Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

yy_cheng

Definitely. We are in a dire situation regarding wingers.
Dunster I believe is the least erratic of the 3 but his lack of pace, e.g. when Will was looking and looking and Dunster was like 30m behind where will was tackled but not held after a break is also concerning.

What is Sualli on? $800k, talk to the chooks, get him here for the next 3 months (when does the NRL contract year end again? Nov 1? so 3/12 * 800k = 200K for this year... then negotiate maybe to pay $600k to $650k for next year and sell him the last hurrah for Finals and to play with Will. Suallii outside Will.... he has height for aerials, speed and strength... perfect for remainder of this year and next.

Tiger5150

Kris was a bit master of none but I thought Matt was unfairly maligned
I thought Matt was good in "50 First Dates"
ETcNIz7X0AUAHB2.jpg

Chipmunk

Dunster I believe is the least erratic of the 3 but his lack of pace, e.g. when Will was looking and looking and Dunster was like 30m behind where will was tackled but not held after a break is also concerning.

What is Sualli on? $800k, talk to the chooks, get him here for the next 3 months (when does the NRL contract year end again? Nov 1? so 3/12 * 800k = 200K for this year... then negotiate maybe to pay $600k to $650k for next year and sell him the last hurrah for Finals and to play with Will. Suallii outside Will.... he has height for aerials, speed and strength... perfect for remainder of this year and next.
Not the worst suggestion, I suspect though if the Roosters release him, Union will just start paying him is $1.5m a season sooner.

Incorrect

We actually, fair dinkum, really, truly, without any doubt whatsoever, need to buy a winger this week. Or get one on loan. If this club can't manage to do that, they don't deserve a grand final appearance.
Nick Cotric would be a good option I reckon for the rest of the year but unfortunately Sticky will no doubt want to keep him in case they get an injury or 2 for their finals campaign....

He played reserve grade last week, unsure if that's just for the run or if he will drop out of their 17. Guess we'll see later on this afternoon....

yy_cheng

Not the worst suggestion, I suspect though if the Roosters release him, Union will just start paying him is $1.5m a season sooner.
I am assuming here that Roosters will miss the finals so wont need him and Suallii would like a dig at playing in a GF (well of course winning it), Will has played one and he hasnt so hopefully that will induce him to saying no to Union as he still has some goals to achieve.

Chooks can go then spend his money elsewhere and they have dom young coming

yy_cheng

Nick Cotric would be a good option I reckon for the rest of the year but unfortunately Sticky will no doubt want to keep him in case they get an injury or 2 for their finals campaign....

He played reserve grade last week, unsure if that's just for the run or if he will drop out of their 17. Guess we'll see later on this afternoon....
injuries and suspensions will determine this year's winner or at least the grandfinalists.

Like if Latrell goes down again.... then that wipes souths out.

yy_cheng

I get these coming up as ads on LU.

For the young'uns are these some sort of sex toys? like a plug and an artifical thingy

1689644121913.png

The Predictor

We actually, fair dinkum, really, truly, without any doubt whatsoever, need to buy a winger this week. Or get one on loan. If this club can't manage to do that, they don't deserve a grand final appearance.
We are still quite amateurish, compared to other big club, quite embarrassing

Frank Burge

I thought waqa had some really good games on the wing last year, ran harder than Sivo ever has . Has some problems under the high ball , but I was at the semi vs Penrith and it wouldn’t matter who was under those bombs , even Gutho didn’t want to go near them. Unless we sign a decent winger that can get us on the front foot then he is our best option .

The Predictor

I thought waqa had some really good games on the wing last year, ran harder than Sivo ever has . Has some problems under the high ball , but I was at the semi vs Penrith and it wouldn’t matter who was under those bombs , even Gutho didn’t want to go near them. Unless we sign a decent winger that can get us on the front foot then he is our best option .
Agreed

TheRam

What would I and sneaky merkins like Uncle Nick do?

Well seeing that one of Potato Heads best mates is Flano and he is the new incoming coach at the Dragons, I would get on the blower to him and hatch out an agreement that no one else is privy to but me and the Eels CEO.

I would suggest to him that he speak to both Ravalawa and Blake Lawrie and ask them if they would be willing to come to Parra for the remainder of the years on loan. Now of course this favour would come with the assurance that we(Parra) will not try and convince either player or entice either player in any way to come over to Parra permanently and Parra will never try to sign either player ever in the future. This favour would also come with the assurance that Parra would reciprocate the same to the Dragons if we were ever in the same situation.

This would also advantage both players as they would get to play in a system that is working way better then what they are used to and would give both players finals experience that they probably haven't had before and who knows when they will. I think both players would be packing their bags before the conversation ended. I don't think it would cost us to much either considering how far down the season we will be.

Adding these two palookas to our starting 17 would be like adding nitrous oxide to our surge to the finals and beyond. We would be so damned hard to beat.

Now what are friends for if you can't help each other out wherever possible?

Like I said, I'm a sneaky merkin. ;)

Bit hard with a knee injury. Not even Waqa Blake is that shit.
The point is Blake was the only outside back to play first grade and not reserve grade last year. Even Sivo played a couple of games in NSW Cup. Blake was solid all year right up until the finals when he shat himself royally.

Chipmunk

The point is Blake was the only outside back to play first grade and not reserve grade last year. Even Sivo played a couple of games in NSW Cup. Blake was solid all year right up until the finals when he shat himself royally.
Perhaps, but I would still say is the same level of shit as what he was in the finals last season.

gaffer

What would I and sneaky merkins like Uncle Nick do?

Well seeing that one of Potato Heads best mates is Flano and he is the new incoming coach at the Dragons, I would get on the blower to him and hatch out an agreement that no one else is privy to but me and the Eels CEO.

I would suggest to him that he speak to both Ravalawa and Blake Lawrie and ask them if they would be willing to come to Parra for the remainder of the years on loan. Now of course this favour would come with the assurance that we(Parra) will not try and convince either player or entice either player in any way to come over to Parra permanently and Parra will never try to sign either player ever in the future. This favour would also come with the assurance that Parra would reciprocate the same to the Dragons if we were ever in the same situation.

This would also advantage both players as they would get to play in a system that is working way better then what they are used to and would give both players finals experience that they probably haven't had before and who knows when they will. I think both players would be packing their bags before the conversation ended. I don't think it would cost us to much either considering how far down the season we will be.

Adding these two palookas to our starting 17 would be like adding nitrous oxide to our surge to the finals and beyond. We would be so damned hard to beat.

Now what are friends for if you can't help each other out wherever possible?

Like I said, I'm a sneaky merkin. ;)
i'd offer ravalawa a spot anytime he goes harder than sivo when rucking it out