Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rounds 22-25 Draw. Round 25 Announced today

Jobdog

The Knights didn't demand any timeslot, they just had a whinge about having so many MNF games and the NRL "supposedly" said ok you can have the Sunday arvo timeslot in round 19

What's the diff... Sat or Sun? It's not MNF ffs. Newcastle on a Saturday night should sh*t it in, in terms of bums on seats!

skeepe

Our one and only FTA match in 19/25 rounds... not fantastic coverage at all. That said, look at Melbourne... much worse for them... leading the competition and still can't get more than 3 matches in the same timeframe.

Oh and the 9 edict that all matches are decided on form is thrown out the window here, as seen by the Rabbitohs and Bulldogs, who both performed terribly and lost to Canberra and Melbourne respectively, being given FTA matches whilst the teams that beat them clash on the delayed game on Fox.

skeepe said:
Our one and only FTA match in 19/25 rounds... not fantastic coverage at all. That said, look at Melbourne... much worse for them... leading the competition and still can't get more than 3 matches in the same timeframe.

Oh and the 9 edict that all matches are decided on form is thrown out the window here, as seen by the Rabbitohs and Bulldogs, who both performed terribly and lost to Canberra and Melbourne respectively, being given FTA matches whilst the teams that beat them clash on the delayed game on Fox.

Yawn...

120px-Australian_20_cent_piece_Obv.jpg
119px-Australian_20_cent_piece_Rev.jpg

....tell someone who gives a sh*t.

:lol: I thought it was pretty creative tbh... haven't seen that one done before :sarcasm:

Raider Azz

f**k off insanneink and brooksy, its easy for you what with all the tigers FTA games despite them winning just as many games as the raiders. as a RL fan you should share our concern because fact is without teams like melbourne canberra and new zealand getting a fair share of the FTA coverage it affects things like sponsorship and exposure.

macavity

fcuck im sick of Monday night games.

I mean FFS Knights fans actually travel to away games (Bulldogs games excepted) - give Monday night to teams with fans who dont/cant travel.... Penrith, Melbourne, NQ, Brisbane, Chooks, Warriors, Manly...

skeepe said:

Id rather the raiders play on Fox than have Rabs stumbling and fumbling through the raiders playing roster like last year.

"what a try to Matthew Chalk!!"

Jobdog

Dodger said:
What's the diff... Sat or Sun? It's not MNF ffs. Newcastle on a Saturday night should sh*t it in, in terms of bums on seats!
You're right Dodge, its not a MNF game, thank god. But the Knights best crowds have always been on a Sunday afternoon and Saturday nights although not terrible disasters, haven't really "taken off" persay. I know night footy has taken over the landscape, but the Knights up til round 19 wouldn't have had too many day games.

Dodger said:
It's well documented the Raiders need to perform to get ratings ;-)

please link me to where its been documented?
i believe i proved last time this came up that canberra rate just aswell and actually better then most NRL teams on Fox Sports
so the ratings thing is rubbish, we are performing just as well as many other teams who receive more exposure then us

so what else you got?
its not ratings, its not performance... what else ya got?
Ill discredit that too, untill you're left with one thing... channel 9 favourites

waltzing Meninga said:
Id rather the raiders play on Fox than have Rabs stumbling and fumbling through the raiders playing roster like last year.

"what a try to Matthew Chalk!!"

as opposed to what? having Milne be called Chalk for his entire 70 metre run?
None of the gits do their homework, doesnt matter where you go... Loz and Smith are the best.