Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

gaffer

See my only concern is that cini Lumelume and dunster are the next in line and that scares me...talagi will be good but don't think ready yet...hopefully Simonsson isn't injured..although Harper I thought played well barring 1 silly kick...anyways go u mighty eels
that sloth mistaka sivo better get going and look for more work he looked tired already today

Secret talks

Austin Powers Laser GIF

TheRam

Do we need him this year? If he's not good enough for Canberra's pack he won't add much to ours.

I think he is ready, but for what ever reason he isn't working out at the Raiders.

As for needing him, you can never have enough gun power forwards. I would love to be able to swap in almost like for like middles. it would devastate opposition packs. Trey may just need to get Parra fit and feel more at home back at Parra to start playing to his full potential consistently.

He is a great defender and I think we all know how hard he runs. Imagine if we could quickly get the best out of him and then we could have a fair dinkum rotation of RCG, Junior, Emu and Trey. Emu would play the Junior role and Tray the RCG. Or mix and match depending on our opposition and tactics at any given time.

This would be the best option for our team and the way Potato Head likes to play our forwards. It's a very long and unforgiving season and all it takes is one or two injuries and we are cactus. Our team almost solely relies on our forwards to win the momentum more so than any other team. It is paramount that we have enough quality forwards that can do the job up front or the wheels will come off.

Trey could be another small but significant piece of the puzzle to help us get there and win it in November.

King-Gutho94

Hypothetically if the US Super League comes to fruition and the 18th expansion side is PNG.

As a player you only had 2 options for the same amount of money and they were play for PNG or go play in the US Super League.

Where would you go.

TheRam

That's why he played a lot more first grade by the same age.

Walker couldn't hack it? Which player are you watching? He's had 39 NRL try assists while still eligible for Jersey Flegg. And last year (while still Flegg-eligible) he got his tackle effectiveness up to 87%. But I suppose dozens of merkins were running around him and it's not reflected in the stats? That old chestnut ffs

Mate you are purposely forgetting a significant period of his NRL career thus far.

Troll, stop it! How much must you embarrass yourself? Are you like one of these sadomasochist who need to be humiliated and defecated on to be pleasured? Is that why you chose the moniker Poupou? Once is not enough, as some sort of cryptic, not cryptic clue?

Give it a rest. I know this will once again fall on deaf ears, probably way to much Pou caked in them by now, but...what-e-v-e-r.

Good to see BA & the players have sorted out the dumb suspensions that happened last year.

Haven't even got to round 1 and we have already have a dumb brain-fart from a trial game with Sivo trying to take a bloke's head off with his poor technique that hasnt been addressed in 5 years and is now already missing 3 games.
I would hope this means that Dunster gets a run in his place and he has to earn his return through reserve grade. I would hope they don't accommodate Simonsson on the wing with Harper.

JokerEel

Good to see BA & the players have sorted out the dumb suspensions that happened last year.

Haven't even got to round 1 and we have already have a dumb brain-fart from a trial game with Sivo trying to take a bloke's head off with his poor technique that hasnt been addressed in 5 years and is now already missing 3 games.

This raises 2 questions : 1 if The coaching staff have tried to coach this dumb shit out of Sivo and he continues to do it why is he being picked?

2: the coaching staff haven't identified this as a problem and are clueless.

You seem to have spread the blame across everyone at the club including the tea lady there.

The difference between Dangerous Contact 1 (fine) and Dangerous Contact 2 (suspension) is that Sivo tackled him hard. He got 3 weeks because of priors.

Chest to player contact is a great ball n all tackle these days unless you hurt him or he stays down. Not sure what you want a big merkin like Sivo do when he is jamming in. Not jam in on a small guy I guess.

Noise

Yep, good to see nothing has changed. Wasn't the theme over the off season about 'making smart choices' on and off the field? Good start.

Noise

Chest to player contact is a great ball n all tackle these days unless you hurt him or he stays down. Not sure what you want a big merkin like Sivo do when he is jamming in. Not jam in on a small guy I guess.

What do I want a him to do? Not hit him high FFS. There are plenty of big merkins in the outside backs that don't get charged as much as Sivo.