Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rugby League Live 3

Haffa

Random field goal update

10 all with 5 minutes left and I turn the ball over a out 25m from my own line. Figured they would go for field goal but instead they played the entire set down the left wing and then put in a grubber for the match to finish a draw

:crazy:

:lol: Sounds like the Knights last tackle options.

ak47

PS4 stock is hard to find, Warringah mall JBHIfi has no stock on PS4 and neither does JBHifi Bondi junction. might be a JB thing, but its certainly popular

Walt Flanigan

Of course it's popular. Rugby League fans are desperate for a good league game so you'll always get their business initially. There's very little to go off before the game is actually released. If there's a next time, I'll be holding off to see what people think of it before purchasing.

Bazzi

So I'm playing career mode as a player and I'm leading 10-6 with 2 mins left on the clock. I'm then subbed off the field, and I get an option to skip through the rest of thebgame as I'm not on the field, somehow the score ends up with me losing 24-17.

25 POINTS WERE SCORED IN 2 MINS!

RoosTah

Mate, I'm not sure where you got your MBA from, but a successful business model is one that makes money. Period.

I get that you're terribly terribly upset with this game and that people here have felt the need to fill page upon page expressing how awful this BigAnt crowd is for making something that hasn't met their expectations, but the cold hard truth is the financial success of a product is THE critical KPI for whether a company is "up to it" as you so succinctly put it.

It's the reason we have 4 Transformers movies. Sure the critics hate them, but as far as the core audience is concerned those films are worthy of continued investment.

I think the problem a lot of people have here is they can't separate their emotional distress at not having their expectations met with the actual market reaction to this product, and like it or not those are just two very different things. I get you're all disappointed, but you need to try and understand that it's only the market reaction that actually matters.

This pretty well sums it up I reckon.

A lot of people have gotten massively aggro here over this, and it's all pretty irrational. People talking about "business models" etc seem to just be doing their best to add weight to their disappointment, but ultimately the past two BigAnt footy games have been pretty successful, so we're likely to keep seeing them.

For what it's worth, I reckon the game is about a 6.5 out of 10. It looks pretty good, plays pretty well when you have a group of mates around getting reading for a game (and to me that's the point of a game like this), plenty of problems from the last game were fixed (player movement being the big one) and has a solid range of modes to keep you busy. That said, it lacks polish (player likenesses are awful), has a few bugs it needs ironed out and also needs more game play depth and a better passing and offload system (my favourite offloading system remains Rugby '08s).

I'm looking forward to seeing how they improve it for their next title.

So I'm playing career mode as a player and I'm leading 10-6 with 2 mins left on the clock. I'm then subbed off the field, and I get an option to skip through the rest of thebgame as I'm not on the field, somehow the score ends up with me losing 24-17.

25 POINTS WERE SCORED IN 2 MINS!

HBK needs to explain how something so simple got past testing.
Let the BA forum blame this on player skill.

Walt Flanigan

Love in BAP how my guy gets subbed on and off 4 or 5 times a game. Has plenty of stamina, not making errors and making plenty of yards so there's no real reason for it. Most of the time I only get subbed off for a minute too.

redvscotty

Love in BAP how my guy gets subbed on and off 4 or 5 times a game. Has plenty of stamina, not making errors and making plenty of yards so there's no real reason for it. Most of the time I only get subbed off for a minute too.

1 minute, 400 points.

Parra Pride

It get's even more ridiculous when you are a fullback who get's subbed off five times a game... A fullback... Get's subbed off... Tim Sheens is obviously in charge over at Big Ant.

Walt Flanigan

My player got picked to play for Australia in the ANZAC test and then had to back up for Country two days later. Oh and City v Country was played in front of a sell-out crowd at Telstra Stadium. These guys know Rugby League.

I Bleed Maroon

How know how you can tell this game is a second rate effort?

Andrew McCullough's try and the leadup to it in the Prelim. There is no chance in hell you could pull something like that off in this game, and that's the problem.

RoosTah

How know how you can tell this game is a second rate effort?

Andrew McCullough's try and the leadup to it in the Prelim. There is no chance in hell you could pull something like that off in this game, and that's the problem.

That's pretty specific mate... it's not a perfect simulation of a rugby game of rugby league (and to be frank achieving a perfect simulation of a real game would require a shitload of code), but it's still plenty of fun.

Sure, it's got its teething problems, but over all it's a pretty solid effort and feels like a solid improvement over RLL2.

nöyd

That's pretty specific mate... it's not a perfect simulation of a rugby game of rugby league (and to be frank achieving a perfect simulation of a real game would require a shitload of code), but it's still plenty of fun.

Sure, it's got its teething problems, but over all it's a pretty solid effort and feels like a solid improvement over RLL2.

geez mate, sure your username isn't spelt Rosstah?

PC release at noon.
Gotta pop my corn!!!
They think this forum is unforgiving...steam is ten times as bad.

Hmmm no price as yet....that cant be good.

The way people carry on about this... 10 years ago we were complaining that there was no RL game.

It's not accurate or perfect but ffs we've got it, just enjoy it for what it is, or if you don't like it, put it back on the damn shelf. Not hard.

Shaun Hewitt

That's what I'll be doing.

Played it, loved it. Played it more, the flaws in the AI became far too obvious. Makes game non enjoyable.

Can't get why when we're defending close to our line, I go to make a tackle, the offending player has moment, 3 AI defenders literally just in front of him, just watch then actually move out of his way. Has happened 4 times last night. Would love to record it to show you what I mean, but I don't have any screen capture abilities. Could make record on my phone and upload. This is just one example of the AI having a brain fart.

They do deserve credit in areas, the 9s is wicked fun to play, I like the way the coach mode is laid out. The depth of leagues is great. You generally do get punished for making stupid plays, and you really need to know when its good to offload, and when is a good time to just take the 4/5 tackles then kick.

nöyd

The way people carry on about this... 10 years ago we were complaining that there was no RL game.

It's not accurate or perfect but ffs we've got it, just enjoy it for what it is, or if you don't like it, put it back on the damn shelf. Not hard.

read the thread deadshit, people have been putting it back on the shelves in droves