Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Soren Lorenson

The players are together constantly - and together in the closest of fashion. If they haven't already given it to eachother at training and games then they won't at paul vaughn's house.
That will be their defence. But no other bastard can have their mates from work over for a drink so they are in the deepest of shit by the sounds. St George fans are rightly devo. Why would you be a footy fan.

Chipmunk

why wouldn't they just make the dragons forfeit?

IF it was only players present then why are there any health concerns? The players are together constantly - and together in the closest of fashion. If they haven't already given it to eachother at training and games then they won't at paul vaughn's house.

But yes, I understand if there are rules (dumb or not) then they need to stick to them
The irony is if the Dragons called a training session and the whole team and staff turned up and all got on the piss, they would breach no rules, either NRL or State Government.

true

there is no doubt footy players aren't entirely smart

Loved Deadwood. HBO cancelled it after 3 seasons because it was too expensive at the time.
They made a movie sequel a couple of years ago which I haven’t gotten around to watching yet. I think I’ll have to rewatch the whole thing again to remember what happened.

The movie's not bad. But Al looks really old now.

Just out of curiosity - have you had any people you know be affected by the virus?

I had a cousin - all of 19 years old, and a semi-pro Croatian footballer - get struck down by the virus; his lungs shut down, and he was dead two weeks after getting the virus.

One of my mum's best friends has been in a medically-induced coma for a month, due to complications that arose from the virus.

Does the media and government exaggerate the story a bit? I'm sure they do - they all have their own agendas.

But I've seen first-hand (or, rather, second-hand) what this virus is doing to people, and I just don't believe the level of cynicism that suggests that people are putting money and/or power over people's safety.

I think that people are self-centred, at their core, and it's certainly plausible that this whole scenario has been overblown.

But I've experienced too much to dismiss it as a simple case of overly-hyped influenza.

Three people that I know have died from it (one in Aus, two in the UK). One was an 'acquantaince' more than a friend, and none of the people were spring chickens, but none had diagnosed major health problems prior to getting covid. I don't bother engaging with the idiots who think this the flu.

That's sucks, mate. :(

Well it was a bit sobering. None of the unfortunate people were my best buddies or anything like that, but all nice, decent people who cared for others.

I should point out that I'm not for locking the country down for seven years or anything similar. We can't and shouldn't. Just that the 'it's just a bad flu thing is frankly quite offensive'.

Well it was a bit sobering. None of the unfortunate people were my best buddies or anything like that, but all nice, decent people who cared for others.

I should point out that I'm not for locking the country down for seven years or anything similar. We can't and shouldn't. Just that the 'it's just a bad flu thing is frankly quite offensive'.
I don't know whether lockdowns work, or not, either - but whether we like it or not, the Government made the call to enact it, to try to curb the spread of the virus, and having people totally disregard it, by being out, and about, is mind-boggling, and genuinely makes me disgusted.

I've heard from people in the media, praising Australians for being so compliant with Government decisions - and I always think to myself, "What are they smoking?"

Soren Lorenson

King-Gutho94

De belin has been named as well today being at the party. I wonder why the dragons tried to cover that up. Were they worried about the perception of JDB so they tried to sweep it under carpet him being there.

Makes it look even worse when they happily named 12 yesterday but left him out

De belin has been named as well today being at the party. I wonder why the dragons tried to cover that up. Were they worried about the perception of JDB so they tried to sweep it under carpet him being there.

Makes it look even worse when they happily named 12 yesterday but left him out

Because somebody made Dufty the bun chick, and JDB needed an alibi.

eels_fan

Looking at the finals permutations, I don’t think you want to be finishing 4th. It’s really 3rd or May as well be 5th or 6th.

4th will get you Storm first up, then a knock out against Manly (who already beat us at bankwest this year).

3rd gets you Penrith, and then a loss gets you the roosters who if we’re fair dinkum we should beat.

5th/6th gets you someone you should beat, at bankwest, and then a knock out likely against Souths or Manly, but at least then coming off the confidence of a finals win