, we won the second half, other games had 40 put on them, then talks about Sailor and couldn’t just say yep, good debut he had to add he made a couple errors. People say he’s a good bloke. What a fkwit.

I ordered new rego plates this morning, peeled some stickers off the car - it’s embarrassing. Not a red cent towards this club until they get serious.
I stopped watching footy weeks ago. Made myself watch the Dragons vs Sharks game as I live in the Shire but after that told myself I'm out until next year.
Does that make me a fair weather fan?
I don't think so. Its a health decision I reckon.

ALSGI

I stopped watching footy weeks ago. Made myself watch the Dragons vs Sharks game as I live in the Shire but after that told myself I'm out until next year.
Fair enough Crush, I wish I could do the same but I’ll be watching unfortunately. I won’t support financially though, already made this clear to the family - the usual array of Dragons gifts for fathers day and xmas is to stop.

hazzbeen

Won the second half , didn't see the press conference , thought that's what he would say....That's what makes him such a dope ......

Blood Shot Eyes

Like you Crush havnt watched a game for weeks. ...as I said before Ive put the cue in the rack untill The Imposter is long gone.....as a supporter for over 60 years I never envisaged the day when I wouldnt watch my beloved Dragons go round....and the sad part is it doesnt matter who pulls on the Red V in the next 2 years we can expect more of the same.....unfortunately a few months ago I purchased a new jersey after the old Penfolds one started to fall to bits....its still in the wardrobe with the price tag intact and will remain there untill I can once again wear it with pride...end of story

hazzbeen

Like you Crush havnt watched a game for weeks. ...as I said before Ive put the cue in the rack untill The Imposter is long gone.....as a supporter for over 60 years I never envisaged the day when I wouldnt watch my beloved Dragons go round....and the sad part is it doesnt matter who pulls on the Red V in the next 2 years we can expect more of the same.....unfortunately a few months ago I purchased a new jersey after the old Penfolds one started to fall to bits....its still in the wardrobe with the price tag intact and will remain there untill I can once again wear it with pride...end of story
Keep it there old mate, it might become a collectors item one day, the way the club is going they could become extinct by the time they realize the joint is F**KED

Crush

I too have never in my 40 odd years of supporting turned off and stopped watching altogether. I can handle losing but what I cannot accept is the board extending McGregor with absolutely no reason to. I won't watch it. It stinks.
I also cannot accept certain players getting selected week in week out regardless of skill and form. With Lafai its not form its skill. He is slow and useless. Ive had enough of screaming at the tv. I'll come back next year if the 1-5 looks different and there is a new coach.

nontime111

I sure hope young Zacs dad is telling him to just relax a little and stay positive until this dickhead bald wrecker is gooooone....then hell shine again as will they all with a new coach...first thing ANY other coach would do...make sure Aitken and Laugh ai NEVER are allowed to pull on a Red V again!!! and that Zac gets to play where he feels most at home so he can enjoy the game again, well, to the poor Dragons players...the ONLY bunch I care about...the ones putting in anyway.... STAY TRUE< STAY PATIENT...im sure this pr(*&k will be gone before a balls kicked for next season then things will be more fun again

Problem is the booing is just hard to please disgruntled typical Dragons fans who just expect success alll the time who are not true supporters. Just ask the club or media. We just expect too much.
Was they any tries off kicks, tip or bat ons, rebounds or from a gust a wind tonight.
Just checking..there had to be an excuse for 28-0 at half time. OPINOF (our past is not our future)
That tripe is offensive and an insult to the rank and file supporters of St. George.
Instead of apologizing and hanging their head in shame, they try and rationalize and deflect responsibility.
The long suffering fans are NOT the problem.

Slippery Morris

Quick to point out Tristian's errors. I just hope he also noticed Lafai and Aitken cause they were not on debut. are older and more experienced and made more errors with the ball than young Tristian. Tristian at least showed some promise and had the Roosters a little worried when he touched the ball unlike others.

Tristian, Lomax and Jackson showed more energy and enthuisiasm than the rest of the team (sorry except McInnes). If only they got more game time throughout the year than the other lazy players who continue to get picked and show no effort time and time again.

Club does not need a cleanout of players that is for sure. Proof of that is at the start of the season they were tipped top 4 so they obviously had the cattle. It is harder to assemble the whole team than bring in a new coach and make the team play to their potential which they clearly are not doing. And it will be a hell of a lot cheaper as they will still have to pay wages for players to play for other clubs.

Mary would be on a performance based contract like everyone else and see he clearly has failed will get the sack. Surely you are not made to pay someone 2 years worth of contract money if they are not performing? I think that is why the contract took so long to sign as it was rumoured Saints where going to re-sign him at the start of the year. I just hope that it was in the clubs favour for the delay and not Mary dictating his terms and they buckled.

The way Browny handled himself with the Knights is class and he should be the first one approached imo. And Demitriou standing up to Siebold and winning the battle (Souths won) also shows he is ready to. Pretty sure he is running the Souths attack this season and they are top 4.