Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

oldmancraigy

I saw a quote from 2 or 3 years ago saying that Saab is the quickest at the club and that Koula is second quickest in their drills behind Saab. I may have even posted the article at the time. Koula had yet to make his NRL debut, he was still only 18-19 at the time.

I think Koula was like 17 when he set his time.

Probably trained less for sprints and more for footy since then too, so may have lost a yard of pace.

chiefy1

why don't you start telling us your life story and why your opinions count for something?

I wasn't the one who called out 80% of rugby league players being as dumb as doorknobs mate. Pau made that call.

And by the way I have nothing to hide and would gladly share my life details to yourself over a coffee

I wasn't the one who called out 80% of rugby league players being as dumb as doorknobs mate. Pau made that call.
You reckon he’s wrong or you upset that he’s publicly calling a spade a spade ?

Also, was it footy IQ dumb or you can’t fill out a tax return dumb ?

We handle all the big issues here at LU.

And by the way I have nothing to hide and would gladly share my life details to yourself over a coffee

so you've never called for a player to be dropped or coach to be sacked...etc?

you know, it's like these idiots who said Jake Arthur isn't an NRL player and has no future in the game and was only there because of nEpoTism and yet he's playing NRL at another club?

parra pete

The only time these merkins should be tested is when they are running for their life, then we’ll get a true representation of who is fastest.
Two blokes are walking through the woods when a huge brown bear suddenly appears in the clearing about 50 feet in front of them.
The bear sees the blokes and begins to head toward them. The first bloke drops his backpack, digs out a pair of sneakers, and frantically begins to put them on.
The second bloke says, ‘What are you doing? Sneakers won’t help you outrun that bear.’
‘I don’t need to outrun the bear,’ the first bloke says. ‘I just need to outrun you.’

Two blokes are walking through the woods when a huge brown bear suddenly appears in the clearing about 50 feet in front of them.
The bear sees the blokes and begins to head toward them. The first bloke drops his backpack, digs out a pair of sneakers, and frantically begins to put them on.
The second bloke says, ‘What are you doing? Sneakers won’t help you outrun that bear.’
‘I don’t need to outrun the bear,’ the first bloke says. ‘I just need to outrun you.’
An oldie but a Goodie Pete.

JokerEel

What happened to the Prime Ministers team that usually gets announced at the end of the regular season?

I haven't taken much notice in the last few years as we are in the finals but would like to see our players get a mention.