Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

MugaB

That’s the game where your youngsters were running for cover because our Leichhardt Oval cougars where trying to bed them!

The next smug up, we sent your sorry kids home with red bottoms.
Nah thats a game set 30 years from now, its actually Mitchell Pearce coaching his 9th consecutive GF win after taking over from his real father a decade prior.... just blowing kisses to the Canterbury fans.... mitch loves his bitches

Getting back to current footy, my network of spies across the game tell me that Woodsy hasn’t been seen at SGI training.

Trigger Warning:

Im calling it now. Expect an announcement.

It’s very Tim-like.

Be afraid, be very afraid.

He’s subject to the footy law of diminishing returns, all we can do is use him as a battering ram.

Run into players and spin for an extra 5 meters while the competent players set up.

I suppose we could use him in games which we can’t win and spare another player from risking injury.

The creation of a new slob couch membership category, kayo for 5 games, beamed in so you don’t have to get off the couch, 12 cans of vb and a packet of durries. 2 stale pies with watery sauce.

Pay the extra and @The Rosco can ring you at half time for a whinge about our forwards.

No need to slob-out alone 👍😁

He’s subject to the footy law of diminishing returns, all we can do is use him as a battering ram.

Run into players and spin for an extra 5 meters while the competent players set up.

I suppose we could use him in games which we can’t win and spare another player from risking injury.

The creation of a new slob couch membership category, kayo for 5 games, beamed in so you don’t have to get off the couch, 12 cans of vb and a packet of durries. 2 stale pies with watery sauce.

Pay the extra and @The Rosco can ring you at half time for a whinge about our forwards.
Well, it is what it is🤪

He might make for a good tackle bag during training I think.

Actually, when I think about, a giant stuffed tackle bag has more agility, can kick with more precision and has a much better passing game.

@Gareth67 and @Dragon David are going to own my sorry ass when we announce we’ve signed Woodsy.

Maybe my spies are double agents working for sgi.

He might make for a good tackle bag during training I think.

Actually, when I think about, a giant stuffed tackle bag has more agility, can kick with more precision and has a much better passing game.

@Gareth67 and @Dragon David are going to own my sorry ass when we announce we’ve signed Woodsy.

Maybe my spies are double agents working for sgi.
You’ll be right, just cut down on the red fizzy drinks😂🥤

Both good lads, creative too.

Allegations:

I’m chilled, just hoping that alleged boring old pervert Chris Smith gets done for sexual assault.

It seems he’s been on the groping and deviancy thing for years, filthy old slimy f**ker.

source: https://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowb...mas-party-Sharri-Markson-Laura-Jayes-Ivy.html

Whatever Ray Hadley is, he’s not a skirt chaser sleaze, I reckon he will deal with Chris promptly and by the crikey, it won’t be pretty.

BEBE3677-ABA7-4BD0-99B0-E2BCEA92EAA5.jpeg
source: news Ltd.

Reactions: 851

Hoofhearted

If we are basing everything off rumours, THE_POM on the other site has said that both Bateman and Nathan Brown will definitely be here in January, that makes a full squad for 2023.
He also said our offer to Moses is $4.5M over 4 years, and we have submitted an expression of interest to Farnworths manager.
The other main point he made was keep an eye on the leadership group, if Doueihi is not in it that means he's goneski.

Disclaimer
The above rumours that I am spreading are in actual fact rumours taken from another site that is full of rumours.

If we are basing everything off rumours, THE_POM on the other site has said that both Bateman and Nathan Brown will definitely be here in January, that makes a full squad for 2023.
He also said our offer to Moses is $4.5M over 4 years, and we have submitted an expression of interest to Farnworths manager.
The other main point he made was keep an eye on the leadership group, if Doueihi is not in it that means he's goneski.

Disclaimer
The above rumours that I am spreading are in actual fact rumours taken from another site that is full of rumours.
I don’t go over there anymore, but he was pretty good with his rumours? I think he is definitely from within the club.

Do we assume if Moses or Farnworth comes over, it’s at the expense of Doueihi? We couldn’t afford one of them as well, could we?

TBH, I don’t know much about Farnworth, is he a reasonable prospect?

macnaz

I don’t go over there anymore, but he was pretty good with his rumours? I think he is definitely from within the club.

Do we assume if Moses or Farnworth comes over, it’s at the expense of Doueihi? We couldn’t afford one of them as well, could we?

TBH, I don’t know much about Farnworth, is he a reasonable prospect?
Farnworth... f**k YEAH!!
And Moses.. f**k NO!!!

The Rosco

All good until you see Brooksy ready to sign for yet another Kings ransom.

All Moses needs to do is play, he will be under strict instruction not to talk to anyone and ignore boos from us.

And he can throw in a mullet.

It’s a halfbacks world I’m afraid.
Mate, macnaz would love that mullet. He'll bridle it up and turn it into a nice hoodlum for you.