Glenn
Hindmarsh should've just nailed him with a dirty Cheat comment and put him in his spot. But alas, didn't say anything :x
Unlike the Twat, Hindmarsh is above the cheap shots.
Hindmarsh should've just nailed him with a dirty Cheat comment and put him in his spot. But alas, didn't say anything :x
Hayne doesn't play for us anymore, does he???
Why is it relevant if someone is giving him their own money???
The other stuff I guess is just another day in Parradise......
Bring Fitzy back (can't believe I just said that)........I don't remember this shit going on in his reign, as dictatorish as it was......
:lol: Always good to see Jake frothing at the mouth. He's only wanted an independent board since his mate Spags and the 3P crew were kicked to the curb by the members....
Jake didn't care one bit about the promises 3P/Spags made and then consistently broke...
But he's just a regular fan, and has no agenda... :sarcasm:
Wow the plumber didn't manage to self report those details did he??? lol!!!
I must say someone's got it in for the plumber.
We are still in a mess. Let's hope that "good governance and other stuff" will eventually take place under new management. These idiots have got to go.
Here comes the cavalry..... Can't wait for you to explain this one as well. Or will you keep on playing the deflection game and blame everyone else but this incompetent excuse of a board.
How many chances are these morons going to get?
To answer your question....I'm hopeful!! But not under this current board.
The people leaking the stuff are people within the club. I wouldn't be surprised if the board is now fractured as it looks as though there's a whole lot of back stabbing going on.
I've never heard of a plumber that doesn't know how to stop the leaks...
Source??????????????????????? Another typical deflection comment by the Calvary. Blame everyone else and ignore the shit that's been happening in management. These idiots need to go.
It's funny how the plumber self reported somethings but not the dirty ceap he did.
Yep your obviously right that Hayne doesn't play for us, the only thing I can think of is that this money was owed to him or promised to him under an arrangement. Maybe in their wisdom our management thought that It wouldn't come under the salary cap once Hayne left the club. But if it's money owed under a contract it still has to come off the cap even if it's paid after the fact IMO.
Would love to know who leaked this info. Could be anyone including the peeps who did the recent audits. To have access to bank details etc and board meeting notes .... It's someone pretty high up.
This is why the NRL management want to get rid of this mob.
That's a first but it was still another deflection comment and you're still a merky merkin.
True true!! What would we do without our local plumber stories?! I'd miss him to much even though I needed an interpreter for his jiberish speech issues.
Hey captain deflection good morning to you, no need to play the man. You need to focus on your mates in charge at the moment lol. Will you admit they need to go? Or will you just keep deflection going.
Your mate the plumber is the gift that just keeps on giving :lol: it's just too easy.
Hayne doesn't play for us anymore, does he???
Why is it relevant if someone is giving him their own money???
I agree!! From 2009 we have been let down. I want a independent board to take over, Parra people but not affiliated with any of the current or previous peeps.
What's been so disappointing though is the promises that current board made and have consistently broken. They have lurched from one disaster to another.
Can someone tell the plumber that this is not "good governance and other stuff"
bring back Spags
The biggest problem is even if someone else does come in to run the club, all the wankers from before will keep on interfering with the club because they just can't let go, and would rather see the club burn than not be in power.
Believe it or not Jake, you're part of the problem, even if you choose not to see it. Taking delight in faults of any board members (whether you like them or not, or if they ousted your mates that were in previously) isn't productive, but you're entitled to your opinion I guess.. It just stinks of sour grapes to me, and we already have a laundry list of previous (and failed hopeful) board members throwing enough mud as it is..
Funnily enough. I agree with you that changes need to be made, and a completely new, professional board needs to come in and ALL of the old buggers trying to keep holding on need to go away once and for all, and let the club move forward.
I appreciate how I may come across to you, that's your opinion and your entitled to it. But the previous board are not my mates. I don't know them personally. I'm just a supporter of the club.
What bothers me is that these Morons in charge now have promised us the world and delivered arguably even worse good governance and other stuff. The previous board were held to account by people on this forum. I'm holding the the current board to account for their absolute mismanagement. They have no idea what they are doing.
We need independent change!! Surely we have some rich supporters somewhere in Dubai willing to buy the club Avenger , Suity come to mind. I know they rolling in cash.
Maybe a sensible position would be to wait for the NRL to release their statement ?
In the meantime, this remains massive News Ltd click bait.
The Murdoch merkins would be grinning from ear to ear this morning. I am sure that twitter and facebook are linking to their story in the 10,000s. Even if the story comes to nothing, they have managed to stir up clicks on hump day which is always the slowest day for NRL news.
The payments are all third party, or as Josh Munchwood would insinuate "third party", right?
If that is the case, no entity with a relationship with us can sponsor Hayne in playing NFL? Given circumstances I reckon companies were just throwing blank cheques at him but "sorry Unibet you're already an Eels shirt sponsor." If I were Unibet then I'd take back being a line across back of jersey and throw money at a guy who would have had long odds to make NFL. It's a perfect match.
I understand the need to declare the relationships, but under a legitimate 3rd party sponsorship arrangement to a person who isn't an NRL player, we'd have no need to have knowledge of the payments or to notify the NRL. It's even less dodgy than the player who retires with years left on contract and picks up a job as an "assistant coach" or with Foxtel.
Even if we did have knowledge of payments, it's hardly a systematic rort to pay a player to play a different sport all together with no guarantee he'll ever play NRL again and if he does he's apparently going to Roosters anyway.
I've got an idea...
how about we f**k this board off and get people who are not aligned with any of the 3 major factions that have ruined this club in the last decade...
just a thought..
You running?I've got an idea...
how about we f**k this board off and get people who are not aligned with any of the 3 major factions that have ruined this club in the last decade...
just a thought..
I've got an idea...
just a thought..
Then you would have 3 factions trying to White ant the new board. :x
Another deflection, you blame news Corp one day and then you blame Fairfax the next day. It's deflection at its pure best. Maybe just maybe your mates on the board are the problem and maybe the whole world isn't against you.
Keep making excuses and deflecting lol
^^^^^^^^ This.I've got an idea...
just a thought..
Thats the problem, and until they are willing to f**k off and give whoever in charge a decent chance at running the show this will continue to be a problem. They love running the club more then they love the club sadly.Sounds like a plan, but as I've said before, short of giving Spags and Fitzy one way tickets to Burkina Faso how do you stop these merkins from meddling ?
Unlike the Twat, Hindmarsh is above the cheap shots.