I'm a loser baby...
I think there might be room for one more assistant coach if you're interested.You mean from a balloon or something?
He’s been error prone his whole career. I remember watching a clip years ago of his lowlights at the dragons to the backing track of Don’t blame it on the Rain. Some of his drop balls and passes on that clip were mind boggling.Yeah but it's still just two errors. He's hardly going to keep up that strike rate. His defence seems good too, even though that's mostly in reggies.
Coaches would have a huge say on who they want to keep and let go and also sign. You don't think Bellamy or Cleary do?
Remember BA was happy to ship Moses or Norman. Just happened to be Saints had interest in Norman so he got lucky. Hopefully a few superstars pop up in 20s as it seems NSW CUP has little
Hollis was on the bench vs Wests Monday.I think he has fallen out favour mate.
BA has backed in older guys like Maka and ogden ahead of him this year.
Dave's development has been hindered by Covid and lack of footy in lower grades looks to be a victim of that unfortunately.
Yes, that's possible.Or just a middle aged sapiosexual man who's brain doesn't get much stimulation in every day life. He turns to footy forum for a dopamine hit
How is Russell weak?He is but also very safe under the high ball and has pretty good finishing and strong carries.
Russel and Simmonson are weak. Russel will potentially be very good but does he offer more then a fit Sivo this season?
Opacic is a slug but has great defense. I would consider Blake back to centre and Simmonson or Russel on the wing but if we want to build a power game Waqa and Sivo on the flanks is our best chance to just over power sides with brut force. Having a 1-2 combo of those hitting it up to start the sets would be massive. Penisini also can do a strong carry. Then let the props run hard
Because he deadset thinks these players are the best at every position. He can’t identify talent. He’s absolute clueless ffs! He thinks Gutherson and Moses (and his son) are better players than Trbojevic and Cleary ffs!!!Why do you blame him for the squad he has put together?
They would have some veto power in who not to sign, and would offer suggestions on who they want. They might even give their opinion on what a player is worth. But ultimately it’s not his job to balance the cap. In fact when Seward was snitching on the club he blamed BA for demanding we find some TPAs to try and get/keep players.Coaches would have a huge say on who they want to keep and let go and also sign.
I think Sivo, Blake and Penisini are certainties. That final spot is out of Opacic and a couple of wingers, with Blake playing wing/centre depending on who gets picked.If everyone was fit, I would consider a backline of:
1. Gunco
2. Sivo
3. Blake
4. Penisini
5. Dunster/Simonsson/Russell (interchangeable as each brings very similar style, size and speed)
Too much speed work, not enough weights broHow is Russell weak?
I reckon we need a different half-back. I reckon maybe we play a power game because we have to work around a half-back who seldom takes on the line, and never plays direct. He has a kicking game that compensates for a lot of that, but as we've seen, that's not enough to win us a premiership. It's not even enough for us to be consistent throughout the year. I'd much rather a Jackson Hastings or Nicho Hynes type of half-back. If we had either of those two our attack would be heaps better.
Well no lowlight reel is going to make someone look good. He might be more error prone than most I dunno but I'd be giving him more of a go. Certainly over JA at this point.He’s been error prone his whole career. I remember watching a clip years ago of his lowlights at the dragons to the backing track of Don’t blame it on the Rain. Some of his drop balls and passes on that clip were mind boggling.
Yea so would I.Well no lowlight reel is going to make someone look good. He might be more error prone than most I dunno but I'd be giving him more of a go. Certainly over JA at this point.
I wonder how successful Sivo's come back from injury will be.I think Sivo, Blake and Penisini are certainties. That final spot is out of Opacic and a couple of wingers, with Blake playing wing/centre depending on who gets picked.
Yes. Like I've said previously, we can't win a premiership with a hooker and half who don't run.Sure and or maybe, but that isn't an option now. So the best we could hope for is Hastings, but even that would be very doubtful considering that the Tigers would probably pay him $1m plus if they thought that they would lose him if he maintains his form and piss off Brooks and move Doueihi to 5/8th.
So unless we can't replace Moses with someone that can steer the team around well and consistently and with a decent kicking game, well Moses is our man. Besides I feel a lot of our problems this year besides our unsettled backline through injury and therefore stymied attack and wonky defense, actually stems from our dummy halves inability to take the line on and loss of form. The guy has absolutely no running game at the moment.
That is the position we need to focus on in our spine to improve once he is gone. Tom Starling is the guy I would be focusing on.
I also wonder this but I expect him to be more effective than Simonsson or Russell. At his best he is a pretty good winger.I wonder how successful Sivo's come back from injury will be.