Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rounds 22-25 Draw. Round 25 Announced today

ROUND 8 May 4-7

FRI - 7:30pm - Brisbane v South Sydney, Suncorp Stadium
FRI - 7:30pm - St Geo Illa v Penrith, OKI Jubilee Stadium
SAT - 5:30pm - Warriors v Cronulla, Mt Smart Stadium
SAT - 7:30pm - Parramatta v Sydney Roosters, Parramatta Stadium
SAT - 7:30pm - Wests Tigers v Melbourne, Bluetongue Stadium Gosford
SUN - 2:00pm - Canberra v Manly, Canberra Stadium
SUN - 3:00pm - Bulldogs v Newcastle, Telstra Stadium
MON - 7:00pm - North Qld v Gold Coast, Carrara Stadium

ROUND 9 May 11-14

FRI - 7:30pm - Cronulla v Brisbane - Toyota Park
FRI - 7:30pm - Manly v Parramatta - Brookvale Oval
SAT - 5:30pm - Newcastle v Warriors - EAS
SAT - 7:30pm - North Qld v Penrith - Dairy Farmers Stadium
SAT - 7:30pm - South Sydney v Canberra - Telstra Stadium
SUN - 2:00pm - Sydney Roosters v Gold Coast - Aussie Stadium
SUN - 3:00pm - Wests Tigers v St Geo Illa - Telstra Stadium
MON - 7:00pm - Melbourne v Bulldogs - Olympic Park Melbourne

Sources: www.bulldogs.com.au, www.newcastleknights.com, www.cowboys.com.au, www.parraeels.com.au

All confirmed.

ByRd

is north qld/ GC in the gold coast cause the cowboys are listed first??? im guessing its just a typo.

My bad mate, I sourced it from the Cowpats site.

Some interesting choice tbh, don't know how Melboring will respond to MNF, especially such a big one against the 'Dogs.... :?

Ice777

I'm not overly happy about the Monday game against the Dogs. While it was inevitable we were going to get a Monday game, IMO it's a wasted opportunity against Canterbury. By that i mean it's classed as one of the bigger and better games on the Storm calender down here and one of the games i look forward to the most and i just reckon it would've been much better played on a Friday/Saturday night or Sunday arvo.

I guess there thinking was to play against one of the bigger clubs to help lure the crowd in and it may very well work, but IMO i can't see there being a bigger crowd than normal and we'll either get on our average or less. Personally, i hope it doesn't work down here and the less Monday games we get the better.

Dr Crane

Are all better than

SAT - 5:30pm - Newcastle v Warriors - EAS?

If the Warriors playing the Knights isn't enough to get them onto FTA then they won't be this year.

Not wrong.

I can see why Manly v Parra (Lyon Factor) gets there, but the other two will kill the ratings.

Manly v Parra live IMO.

Jobdog

Knights/Warriors Saturday evening? WTF? Spesh when compared to Manly and Parra.

Stranger

Father Dougal McGuire said:

Are all better than

SAT - 5:30pm - Newcastle v Warriors - EAS?

If the Warriors playing the Knights isn't enough to get them onto FTA then they won't be this year.

That was my first thought. Geez you have a right to fill ripped off, unlike canberra fans.

Mighty_Swans

Ghoulies said:
Jesus! How many friday night games do they plan on giving us this season?
Its very likely that the Broncos will get all of their remaining games on Friday Night from now on, even if they don't win a game for the season!!:crazy:

ch9 are sinking in the ratings this year & they only have NRL to keep them afloat! Hence they want Broncos games on Friday night in Brisbane & All Sydney teams in the other match!

The figures for NRL on Friday night in Brisbane without Broncos are solid but not great.
So Broncos in Brisbane = higher ratings!! Similar for Sydney!

Does Cowboys & Titans matchs rate similar to broncos games?

McCrud

Mighty_Swans said:
Its very likely that the Broncos will get all of their remaining games on Friday Night from now on, even if they don't win a game for the season!!:crazy:

ch9 are sinking in the ratings this year & they only have NRL to keep them afloat! Hence they want Broncos games on Friday night in Brisbane & All Sydney teams in the other match!

The figures for NRL on Friday night in Brisbane without Broncos are solid but not great.
So Broncos in Brisbane = higher ratings!! Similar for Sydney!

Does Cowboys & Titans matchs rate similar to broncos games?

Hi beaussie - doing some 'undercover' NRL research I see.....

Quidgybo

Timmah said:
I hope it gets to Round 14 and we know the rest of the year.
Won't happen, full stop. There's absolutely no way Nein is going to take a chance that their last four weeks of matches will all be who cares games while the sudden death games for finals spots go missing in action on Fox Saturday or Monday nights. Personally I'd be happy if they'd just schedule the first 16 weeks up front (ie. everyone plays once) and then progressively from there on towards the finals. At least then that'd allow most of the season to be scheduled up front, and all clubs to be guaranteed a certain number of free to air appearances, while still allowing Nein the flexibility to schedule the best games when the race to the finals starts hotting up.

Leigh.

ROUND 10 - May 18-21

FRIDAY
Dragons vs. Titans - WIN Stadium 7:30pm Ch 9

SATURDAY
Eels vs. Cowboys - Parramatta Stadium 5:30pm Fox Live
Storm vs. Roosters - Olympic Park 7:30pm Fox Sports

SUNDAY
Warriors vs. Wests Tigers - Mt Smart Stadium 2:00pm AEST Fox Live
Bulldogs vs. Sharks - Telstra Stadium 3:00pm Ch 9

MONDAY
Broncos vs. Sea Eagles - Suncorp Stadium 7:00pm Fox Live

Rabbitohs, Panthers, Knights, Raiders - Bye

ROUND 11 - May 25-27

FRIDAY
Raiders vs. Dragons - Canberra Stadium 7:30pm Ch 9
Bulldogs vs. Cowboys - Suncorp Stadium 7:30pm Ch 9

SATURDAY
Sea Eagles vs. Storm - Brookvale Oval 5:30pm Fox Live
Sharks vs. Roosters - Toyota Park 7:30pm Fox Live
Titans vs. Rabbitohs - Carrara Stadium 7:30pm Fox Live/Multiview

SUNDAY
Broncos vs. Knights - Suncorp Stadium 2:00pm Fox Live
Panthers vs. Wests Tigers - CUA Stadium 3:00pm Ch9 4:00pm

MONDAY
Eels v Warriors - Parramatta Stadium 7:00pm Fox Live

Source: Dragons website www.dragons.com.au

Oops, sorry Cheesie, hadn't seen that you'd picked it up :oops:

I probably should have remembered that you turned this into a season length-thread and stuck it in here.

Mods, can we have a thread-merger please?