Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

S o o - 3

then you could show them the Woflman method

this is what not to do

It's a pity because I don't mind how the Wolf plays his footy.

One thing I have shown them of his is how he didn't give up the chase on Lachie Coote when they played Penrith a few weeks back.

BD5733

I reckon Cam Smith got White with a few cheeky knees to the head first, and then Price's final one was probably the last straw.

No malice from Smith, just trying to get under the skin of his Storm team mate.

I reckon White would have been fine with that, but when he looked up to see Price there (cos Smith was now retreated back to 2nd marker), White assumed it was Price all along and clobbered him one....or seven.

ROGUE

i thought it was a nice hillbilly touch at the end when the queenslanders separated for black fella group team mate photo, followed by a white fella group team mate photo team mate

On both occasions the players were moving forward and fell over Price.

By the way..... NOT!

09_replay4sml.jpg

TheRam

i thought it was a nice hillbilly touch at the end when the queenslanders separated for black fella group team mate photo, followed by a white fella group team mate photo team mate

Yes I thought that it was quite special and nostalgic to see that the bogans of the north still think of themselves as two different groups of bogan. There's clearly no ambiguity on their part, things are either black or white. They were such happy and proud bogans all smiley for the camera. Aw made me all warm and fuzzy on the inside, it did. Truly memorable moment it was.

Wow, you've gone to a lot of effort there big man.

But yes Caine DID move forward and was looking to kick in the line.

Still diving at the players legs.... whichever way you want to bend them to fit your story. By the way, no big effort. Seems I'm not the only one that shares the view on this forum.....

Parra Steve

There was other ways Price could have charged that kick down rather than lauching his body at the guys feet. From memory Caine was at dummy half took a step forward to kick like keating does and thats when it happened.

theicemandanno

I thought that the bomb in the last minute from Cam Smith was one of the biggest cat plays I had ever seen. Queensland were belted from the first minute of the game, and to not have the balls to ruck the ball up, after being so 'tough' like Justin Hodges was calling out players....I thought it was weak and soft.

That move right there, I feel, is a significant turning point in Origin. they were too scared to hit it up and took the soft option. The Queensland aura is ruined for mine.

PS- How quiet was Lockyer.......hid the whole game.
Massive Props to Billy Slater, played like a dog in the first half and then had a fantastic second half.

HevyDevy

Still diving at the players legs.... whichever way you want to bend them to fit your story. By the way, no big effort. Seems I'm not the only one that shares the view on this forum.....

I'm just interested as to why you would single Price out. People on here are saying that he deserved to get knocked out. That's complete tripe.

There are 10,000 ways players can get injured playing league, Price has hurt two players in 16 years by pressureing the kicker and suddenly he deserves to be knocked out? That's laughable. You should be naming about 100 other players before you single Price out.

And yes Parra Steve that's the way it happened.So a guy was injured? It's rugby league not table tennis.

I thought that the bomb in the last minute from Cam Smith was one of the biggest cat plays I had ever seen. Queensland were belted from the first minute of the game, and to not have the balls to ruck the ball up, after being so 'tough' like Justin Hodges was calling out players....I thought it was weak and soft.

That move right there, I feel, is a significant turning point in Origin. they were too scared to hit it up and took the soft option. The Queensland aura is ruined for mine.

PS- How quiet was Lockyer.......hid the whole game.
Massive Props to Billy Slater, played like a dog in the first half and then had a fantastic second half.

Absolute rubbish but believe it if you want.

HevyDevy

All this bickering aside, I thought it was a classic Origin and one of the most entertaining games I've seen in ages.

Loved the two sides firing up at the end.

I'm just interested as to why you would single Price out. People on here are saying that he deserved to get knocked out. That's complete tripe.

There are 10,000 ways players can get injured playing league, Price has hurt two players in 16 years by pressureing the kicker and suddenly he deserves to be knocked out? That's laughable. You should be naming about 100 other players before you single Price out.

And yes Parra Steve that's the way it happened.So a guy was injured? It's rugby league not table tennis.

Where did I say he deserved to be knocked out? I never singled him out other than to say it was cat on cat. I have issues as do a number of people who both play and watch rugby league about his style that in the past has attracted criticism from a number of people and a change in the rules to protect the kicker.

The Colonel said:
Cat on Cat...... Price has made a career out of diving at players legs calling it a chargedown and Brett White is a cat of the highest order.

I'm sorry I don't like the bloke like you do...... fan boy.

All this bickering aside, I thought it was a classic Origin and one of the most entertaining games I've seen in ages.

Loved the two sides firing up at the end.

It was brilliant and is what our two states should be into each other about.

One of my most entertaining days on the forum having the banter.

Gotta keep it tribal.