But would still be in the top 17 paid players at the club.Dunster wouldn't of been on more then 250k. That's 120k over min wage. A drop in ocean really
Source?But would still be in the top 17 paid players at the club.
Exactly, but what is the purpose of a business? It’s not ‘being the best’, it’s not even winning footy games. The purpose of a business is to make money. The purpose of a business that runs an NRL club is survival. Hard to hear for a fan that only cares about winning, but there it is.If your looking at the commercial aspect i assume Sarantinos is doing a fine job and that's probably what his role is. Otherwise he wouldn't have lasted this long.
I do think he is one of the more passive club CEO's in the game when it comes to promoting the clubs cause and not wanting to ruffle any feathers.
I feel on occasions he should be standing up for the club a bit more. And doesn't have enough connections to push a club's cause when required.
Being nice guy with the NRL generally gets you nowhere.
It’s not disingenuous. Some stats are relevant while others aren’t, and you merkins lack the foundation knowledge to understand the difference.Except when you are disingenuously selective about your use of stats...
#trolldebater
It’s my expert assessment. If you believe he’s not in the top 17 paid players based on his squad status at the time he signed his current deal that’s your business.Source?
Or utter Pou nonense...
They're all f**king deadshits, ignore them mate....It’s not disingenuous. Some stats are relevant while others aren’t, and you merkins lack the foundation knowledge to understand the difference.
But their clubs aren’t as dependent on them. We are.
At our club they’re called Moses ffs. Keep up.Why the f**k are we dependent on
Reynolds,Fogarty,Munster,Hughes,Cleary
Foran????
I agree with all that. We definitely need a more football/Eels centric person to work in tandem with him I think.If your looking at the commercial aspect i assume Sarantinos is doing a fine job and that's probably what his role is. Otherwise he wouldn't have lasted this long.
I do think he is one of the more passive club CEO's in the game when it comes to promoting the clubs cause and not wanting to ruffle any feathers.
I feel on occasions he should be standing up for the club a bit more. And doesn't have enough connections to push a club's cause when required.
Being nice guy with the NRL generally gets you nowhere.
Yes… but… certainly in NRL business, winning would bring a degree of making more money. Not definitively, but also largely the club is protected by the NRL so the risk of spending money to make money (win games) is reducedExactly, but what is the purpose of a business? It’s not ‘being the best’, it’s not even winning footy games. The purpose of a business is to make money. The purpose of a business that runs an NRL club is survival. Hard to hear for a fan that only cares about winning, but there it is.
Just how this club likes it, especially on the footy field.Ponderous and slow really.
Exactly, but what is the purpose of a business? It’s not ‘being the best’, it’s not even winning footy games. The purpose of a business is to make money. The purpose of a business that runs an NRL club is survival. Hard to hear for a fan that only cares about winning, but there it is.
I think it means they are keeping the players in the dark. I love that theres no leaks but it sounds like if BA had not of told them he'd been sacked, the players would still not know. The intricacies of the process dont need to be shared but the process, if communicated, may ease player concern and I reckon thats pretty important.Not good to hear the players seeking an answer to appointment of the new coach, if the admin don’t know by now, will they ever. It’s been a month and are we any closer to a new coach. Ponderous and slow really.
Good point!
They used him as their personal speed bump.
Strange how infrequently it happens
Sometimes it backfires spectacularly - I still remember Brian Smith's blunder vs the Raiders where we attacked only Adam Mogg (ex Eel who was seen as suspect defensively). Mogg made 30 or 40 tackles in the centres, and we barely looked like ever scoring... it was hopeless!!
*shit
He’d be less risk than Hodgson was.
At least he's a beach sprinter, Hodgson could barely break into a trot.
He’d be less risk than Hodgson was.
It was their own turd polishing exhibition of the decade. They should sponsor our WA gimp.At least he's a beach sprinter, Hodgson could barely break into a trot.
It was hilarious how the TCT spoke him up.
Yes but he did have big bicepsIt was their own turd polishing exhibition of the decade. They should sponsor our WA gimp.