Reports are intended to stir up fans, not reveal the truth. Don't worry about what was reported. The club has shown it is happy to lose players rather than get stuck paying too much.600k is a fair price for him. 800k reported is way overs.
Maybe but it was obvious what you meant. The only coach the club lost in the last couple of decades that it wanted to keep was one Richard Ignatius Stuart. The rest were rissoled, whether they were pushed or encouraged to jump.My choice of words was poor.
Every club has enough cap money. It's the money you need to spend outside the cap that separates the top clubs from the rest.I assumed we have no money?
lol yeah nah, Hook is an absolute potato.
Gus got rid of Cleary, Gus was cleared out so they could bring him back. Why would they of brought back Cleary if he couldn't coach no matter how good his son was?????
He proved at the Warriors he could coach, they had a tough run with injuries in 2015/16 as well. Maybe Cleary was sick of him interfering and told the merkin to f**k off???? Who knows but Cleary has now made 3 GF's with 2 different clubs while your mate Bea can't even get to week 3.
And???? Blind freddy could see they weren't winning shit with him at the helm, they made a decision pulled the Trigger and were rewarded with it. You could even say it was a rash decision????Didn't Hook have the Panthers in the top 6 when they shafted him?
And???? Blind freddy could see they weren't winning shit with him at the helm, they made a decision pulled the Trigger and were rewarded with it. You could even say it was a rash decision????
Who said he couldn't coach? My point is he's no better than plenty of other average coaches including Stuart, Maguire and Griffin. Sticky actually has the best finals record of all of them (63% from 27 games). Cleary is only 53% from 19 games. Even Madge has a better record than that (58% wins from 12 games). Yes Arthur's record is poor but eight games is a small sample. I'll make a judgement after ten finals games. If we win two in a row this year that's only one win short of parity. And Arthur's has the disadvantage of coaching at Parramatta his entire career. We couldn't even finish in the top eight for seven years, under four different coaches. Multiple grand finalist Stuart only won 5 games in his season at our club.Why would they of brought back Cleary if he couldn't coach no matter how good his son was?????
The Eels and Bulldogs junior comps have had to merge because 'rugby league families' have been priced out of these areas and are now living in St Clair and Werrington. Our loss is Penrith's gain.Not having good junior systems as we did in the 2000s sucks as we had alot of exciting players to keep an eye out for in Flegg and NSW cup.
They made a prelim with Fat Sowie in 2014 i think, injuries wrecked them in 2015/16. Is he a Bellamy or Robbo??? No but he's much better than Pou is giving him credit for. And much better than a potato like Hook.They weren't winning anything with Cleary as the coach prior to that until his son had developed his game...
Who saw they were going to win anything under Cleary? His finals record at the time (38%) was worse than Griffin's (44%). Maybe they realised 13 games wasn't a big enough sample? Either way, Griffin had outperformed Cleary by any metric, unless you count grand final losses. In which case Stuart blows them out of the water.Blind freddy could see they weren't winning shit with him at the helm
The Eels and Bulldogs junior comps have had to merge because 'rugby league families' have been priced out of these areas and are now living in St Clair and Werrington. Our loss is Penrith's gain.
Cleary also couldn't turn the Tigers around and ran as soon as he could...They made a prelim with Fat Sowie in 2014 i think, injuries wrecked them in 2015/16. Is he a Bellamy or Robbo??? No but he's much better than Pou is giving him credit for. And much better than a potato like Hook.
Its not just our junior league areas, the club cant rely on buying players (rejects from other clubs looking at our NSW cup team) and expecting them to fill void of injured players. We need to start having players and teams develop together.
I know we pinched the 5/8 from the Dragons who is in Flegg but apart from him do we ever sign a player that is wanted by their current club.
No because usually if the player is wanted you are going to have to pay overs to get them.
And premiership winner Madge has done so much better??? I dislike Cleary i reckon he is a smug smarmy merkin but he can coach.Cleary also couldn't turn the Tigers around and ran as soon as he could...
Shit the bed in 2020 and was a missed intercept pass away from breaking a record and allowing Souffs to win the competition when conceding 50 during the season...
We don't even pay our own players what they are worth on the open market. Unless it's Guth of course.Or pay them what they are worth on the open Market..
What makes you think he can coach?And premiership winner Madge has done so much better??? I dislike Cleary i reckon he is a smug smarmy merkin but he can coach.
We don't even pay our own players what they are worth on the open market. Unless it's Guth of course.